I hope TRU will bring in soon...but if they also price at RM 15...then this is also bad.
Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows
Oct 3 2011, 10:39 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I hope TRU will bring in soon...but if they also price at RM 15...then this is also bad.
Oct 4 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:58 PM) Toywiz bring in their own that why its ex. even last time s2-4 also selling rm15 each.. but its all open n u can choose, no need to tikam tikam. last month i ask tru manager, they say not going to bring in the new series cause got excessive stock for s3 n s4 still.... sien. I went elsewhere to tikam at Rm 9.90, the boss say cannot picit2. I pick three packets...got me eskimo fisherman, UK guard and Godzilla.TRU dun want to bring in? ALO...why in 1st place brought in so many s3 and 4? I see some S4 at some outlets but no more S3 le. But they should bring in S5 cuz its a whole new series. |
Oct 6 2011, 12:27 PM
Mchw08, you must be having sore thumb by now..he he.
Oct 6 2011, 04:40 PM
Ha ha...raba2 faster than checking the dots...got 4 types of codes (of course Malaysia stock may have one) and looking at them hurt my eyes than my thumb..lol.
Oct 7 2011, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Oct 6 2011, 09:33 PM) Go visit TRU One U and ask both uncle and auntie to bring out MISB case for you to raba raba. Actually last night saw them raba raba when no customers around. Got customer, quickly hide packets. |
Oct 7 2011, 09:22 AM
That TRU one u aunty kaki LEGO...got LEGO clearance, you see her reserving those playsets. Uncle i always see him at Amcorp supplying toys to sellers.
Now I dun care, I want to raba raba LEGO series 5. |
Oct 7 2011, 12:02 PM
TRU Aunty One U oreldi naik pangkat...bring whole box into office to raba2 also can.
Mchw08, now you know...dun trust the uncle aunty so often...they are part-time toy sellers...say like this earlier to make us go elsewhere. |
Oct 7 2011, 02:49 PM
Gumpkin..that;s a medallion featuring the Robot from Lego minifigures series 1. Nice freebies from UK?
Ra2zy, My fren was at One U just now and he saw aunty and uncle raba2 lego with ard 3 boxes hidden in the bag compartments behind the cashier counter. |
Oct 8 2011, 10:07 AM
Well if they want to do this kinda raba2, may as well discreetly until we actually see it. Summore KNN tell customer no raba2 while they themselves indulge in it.
I was at TRU KLCC..spotted 4 packets at the cashier counter when I was paying my other toys. Asked cashier staff and he dun know whose but ask me if I want...my gut feeling say just take all 4. Paid andwhen out raba2...got 2 gladiator, 1 godzilla and 1 drawf warrior...not bad. ![]() I oso want to boycott TRU One U when it come to lego raba2. |
Oct 8 2011, 10:59 AM
Thanks...if I happen to chance upon these at TRU One U, I may use same tactic..after all, if its not the figures we want, we can just make U-turn and go raba2 for others.
Oct 10 2011, 11:36 AM
I upset the fact that TRU One U uncle and aunty (since Series 2) only know how to complain verbally to customers (esp that aunty) who raba2 so long...while they themselves also raba2 and during the working hours.
At least we see ppl raba2 like expert...we stand there look2 what they raba2 (and cursing)...he he. I met a guy at TRU Ikano...he was raba2 and dropping those LEGO packets into the big TRU shopping bag. Staff ask why? He says "Wah, dulu I kat Mid Valley, sudah sejam pilih2 satu set dgn extra tapi ada orang lain datang pilih2, tersalah angkat I punya. Kaki sakit, tangan sakit...hati lagi sakit". |
Oct 10 2011, 12:05 PM
I always go for the hair piece or helmet. Raba2 for the most distinctive part of the character I want.
Oct 10 2011, 02:36 PM
How did the sender packed your LEGO Death Star? Must have used ngam2 scale and size without extra bubble wrapping or peanuts. Looks like you have to open them up and start the Death Star construction. The Emperor would not be pleased if the battle station is not up and operational soon.
Oct 10 2011, 04:07 PM
I am going to Beijing this Sun, any recommendation for LEGO shopping? If I find any nice sets, I will unpack the LEGO packets into my bag while unfold the box into my luggage. That is what I did when I bought boxed toys from previous trips elsewhere.
Maybe I'll spot the LEGO minifigures vending machine..! yeah! |
Oct 10 2011, 05:31 PM
Oct 11 2011, 11:34 AM
Oct 11 2011, 04:45 PM
I thought cruiseantz currently in JB (as hinted in prev post)? Ha ha..it all depends on luck. Got find fresh virgin case then good..or else have to get missing characters from others.
Oct 11 2011, 04:50 PM
Luckily no collector aunty and uncle at TRU Alamanda (as I heard from other collectors for other toys).
Now I am waiting for the new SW LEGO battlepack sets to arrive.I want the Hunt for Droids set. |
Oct 11 2011, 04:55 PM
Are these the new 2011/2012 SW battlepacks? Cuz I am not familar with the coding reference. Thanks.
Oct 12 2011, 09:16 AM
SPARTACUS!