I oso needing the robot and lady liberty.
Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows
Jan 13 2012, 05:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I oso needing the robot and lady liberty.
Jan 18 2012, 12:43 PM
Jan 19 2012, 01:46 PM
LEGO hawter than HotWheels...spotted as of lunch time. Thanks bro ganaz-x.
![]() |
Jan 19 2012, 04:42 PM
Jan 20 2012, 12:09 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If the price is resonable and budget permits, I would go for LEGO themed display...to house the LEGO figures. Unfortunately there are many minifigures. I agree to for those Daiso collector display cases to house the LEgo minifigs. Futhermore they can be used to display other mini toys. Mchw08, you oso lucky, how sore are your fingers now from feeling the figures you want? I've prepared all 16 labels so that I can tag to those packets I have oreldi felt to make sure I dun miss any. |
Jan 20 2012, 05:19 PM
Roughly how long you guys took to locate the minifigs to complete a set or almost? I took an hour but TRU staff staring at me the whole ordeal...lol.
Jan 20 2012, 05:46 PM
I agree. For Series 2 and 3, the staff when they are not busy got assist me to look for the minifigures cuz they themselves also got hooked and collect some characters. But dun see them anymore and nowadays the managers dun allow the staff to help. Series 4 onwards I had to self service.
Feb 17 2012, 04:20 PM
Hasbro worry one day LEGO will buy the rights to make TF so they want to cash in first to offer their own LEGO. Comes in attractive big box but contents reminds me of Megablocks. Even the figures comes in its individual packaging. Unlike LEGO sets where the parts are usually mixed up in different bags.
THe Decepticon FALLEN (movie edition) inspired from Bionicle.. |
Feb 22 2012, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Feb 21 2012, 02:06 PM) This might be off-topic, but I must say that Kre-Os don't look that bad in real life once assembled (I know they look like Chinese pirated Lego on the box - Hasbro should at least have tried to make the box more appealing). I think it was Metrojaya in the Curve (or was it TRU in KLCC) which has an Optimus Prime displayed (among others), and he really looked good. However, the stars of the sets are still undoubtedly the Kreons. One day when the Kre-O line fails (and I think it will, or at the very least stagnate like Megabloks) Hasbro might decide to license Transformers to Lego, then we'll all be happy! They probably still won't look as good as the Kreons, though, if they have to maintain minifig dimensions. I like KREOs TF figure cuz they have ball joints on hips and shoulders. Not as stiff as Lego minifigs. But plastic material used in general not as good as LEGO. And i agree, what's with the other human KREOs...their face look funny. I prefer more TF characters.I also wish Hasbro will do away with the redundant Kreon(s) in the boxes (I mean, who wants a driver, or a policeman etc minifig?) and replace it with another Transformer. Then I might just get one set due to the poison!! Cant believe LEGO get to produce Marvel, previously it was selectively by Megabloks and in Minimates form (US Kubrick kinda version). How come the new SW LEGO sets and packs have not hit most places esp TRU? |
Mar 22 2012, 08:55 PM
SOme X-Wings are not the exact same as their predecessors. A chance for those new collectors and those whom have missed it many years back.
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:47 PM |