5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows

FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 26 2011, 05:59 PM

The book itself is informative and poisonous.

By the way, where to get SW LEGO minifigure poster?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 28 2011, 09:06 AM

I saw TRU One U (temporary store) have few old Lego sets (incl Star Wars) for 40% off. And only this store have dscount...other stores normal pricing.

DK Books gonna release another SW minifigures encyclopedia, expected to be release in Sep this year with Han Solo ceremonial outfit.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 31 2011, 08:57 AM

Mummies I Love to have. Are these out in TRU?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 1 2011, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ May 31 2011, 10:55 PM)
Just arrived today.  icon_idea.gif

Nice LEGO SW X-Wing and V-WIng haul!! Does your X-Wing set came with the Leia minifigure? Cuz i think this set is the Ep IV version. Da Force is getting strong with this one. notworthy.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 8:54 amAnd i saw from Transformers related sites, Hasbro gonna offer their own "LEGO" blocks TF figures...like megablocks.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Jun 1 2011, 08:54 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 1 2011, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 1 2011, 03:03 PM)
do hunt for series 3 & 4 1st, since it still widely available. Tough luck for series 1 & 2 thou :-)
I wonder if TRU KLCC still have series 2 leftovers?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 2 2011, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jun 2 2011, 12:15 AM)
Just finish making my Hero Factory custom. Hope you guys like smile.gif :

Stormer MKII

[attachmentid=2249203][attachmentid=2249204]
[attachmentid=2249206][attachmentid=2249207]
When I saw these Hero Factory Lego sets, i thought its a spin off title from Bionicle series. New in the market.

This character looks like a cross between Gundam and ZOE. Impressive indeed!! smile.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 8:24 am
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 1 2011, 08:14 PM)
hehehe..it is not that hard to "hafal" the barcode if you look at it all time :-p....those 2 boxes was released since Friday, but the "nice" ones already gone by time i reach there huhuhuhu
Yea, i noticed that they just flip the flap to see the right hand side of the code and confidently determine what's the content. Straight go pay and dissappear into the shadows. laugh.gif

Well it is their catch if they have the 1st hand on the packets but once I was at Ikano when series 3 was plentiful, one sifu practically pau the whole box to scan the packets. When look at what he is doing, he gets annoyed. When I want to join in the fun, he goes berserk mode "ALO!, do you mind? I am still choossing". In the end he buys nothing at all cuz maybe dun have the figures he wanted. doh.gif

LEGO minifigures craze maybe would be like HotWheels.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Jun 2 2011, 08:24 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 2 2011, 08:44 AM

I guess so, I only know how to see barcode but will tired my eyes if I go see the dots in the packets. Picit picit makes my fingers soar and TRU staff will be looking at me. biggrin.gif However when there is not many customer esp on weekdays, the TRU staff at the counter will take some to picit2 too. thumbup.gif

When I was small, my uncle bought me LEGO Space set, my first but as a kid after my dad help me to build complete, i went gungho and dissassemble it and build other stuff like spaceships and robots. That time no money to buy Transformers so used lego to build a replica robot. Over the years many special parts lost.

Since I am a SW fan, i was more into action figures until my first SW lego haul from parkson. Cannot afford Imperial Landing Craft (cuz I luv stormtroopers) so I got Imperial Dropship. Furthermore went to TRU warehouse sale and got Start Destroyer for 50% off. Still expensive but i heard from a fan that LEGO never reissue and once its sold out, you will never know when its going to be reoffered. Even they reoffer the same set, there may be with different accessory or minifigures. All LEGO sets are special.

IF AT-AT walker gets warehouse price treatment...must get one. Now I am considering whether to buy the Rebel Hoth base set from TRU One U. i think currently 40% off. Already have Hoth imperial troopers battlepack.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 7 2011, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 7 2011, 05:51 PM)
Thanks to brickbastion(facebook) for the #02 Series 1 mystery giveaway tag & win event...received my prize today, & it a "Cave man"...i like it :-)
Congrats bro...now have to match him up with cave Lady. icon_idea.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 13 2011, 04:33 PM

Spartan is very elusive. So far I only seen series 2 available at TRU Midvalley and KLCC but no nice ones left.

For general info, MegaBloks have HALO minifigures retailing at RM 12.90 ea packet. Distributed by Passion Marketing but i only saw York House (a toy shop in Bangsar Shopping COmplex) selling it. They too have LEGO minifigures series 3 and 4.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 20 2011, 12:59 PM

Err..that is actually an Indian scout....male to be more precise. whistling.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 24 2011, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 24 2011, 08:12 AM)
Too bad the one with green markings are too rare. T.T
Are you referring to the siege battalion trooper(s) which come with SW LEGO Swampspeeder vehicle?

Added on June 24, 2011, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(ahkaizz @ Jun 23 2011, 09:44 PM)

Messing around with Minifigs. biggrin.gif
The VILLAGE ppl...YMCA! And i think another member wears the cop outfit. Which other LEGO characters can complete the VILLAGE ppl?

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Jun 24 2011, 03:33 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 25 2011, 12:03 PM

I noticed the super deluxe playsets are available at BrickBoyToys but rarely seen at retail. Jusco and parkson used to have many HUGE sets but now only small selected range.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jun 26 2011, 03:32 PM

That policeman with bike, is it new or reoffering. I seen it two years back but lately seen many new packs in the market. I bought one also.

Policeman standing on the bike like Dakar rally race...cun!
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jul 2 2011, 11:09 PM

Im gonna have a 2nd house to house those huge LEGO diorama sets. SW Lego have sandcrawler set but didnt see it in Msia retail before.

I just got PQ 7306, the mummies are excellent. Menacing than minifigure series version.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jul 15 2011, 01:03 PM

Atria TRU LEGO got TOY Story theme, Atlantis theme (abt 3 type), Prince of Persia and SW Star destroyer (small scale no minifig version).

I got a Fun Snack Box ZOOM from 7-11 for my kid. It stated on the box "Free self assembled toy with figurine". It turns out to be some KO LEGO vehicle toy with a minifigure. But box design did not have any linked to LEGO or LEGO lookalike. Anyway only RM 3 per pc.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Jul 27 2011, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 26 2011, 05:25 PM)
You've seen all the super hero figs la, the only thing u didnt see is some Star Wars character only.
Tie fighter with human face and removable helmet. Death Star trooper with new awesome helmet (previously it share the same helmet design as AT-ST driver, General Veers and At-At commander). thumbup.gif

Why Hasbro have issues with LEGO releasing minifigures? It is not as if LEGO are producing action figures that would threaten Hasbro.

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Aug 2 2011, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Aug 2 2011, 12:55 AM)
found this in one of my 'forgotten' box.

didn't realise those trooper are so nice last time i bought them. should have bought a few more boxes last time...
Nice battlepack...four troopers with craved out faceplate. RM 79.90 ea if not mistaken. Maybe Toy QUest still have them "hidden" in their cramped up BTS store?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 13 2011, 06:07 PM

Well, LEGO can set up their own minifigure vending machine to dispense the items. Currently all gashapon machines dispenses BAndai related capsule toys.

If this happens...how to press x 100? to get the figure we want..lol.

Good pics and intel there bro kukubeh. Thanks for sharing.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 21 2011, 03:50 PM

I got myself this RM29.90 Space Alien lego pack from TRU. Didnt came with instruction manual so I decided to build it based on my creativity and preference.

Too bad I wont be able to do the same for bigger sets. rclxub.gif

Now I realise that the Alien has worms on its head.

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Sep 21 2011, 07:46 PM

Nice combination and script...funny. Im waiting patiently for S5 to hit TRU.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:47 PM