131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

tunertoobe
post Jun 13 2011, 06:32 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Axel95 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
What should I get? A Speaker or Headphones?

I'm gonna run my rig like this: \

Guitar -> Multi-FX -> Headphone/Speakers

What headphone or speakers should I get? play mostly rock/Metal. I need something that lasts long and sound good.

Budget is RM50-RM100
Headphone at that price range? I don't think I ever encountered one that is suitable(by that I mean good enough) for monitoring. For headphones, you're looking at RM150 to RM500+.
Don't know about speakers though, but the good ones are definitely out of your budget.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 13 2011, 06:34 PM
ezee123
post Jun 13 2011, 06:33 PM

69 posts

Hi, I am looking to get a pair of IEM for my husband, I have no ideas about earphones so hope the sifu here can help me a little......

- Rig (iPod, iPad)
- Type of usage (80% Musics, 20% Movies )
- file format (mp3)
- genre (I don't know what he listens to... LOL but some rock, some pops and also oldies)
- requirements (IEM )
- Budget : less then RM1,000
Other requirements: He always said he doesn't want to hear outside noise and also doesn't want people to hear what he is listening to and he always stressed that he like the bass with the current earphones, so I guess bass is important

Thanks in advance for the recommendations smile.gif

This post has been edited by ezee123: Jun 13 2011, 06:33 PM
tunertoobe
post Jun 13 2011, 06:47 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ezee123 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:33 PM)
Hi, I am looking to get a pair of IEM for my husband, I have no ideas about earphones so hope the sifu here can help me a little......

- Rig (iPod, iPad)
- file format (mp3)
- genre (I don't know what he listens to... LOL but some rock, some pops and also oldies)
- requirements (IEM )
Other requirements: He always said he doesn't want to hear outside noise and also doesn't want people to hear what he is listening to and he always stressed that he like the bass with the current earphones, so I guess bass is important

Is this for his birthday or something? So sweet. tongue.gif

Well, I can think of stuff like Future Sonics Atrio. If you read the reviews everywhere, that thing is one of the bass king. However it requires deep insertion, and the foam tips provided that is more comfortable(for most people at least) will need replacing from time to time.

Radius DDM. More musical and quite bassy. However I have owned it, and although the sound is heavenly(yes it was, the best I have ever heard so far), the comfort and fit is very troublesome. Isolation was also average.

Then there's the more expensive one(still under 1k) which is the Shure SE425. Good bass texture(not a basshead IEM though) but very well known for its fit, comfort and isolation, oh and sound quality. I've tried the older version(the SE420) and when it comes to sound, there's little to complain.

I think for an overall better experience, better have the Shure.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 13 2011, 06:50 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jun 13 2011, 06:48 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

- Rig (iPod, iPad)
- file format (mp3)
- requirements (IEM )

The AKG K390NC. It does everything you had asked for.

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
What should I get? A Speaker or Headphones?

I'm gonna run my rig like this: \

Guitar -> Multi-FX -> Headphone/Speakers

What headphone or speakers should I get? play mostly rock/Metal. I need something that lasts long and sound good.

Budget is RM50-RM100
What about your guitar amp hmm.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 13 2011, 06:50 PM
ezee123
post Jun 13 2011, 06:56 PM

69 posts

[quote=E1 - AKG,Jun 13 2011, 06:48 PM]

Sorry for noob questions, whats the square-ish thingy that come with the earphones for? Wouldn't it be a bit hassle with that thing one?
E1 - AKG
post Jun 13 2011, 07:15 PM

6,439 posts

[quote=ezee123,Jun 13 2011, 06:56 PM]
[quote=E1 - AKG,Jun 13 2011, 06:48 PM]

Sorry for noob questions, whats the square-ish thingy that come with the earphones for? Wouldn't it be a bit hassle with that thing one?

[/quote]

That is the active noise cancellation. It uses electronics to counter outside noise achieving almost 90% isolation which normal in-earphones can't do.
Axel95
post Jun 13 2011, 07:16 PM

KEEP ROCKING!
1,284 posts

^ i sold my guitar amp.. headphones i don't need those professional ones la. just something good enough.
ezee123
post Jun 13 2011, 07:22 PM

69 posts

That is the active noise cancellation. It uses electronics to counter outside noise achieving almost 90% isolation which normal in-earphones can't do.

Thanks for the info. Just another question, will it be a bit bulky when you keep together with iTouch in the pocket coz he likes to carry it around with him. Any other alternatives?

Thanks for your help

This post has been edited by ezee123: Jun 13 2011, 07:22 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jun 13 2011, 07:47 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(ezee123 @ Jun 13 2011, 07:22 PM)
That is the active noise cancellation.  It uses electronics to counter outside noise achieving almost 90% isolation which normal in-earphones can't do.

Thanks for the info. Just another question, will it be a bit bulky when you keep together with iTouch in the pocket coz he likes to carry it around with him. Any other alternatives?

Thanks for your help
Without noise cancellation, he will not be able to properly isolate outside noise, max you can get is 40% with normal in-earphones. Not forgetting you can do Skype / VOIP / Facetime with the inline microphone and control nod.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(Axel95 @ Jun 13 2011, 07:16 PM)
^ i sold my guitar amp.. headphones i don't need those professional ones la. just something good enough.
Does your EFX have headphones output hmm.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 13 2011, 07:49 PM
CoolBoy89
post Jun 13 2011, 07:50 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

- Rig (iPod, iPad)
- file format (mp3)
- requirements (IEM )

Have a look at Ultimate Ears Triple.fi 10 too.
wyh
post Jun 13 2011, 08:10 PM

1,447 posts

any recommended headphone which can compare to AKG K518 ?
Axel95
post Jun 13 2011, 08:15 PM

KEEP ROCKING!
1,284 posts

got headphone output. someone suggested Sonic Gear HS 800 to me. is it ok?
pduff_06
post Jun 13 2011, 09:01 PM

85 posts

How superflux HD668B sound compare to stock ksc75?
i really like the ksc75 sound sig....really like the bass...
but dont like the clip thing..
will the 668b sound better than ksc75? smile.gif

This post has been edited by pduff_06: Jun 13 2011, 09:02 PM
calmshot
post Jun 13 2011, 10:59 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

- Rig (iPod, iPad)
- file format (mp3)
- requirements (IEM )

shure se425 (dual balance armature drivers), ultimate triple fi 10 amazon set (triple balance armature drivers), fischer audio dba 02 (dual balanxe armature), these earphones work great with rock and pop. and all of these are in ear monitor and will isolate surrounding noise.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jun 13 2011, 11:00 PM
gye325
post Jun 13 2011, 11:16 PM

131 posts

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 13 2011, 08:17 AM)
AKG K340

Added on June 13, 2011, 8:22 am

Did assume that you will need portability and closed back for your usage.

If you can wait for a short while, this is coming to Malaysia real soon!  The Fanny Wang's Over-ear Wangs.

http://www.fannywang.com/over-ear-noise-ca...headphones.html

haha what a coincidence but i actually had that K340 and didn't like it. sold off d. do u hav maybe smtg else in mind? thanks!

This post has been edited by gye325: Jun 13 2011, 11:18 PM
E1 - AKG
post Jun 13 2011, 11:29 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jun 13 2011, 08:10 PM)
any recommended headphone which can compare to AKG K518 ?
Had already suggested the K519DJ which is a direct replacement, is it a budget issues or hmm.gif
wyh
post Jun 14 2011, 09:07 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 13 2011, 11:29 PM)
Had already suggested the K519DJ which is a direct replacement, is it a budget issues or  hmm.gif
a bit costly.. good things never come cheap =\
kahjye
post Jun 14 2011, 01:18 PM

4,494 posts

guys..i have budget around 150 to 200 , is it possible for me to get a good headset?
spacelion
post Jun 14 2011, 02:25 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 14 2011, 01:18 PM)
guys..i have budget around 150 to 200 , is it possible for me to get a good headset?
superlux headphones retail for around Rm100+
kahjye
post Jun 14 2011, 03:16 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 14 2011, 02:25 PM)
superlux headphones retail for around Rm100+
where? hmm.gif

is it good?

131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:54 AM