Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)
ezee123
Jun 13 2011, 06:33 PM

Hi, I am looking to get a pair of IEM for my husband, I have no ideas about earphones so hope the sifu here can help me a little...... - Rig (iPod, iPad) - Type of usage (80% Musics, 20% Movies ) - file format (mp3) - genre (I don't know what he listens to... LOL but some rock, some pops and also oldies) - requirements (IEM ) - Budget : less then RM1,000 Other requirements: He always said he doesn't want to hear outside noise and also doesn't want people to hear what he is listening to and he always stressed that he like the bass with the current earphones, so I guess bass is important Thanks in advance for the recommendations This post has been edited by ezee123: Jun 13 2011, 06:33 PM
ezee123
Jun 13 2011, 06:56 PM

[quote=E1 - AKG,Jun 13 2011, 06:48 PM] The AKG K390NC. It does everything you had asked for.
Sorry for noob questions, whats the square-ish thingy that come with the earphones for? Wouldn't it be a bit hassle with that thing one?
ezee123
Jun 13 2011, 07:22 PM

That is the active noise cancellation. It uses electronics to counter outside noise achieving almost 90% isolation which normal in-earphones can't do. Thanks for the info. Just another question, will it be a bit bulky when you keep together with iTouch in the pocket coz he likes to carry it around with him. Any other alternatives? Thanks for your help This post has been edited by ezee123: Jun 13 2011, 07:22 PM