131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

fazz82
post Aug 6 2011, 02:00 AM

51 posts

Please help i am plan to buy grado sr80i for my ipad and iphone 4 use..did i need headphone amp to drive this grado?how they sound without amp it is so bad ka? If need Please give your suggestion the brand/model around rm400 thanks
- My Rig: Iphone & ipad and stereo amp NAD352CT
- Type of usage: movies , music
- File format:apple high bit format
- Music genre: bass and r&b
- Budget: 400+_
- Headphone/ earphone type: any
EightPhantomz
post Aug 6 2011, 02:23 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 5 2011, 10:36 PM)
It is ok if you had decided otherwise after confirming a COD appointment.  You should have the courtesy of informing in advance that you had changed your mind instead of just not turning up and ignore sms.  Had dealt COD with numerous forumners over the past 2 years, never came across such irresponsible person.  mad.gif
Wah very bad. Nevermind, we all know his nick already. Banned list!

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Aug 6 2011, 02:24 AM
E1 - AKG
post Aug 6 2011, 07:20 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(fazz82 @ Aug 6 2011, 02:00 AM)
Please help i am plan to buy grado sr80i for my ipad and iphone 4 use..did i need headphone amp to drive this grado?how they sound without amp it is so bad ka? If need Please give your suggestion the brand/model around rm400 thanks
- My Rig: Iphone & ipad and stereo amp NAD352CT
- Type of usage: movies , music
- File format:apple high bit format
- Music genre: bass and r&b
- Budget: 400+_
- Headphone/ earphone type: any
Are you aware that the SR80i bleeds hmm.gif Which means that you can hear your environmental noise and people around you can hear your music as well nod.gif By the way, Grado sounds great on rock but not very sure about RnB.

With a LOD to bypass the internal amp of your iOS devices and a good amp to drive, there will be an audible improvement.

Added on August 6, 2011, 7:29 am
QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 6 2011, 12:45 AM)
- My Rig: PC and ipod
- Type of usage: movies , games , music
- File format:
- Music genre: bass and live
- Budget: 200++
- Headphone/ earphone type: closed type
- Other requirements (if any): I have try the Audio Technica ATH-A500 and very like it but since I am still news in headphone world , can anyone suggest me better choices within my budget or th500 is good for me?I like it when I can hear the music clearly without hearing noise from outside

thanks in advance =)
That is one huge headphones flex.gif Hope that you are not thinking about portability hmm.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Aug 6 2011, 07:29 AM
dark25590
post Aug 6 2011, 09:18 AM

bro! i need koss porta prola.. can show me link where i can buy?
Alpoyoz
post Aug 6 2011, 10:29 AM

203 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/MusicPlayersandAud...atedAccessories

please search here icon_rolleyes.gif
leaF
post Aug 6 2011, 12:06 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 6 2011, 07:20 AM)

That is one huge headphones  flex.gif  Hope that you are not thinking about portability  hmm.gif
nope , I am looking something that can use to watch movies , play games , music with my desktop ..will stay all the time with my pc =) any recommendation for somethings good + comfortable within my budget? (rm200++) smile.gif
Faizi
post Aug 6 2011, 02:53 PM

110 posts

I'm looking for a comfortable and durable closed type headphone, below are my requirement.

- My Rig: PC
- Type of usage: Slow music and videos with a lot of vocal (mainly recordings of seminar or youtube reviews)
- File format: mp3,mkv,avi,youtube streaming
- Music genre: oldies
- Budget: Below RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Closed/Circumaural
- Other requirements (if any): Most important it has to be comfortable for almost non-stop usage above 8 hours daily, and provide good isolation from background noise, and minimal sound leakage. Sound quality is not that important as long as it is good enough for my type of usage (as stated above).

I'm not an audiophile. My first true headphone is AKG K55 which I bought in 2001 (if I'm not mistaken), and I use it almost everyday until the left driver 'kong' in October last year (9 years of abuse). So I bought an Audio Technica ATH-T200 and last month the joint between the headband and the cups broke making it useless (cheap plastic).

I've done some research and I found most review only talk about the sound quality and seldom about the comfortability of the headphone. I've narrowed down to 3 candidates:

Superlux HD660 (cheap but concern about durability)
Pioneer SE-M390
AKG K77
JVC RX700 (cannot find new in lelong or lyn)

Any other recommendation that I should look into? I'm in Perlis so there a no audio shop for demo so I rely on recommendation and review only.

This post has been edited by Faizi: Aug 6 2011, 03:10 PM
MrAvatar
post Aug 6 2011, 09:57 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

guys..what is dif between those razer/ steelseries headphones and audiophiles ??
Alpoyoz
post Aug 6 2011, 10:03 PM

203 posts

Gamers headphone takes soundstage as their 1st priority not tonality.

Exp. when u play cs. u can detect where the sounds comes from. audiophile phone is not as accurate as them.
xcen
post Aug 6 2011, 11:06 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Hi, I need recommendation for headphones with a budget of RM100.

Most important aspect is voice clarity and comfort.

I'm using Philips SHP2700 now, very satisfied with it. But the wire is pulled out, almost cabut out already. I know this model is very good for the budget, but I'm just curious to see if there are any other models for consideration, since using this SHP2700 for a few years edi, feeling quite adventurous. biggrin.gif
calmshot
post Aug 7 2011, 12:54 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Aug 6 2011, 11:06 PM)
Hi, I need recommendation for headphones with a budget of RM100.

Most important aspect is voice clarity and comfort.

I'm using Philips SHP2700 now, very satisfied with it. But the wire is pulled out, almost cabut out already. I know this model is very good for the budget, but I'm just curious to see if there are any other models for consideration, since using this SHP2700 for a few years edi, feeling quite adventurous. biggrin.gif
meelectronics ht-21 smile.gif
Dantua
post Aug 7 2011, 09:10 AM

- My Rig: PC,Laptop,Mp4 player
- Type of usage: Music,Movies.
- File format: The best audio quality that i can find Flac/320kbps mp3
- Music genre: Classical,Metal,Rock,Electro,Techno
- Budget: Below RM300 Or RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone
- Other requirements (if any): Been using the Philip SHP8500 for 1 year + and loved it. Need something better. Prefer long lasting cable like the SHP8500. Need the best sound quality headphone for the price. Could u Guys help me? biggrin.gif
Alastorm
post Aug 7 2011, 11:38 AM

14 posts

- My Rig: Iphone and Laptop
- Type of usage: Music and streaming videos e.g. animes
- File format: common mp3 formats and video formats
- Music genre: Kpop,jpop
- Budget: RM300-400
- Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone with those extended round plugs (not a fan of headphones, too bulky for me)
- Other requirements (if any): Usually I use it on my phone while commuting to and back from work, and also while listening to music at home. Been using sony ex monitor series but durability is super crappy as it doesn't last me more than a year. Need something good but durable. Since most of my songs are fast paced pop i prefer a balanced sound leaning a little to a better base. Any recommendation and where to get the items?

BTW I don't need a built in mic already have a bluetooth, just purely earphones as I have an assumption that those with in build mics tend to have a crappier sound quality.

Really appreciate the help.

This post has been edited by Alastorm: Aug 7 2011, 11:42 AM
nabzblitz
post Aug 7 2011, 03:31 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

Hey guys. help?

- My Rig: iPod nano 4th gen > Fiio E11 OR laptop > DAC > Fiio E11
- Type of usage: Completely music listening.
- File format: mp3 and FLAC.
- Music genre: A lot of alternative (like Radiohead, Incubus), rock (Foo Fighters, Bring Me The Horizon), some Electro as well (Steve Aoki, Calvin Harris, Skrillex)
- Budget: around rm500 is the most i'd go.
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Other requirements (if any): If possible, something that looks good as well? (yeah i'm kinda vain) lol. But not important lah this one.

This post has been edited by nabzblitz: Aug 8 2011, 06:07 PM
E1 - AKG
post Aug 7 2011, 03:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Alastorm @ Aug 7 2011, 11:38 AM)
- My Rig: Iphone and Laptop
- Type of usage: Music and streaming videos e.g. animes
- File format: common mp3 formats and video formats
- Music genre: Kpop,jpop
- Budget: RM300-400
- Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone with those extended round plugs (not a fan of headphones, too bulky for me)
- Other requirements (if any): Usually I use it on my phone while commuting to and back from work, and also while listening to music at home. Been using sony ex monitor series but durability is super crappy as it doesn't last me more than a year. Need something good but durable. Since most of my songs are fast paced pop i prefer a balanced sound leaning a little to a better base. Any recommendation and where to get the items?

BTW I don't need a built in mic already have a bluetooth, just purely earphones as I have an assumption that those with in build mics tend to have a crappier sound quality.

Really appreciate the help.
blink.gif

There are IEMs that have good sound quality with inline mics. Like the AKG Q350, K370 and of course the K3003.

Alastorm
post Aug 7 2011, 03:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 7 2011, 03:44 PM)
blink.gif

There are IEMs that have good sound quality with inline mics. Like the AKG Q350, K370 and of course the K3003.

Ahh ok. Sorry not that super familiar XD

But any recommendations for those without mic?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 7 2011, 03:53 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Alastorm @ Aug 7 2011, 03:46 PM)
Ahh ok. Sorry not that super familiar XD

But any recommendations for those without mic?

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Aug 7 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hey guys. i'm looking for a pair of IEM, but i really don't even know where to start. (new in the IEM world)

- My Rig: iPod nano 4th gen > Fiio E11 OR laptop > DAC > Fiio E11
- Type of usage: Completely music listening.
- File format: mp3 and FLAC.
- Music genre: A lot of alternative (like Radiohead, Incubus), rock (Foo Fighters), some Electro as well (Steve Aoki, Calvin Harris, Skrillex)
- Budget: around rm500 is the most i'd go.
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Other requirements (if any): If possible, something that looks good as well? (yeah i'm kinda vain) lol. But not important lah this one.
AKG K340. Review: http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...anal-earphones/

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Aug 7 2011, 03:56 PM
Alastorm
post Aug 7 2011, 04:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 7 2011, 03:53 PM)

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:54 pm

AKG K340.  Review: http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...anal-earphones/
AKG K340 is about RM470....beyond budget cry.gif cry.gif
nabzblitz
post Aug 7 2011, 04:56 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 7 2011, 03:53 PM)
Interesting. will definetely give this a try. any other recommendations? i'm eyeing Klipsch S4 and a-jays 3 as well, but haven't actually compared them yet.
xDarkKnightx
post Aug 7 2011, 06:14 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Hmm E1 do you happen to know if the HTC Incredible S could drive the Shure SRH840?

131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:35 AM