126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

Vox
post May 4 2011, 02:39 AM

158 posts

i test over and over again about the closing windows. still the same. abit of lag and delay. soooo disappointing.

btw, will anti virus cause this kind of problem? mine is using Norton.

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:13 amguys i just receive the updates. but the thing is there is so many updates.

should i update everything?

This post has been edited by Vox: May 4 2011, 03:13 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 4 2011, 03:43 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I update everything. wink.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:45 amLag like how? Even my old C2D with Intel X4500MHD can run Window 7 Aero effect smoothly.

Mind taking a video using your handphone or video cam and upload it to youtube?

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 4 2011, 04:36 AM
ThisIsBoletaria
post May 4 2011, 06:52 AM

108 posts

@Vox: If you have Norton on your system, that's always the first thing I would assume is responsible for any lag on the system. After removing Norton, I don't experience the same amount of system lag when copying over data from an external hard drive, for example, and my office notebook ran so much faster once IT learnt the error of their ways and used something else aside from Norton, even if it is some weird AV like Panda Antivirus. Norton is so notorious for this that they had to put out an advertorial to 'educate' the public that their AV actually uses the least system resources and so on a few years back, but anyone who's ever used Norton and compared it to other AVs before knows what's up.

Seriously, download AVGFree and replace Norton with it. See if it helps.

This post has been edited by ThisIsBoletaria: May 4 2011, 06:55 AM
j-insigh
post May 4 2011, 07:13 AM

329 posts

i dun know any people played crysis2 has the fps on the top right corner when the games starts. i got the pirated disc and i can only play the game with the minimal settings inside the game. cry.gif

i suspect it to has something to do with the pirated version. rclxub.gif

will try to post up videos of it later after work.

This post has been edited by j-insigh: May 4 2011, 07:15 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 4 2011, 07:36 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ lolwut? i don't think pirated stuff can make your game slower. laugh.gif

can u right click on desktop then click Graphic Properties? then on the left pane click Gaming>3D Application Settings.
j-insigh
post May 4 2011, 07:41 AM

329 posts

@acid: u want me print screen Tat 3d settings? I mean the game I bought is pirated game.smile.gif
eugenechiuu
post May 4 2011, 07:55 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 4 2011, 07:36 AM)
^ lolwut? i don't think pirated stuff can make your game slower.  laugh.gif

can u right click on desktop then click Graphic Properties? then on the left pane click Gaming>3D Application Settings.
well some pirated games are like beta version or un-updated ones so might have glitches/bugs here and there..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 4 2011, 08:04 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 4 2011, 07:41 AM)
@acid: u want me print screen Tat 3d settings? I mean the game I bought is pirated game.smile.gif
Yea.. or u can just check whether Anti-Aliasing is on or application selected.

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ May 4 2011, 07:55 AM)
well some pirated games are like beta version or un-updated ones so might have glitches/bugs here and there..
oh.. that make sense.
j-insigh
post May 4 2011, 08:05 AM

329 posts

^So mainly you guys used all ori games bro?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 4 2011, 08:06 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^No.. mostly bought from a ninjaz. ph34r.gif
j-insigh
post May 4 2011, 08:11 AM

329 posts

Haih. Den I think my crysis2dvd is kaput one. As my fifa2011 runs quite smoothly even pit AA highest at highest performance. If reduce AA it's almost perfect at highest performance.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 4 2011, 08:21 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Lol. Don't compare Crysis 2 graphic with Fifa11 laugh.gif
jammerlee711
post May 4 2011, 08:26 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 4 2011, 08:11 AM)
Haih. Den I think my crysis2dvd is kaput one. As my fifa2011 runs quite smoothly even pit AA highest at highest performance. If reduce AA it's almost perfect at highest performance.
download the game from
...u get the latest update

This post has been edited by jammerlee711: May 4 2011, 10:39 AM
joonwei23
post May 4 2011, 08:28 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 4 2011, 07:36 AM)

mana ada unsure.gif
lol, i can't find that.

edit : okay, i found that sweat.gif
bugger there was 2 graphic properties. doh.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: May 4 2011, 08:32 AM
j-insigh
post May 4 2011, 08:29 AM

329 posts

Quite saddening to unable run crysis2 on this new poison.
eugenechiuu
post May 4 2011, 08:42 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ May 4 2011, 08:26 AM)
download the game from pirate bay...u get the latest update
you may wanna edit your post there, a mild discussion about pirated stuffs might be allowed but we're not supposed to talk about sources..
sendoh_7
post May 4 2011, 08:59 AM

520 posts

those who cant run games must try the benchmarks to confirm whether your hardware/driver really got problem or the game itself..

Added on May 4, 2011, 9:19 amis it only me here that did windows clean install?

Added on May 4, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(Vox @ May 3 2011, 11:38 PM)
Guys really a bit fed up on this laptop de. my street fighter still have the same problem. my friend now is using his 5750g acer to install this game

if his computer doesnt have any problem then i really can suicide de.
possible that nvidia can run this game better then radeon..dont you think?
thats why when you tweak certain settings only you can play smoothly

This post has been edited by sendoh_7: May 4 2011, 09:24 AM
kenhirai83
post May 4 2011, 10:47 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 4 2011, 02:05 AM)

Added on May 4, 2011, 2:16 am
Yea, i've installed that optional update for graphic driver.
hmm.gif

Make me worrying about the setting...
Think just restore back beginning system image and check again.

Now everything running okie, but donno the back end what caused due to this problem.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 4 2011, 02:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 4 2011, 08:28 AM)
mana ada  unsure.gif
lol, i can't find that.

edit : okay, i found that  sweat.gif
bugger there was 2 graphic properties.  doh.gif
lol? why me only got 1? blink.gif

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 4 2011, 08:59 AM)
is it only me here that did windows clean install?
i cancelled my plan to do clean install since the window is not too bloated.

QUOTE(kenhirai83 @ May 4 2011, 10:47 AM)
hmm.gif

Make me worrying about the setting...
Think just restore back beginning system image and check again.

Now everything running okie, but donno the back end what caused due to this problem.
what setting u worried about bro?
Vox
post May 4 2011, 02:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 4 2011, 03:43 AM)
I update everything. wink.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:45 amLag like how? Even my old C2D with Intel X4500MHD can run Window 7 Aero effect smoothly.

Mind taking a video using your handphone or video cam and upload it to youtube?
thats why it was weird you know my laptop runs abit lag whenever i close some windows.
i did benchmark yesterday on final fantasy its only get 2500+, did 2 times around the same result.

bro you seriously update everything? the list on my windows update got 3 optional and 8 important. if update all will be around few hundred MB.
izit possible i skip those internet explorer updates?

Added on May 4, 2011, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(j-insigh @ May 4 2011, 08:29 AM)
Quite saddening to unable run crysis2 on this new poison.
same with me i also keep on suspect on the game itself also cos i bought mine pirated. rclxub.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ May 4 2011, 06:52 AM)
@Vox: If you have Norton on your system, that's always the first thing I would assume is responsible for any lag on the system.  After removing Norton, I don't experience the same amount of system lag when copying over data from an external hard drive, for example, and my office notebook ran so much faster once IT learnt the error of their ways and used something else aside from Norton, even if it is some weird AV like Panda Antivirus.  Norton is so notorious for this that they had to put out an advertorial to 'educate' the public that their AV actually uses the least system resources and so on a few years back, but anyone who's ever used Norton and compared it to other AVs before knows what's up.
Seriously, download AVGFree and replace Norton with it.  See if it helps.
ok thanks for your advice! i'm going to download the AVG free and uninstall this stupid NORTON.
omg i'm installing AVG free now, 145.1MB wtf? Free also so big file ke? sad.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 4 2011, 08:59 AM)
those who cant run games must try the benchmarks to confirm whether your hardware/driver really got problem or the game itself..

Added on May 4, 2011, 9:19 amis it only me here that did windows clean install?

Added on May 4, 2011, 9:24 am

possible that nvidia can run this game better then radeon..dont you think?
thats why when you tweak certain settings only you can play smoothly
Nvidia run this game smoother? you experience the same thing?

anyone playing Street Fighter IV smoothly here? while the setting was Variable and Vsync On let me know. So that i know it wasnt the game problem and it was my laptop problem. unsure.gif It sounds impossible for a laptop that cost rm3199 cannot play a Street Fighter game. omg.

This post has been edited by Vox: May 4 2011, 03:19 PM

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:35 AM