HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.
ThisIsBoletaria
May 11 2011, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 11 2011, 10:32 AM) i have the answer for you, RM3,699 Even if they don't give the Beats headset for that price, the features of Full HD, BD drive and 1 TB HDD makes it well worth the price. A 1 TB HDD alone is about RM 500, which makes it maybe RM 150 more expensive than the 750 GB drives the 6001tx model has, and crazy-ass downloaders know just how much that extra 250 GB is worth. This post has been edited by ThisIsBoletaria: May 11 2011, 09:38 PM
chewlf
May 11 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ May 11 2011, 11:40 AM) Have anyone's extended warranty has been updated in the website? Mine fax it on 20/04/2011, and today is the 14 working days since I fax the Care Pack to HP and yet my laptop's warranty hasn't updated in the website. Continue check daily till it update? Do you located your standard warranty show on HP website? I ordered from Techhypermart, and only be able to ship next week, and was told that can register within 30 days. Unbelievable !!
reevephon
May 11 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(chewlf @ May 11 2011, 09:47 PM) Continue check daily till it update? Do you located your standard warranty show on HP website? I ordered from Techhypermart, and only be able to ship next week, and was told that can register within 30 days. Unbelievable !!  I plan to give HP a call on tomorrow, but I think shouldn't be any issue out there, as I have double confirm with HP after I fax it to them, and they have replied me that they have received my Care Pack registration form provided with the Care Pack serial number.
chewlf
May 11 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ May 11 2011, 10:15 PM) I plan to give HP a call on tomorrow, but I think shouldn't be any issue out there, as I have double confirm with HP after I fax it to them, and they have replied me that they have received my Care Pack registration form provided with the Care Pack serial number. Just to confirm, the care pack serial number is came together with care pack form or given by HP during the call?
j-insigh
May 11 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(necromancer33 @ May 11 2011, 05:51 PM) then next time better buy new one. if you wanna add on actually just add rm44. Added on May 11, 2011, 5:56 pmadd me in the list.just take my new lappy..change from latitude x300...hahah. laptop dv6 6001tx w/out beats headphone+3 years warranty+hp wireless mouse+4GBram+targus magnum+etc rm3475 u buy from who?
ineser
May 11 2011, 11:24 PM
Wah 6108tx specs http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Bu...detail=P184654&RM4599 O_O This post has been edited by ineser: May 11 2011, 11:25 PM
porky67
May 11 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(necromancer33 @ May 11 2011, 05:51 PM) then next time better buy new one. if you wanna add on actually just add rm44. Added on May 11, 2011, 5:56 pmadd me in the list.just take my new lappy..change from latitude x300...hahah. laptop dv6 6001tx w/out beats headphone+3 years warranty+hp wireless mouse+4GBram+targus magnum+etc rm3475 would like to know where to get this too! wana get one for myself.. =) This post has been edited by porky67: May 11 2011, 11:54 PM
uniux
May 12 2011, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(chewlf @ May 11 2011, 10:32 PM) Just to confirm, the care pack serial number is came together with care pack form or given by HP during the call? HP care pack dont hv Serial Number only hv ID Ref : AP-MY xxxxxxx Refer to yr (HP care pack: Registration Form) During call HP, they only want ID Ref No:
imationyj
May 12 2011, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(chewlf @ May 11 2011, 09:47 PM) Continue check daily till it update? Do you located your standard warranty show on HP website? I ordered from Techhypermart, and only be able to ship next week, and was told that can register within 30 days. Unbelievable !!  lolz.. i oso ordered from them... really can register within 30 days  i tot is only 10 days?  its the rm 79 one rite? edit : i forgot to ask her last time i called... u confirm wif her tat its not 10 days? This post has been edited by imationyj: May 12 2011, 08:26 AM
joe90cool
May 12 2011, 08:56 AM

It took around 1 week plus, only they update after emailing them the hp care pack form... now its registered... ^^.. i basically checked it up every day twice...
reevephon
May 12 2011, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(joe90cool @ May 12 2011, 08:56 AM) It took around 1 week plus, only they update after emailing them the hp care pack form... now its registered... ^^.. i basically checked it up every day twice... May I have the website that you used to check your warranty with care pack registered?
shuitsl
May 12 2011, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(ineser @ May 11 2011, 11:24 PM) When it available in Malaysia? Where can I buy 6108tx with out headphone??
mupak
May 12 2011, 09:31 AM

guys..havent bought any laptop cooler..i saw in some thread that U2 and U3 by cooler master is good?? any 1 can comment on this?? tq
nothingz
May 12 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(shuitsl @ May 12 2011, 09:29 AM) When it available in Malaysia? Where can I buy 6108tx with out headphone?? it is a new model, i think it will only be available at retailers in the next few weeks
reevephon
May 12 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(mupak @ May 12 2011, 09:31 AM) guys..havent bought any laptop cooler..i saw in some thread that U2 and U3 by cooler master is good?? any 1 can comment on this?? tq Personally owned U2 for my HP DV6, but the size is just ngam ngam fit only, so my suggestion for you is to get U3 instead, since only about RM10-RM25 expensive than the U2.
mupak
May 12 2011, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(reevephon @ May 12 2011, 10:22 AM) Personally owned U2 for my HP DV6, but the size is just ngam ngam fit only, so my suggestion for you is to get U3 instead, since only about RM10-RM25 expensive than the U2.  ngam2 eyh? hehe  ok i'll staight buy the U3 instead.hehehe thnxx anyway.. Added on May 12, 2011, 10:49 amQUOTE(reevephon @ May 12 2011, 10:22 AM) Personally owned U2 for my HP DV6, but the size is just ngam ngam fit only, so my suggestion for you is to get U3 instead, since only about RM10-RM25 expensive than the U2.  ngam2 eyh? hehe  ok i'll staight buy the U3 instead.hehehe thnxx anyway.. This post has been edited by mupak: May 12 2011, 10:49 AM
sendoh_7
May 12 2011, 10:58 AM
^ i thought you sold of your u2? what cooler you have now?
Added on May 12, 2011, 11:01 amdamn..i got the ram replacement..1st day ok, 2nd day the bootup problem happens again..
ram fault again? not sure now..
anybody from shah alam/pj area that willing to test this ram? use for 2-3days see whether got any problem or not..
or what else i can do to confirm?
This post has been edited by sendoh_7: May 12 2011, 11:01 AM
reevephon
May 12 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 12 2011, 10:58 AM) ^ i thought you sold of your u2? what cooler you have now? Added on May 12, 2011, 11:01 amdamn..i got the ram replacement..1st day ok, 2nd day the bootup problem happens again.. ram fault again? not sure now.. anybody from shah alam/pj area that willing to test this ram? use for 2-3days see whether got any problem or not.. or what else i can do to confirm? Yeah, I have sold my U2, and haven't bought any new cooler yet. Just try to take out the RAM for few days and see if the issue happen again, if no then your RAM is faulty.
sendoh_7
May 12 2011, 11:25 AM
2 times in a row? hmmm..team elite really that bad?
imationyj
May 12 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(joe90cool @ May 12 2011, 08:56 AM) It took around 1 week plus, only they update after emailing them the hp care pack form... now its registered... ^^.. i basically checked it up every day twice... you jz email them the hp care pack form? or got fax and phone them?  edit: oh ya,,, which website to check whether we have registered our care pack? This post has been edited by imationyj: May 12 2011, 11:31 AM