- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

Pro3363
post Nov 23 2011, 08:49 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Hi, i have a question which i ever asked before and i forget it.... How to take the picture of the computer screen?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
rc2x
post Nov 23 2011, 08:52 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:49 PM)
Hi, i have a question which i ever asked before and i forget it.... How to take the picture of the computer screen?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Use camera.

duabijitelur
post Nov 23 2011, 09:30 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

Use snipping tools.
otosan
post Nov 24 2011, 12:52 AM

162 posts

in windows 7, use snipping tools..., can selectively print screen...

i assign shortcut (CTRL+SHIFT+4) for this just like on Mac OS X, haha
pelvin
post Nov 24 2011, 08:37 AM

521 posts

guys, till date, any solution for the enter key for m15x? some game like crysis 2 when i press the enter key, it didnt respond as cos it was assign as the numpad enter key instead.. any fix for that? happen to m14x or not
[PF] T.J.
post Nov 24 2011, 09:41 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Nov 24 2011, 08:37 AM)
guys, till date, any solution for the enter key for m15x? some game like crysis 2 when i press the enter key, it didnt respond as cos it was assign as the numpad enter key instead.. any fix for that? happen to m14x or not
No problems on the M14x nod.gif
julchin_09
post Nov 24 2011, 10:41 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Played Crysis 2, finished it and never encountered any issue with the ENTER key and I can confirm this for the Ori version of the game. If non-ori Im not sure. For fighting games that needed the ENTER key, I got a XBOx 360 controller for windows.
TongCN
post Nov 24 2011, 01:06 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

No problem on my m14x smile.gif

Tried Dx11 with Extreme - Ultra no problem, hehe ...
pelvin
post Nov 24 2011, 01:18 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 24 2011, 01:06 PM)

not only crysis, fifa 12 oso i cant press enter key to enter the game.. known problem since lastime.. lol
kelvin_hata
post Nov 24 2011, 02:15 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Nov 24 2011, 01:18 PM)
not only crysis, fifa 12 oso i cant press enter key to enter the game.. known problem since lastime.. lol
Haha... Buy original tongue.gif
otosan
post Nov 24 2011, 02:58 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 24 2011, 01:06 PM)

bro still keep ur Jasper Xbox? can PM me best price? hehehe
duabijitelur
post Nov 24 2011, 04:14 PM

1,951 posts

L O L
crysis2 for jacksparrow version also can work with enter key

pelvin
post Nov 24 2011, 04:31 PM

521 posts

ur m15x can ar? mine cannot..wth.. :S lots of other game cannot le.. some game like borderland i buy ori from steam oso cannot..
duabijitelur
post Nov 24 2011, 09:56 PM

1,951 posts

the "enter" doesnt work?
hidz7
post Nov 24 2011, 10:05 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Nov 24 2011, 08:31 AM)
ur m15x can ar? mine cannot..wth.. :S lots of other game cannot le.. some game like borderland i buy ori from steam oso cannot..
turn the Numlock off?
duabijitelur
post Nov 26 2011, 11:44 AM

1,951 posts

[beware image heavy]

M14x disassembling
but its a chinese forum though
http://dell.benyouhui.it168.com/thread-1627719-1-1.html
http://dell.benyouhui.it168.com/thread-1671968-1-1.html[with ICD7 thermal paste]://http://dell.benyouhui.it168.com/thr... thermal paste]://http://dell.benyouhui.it168.com/thr... thermal paste]

M11 R3 disassembling
http://dell.benyouhui.it168.com/thread-1726075-1-1.html

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Nov 26 2011, 11:50 AM
sweeann
post Nov 26 2011, 03:19 PM

183 posts

Hi all M14x owners ....

My wife is considering the M14x for her next lappy, not for the gaming but bcoz she wanted something unique and different from the other brands.

Anyway, I noticed the M14x screen, the highest customized screen that I can upgrade to is:

14" (35.6cm) WLED HD+ (900p) display (1600X900)

Was wondering what will happen if I wanted to watch bluray movie on this lappy?

Bluray requires FHD right?

Can some one enlighten me before I make my order?
[PF] T.J.
post Nov 26 2011, 06:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sweeann @ Nov 26 2011, 03:19 PM)
Hi all M14x owners ....

My wife is considering the M14x for her next lappy, not for the gaming but bcoz she wanted something unique and different from the other brands.

Anyway, I noticed the M14x screen, the highest customized screen that I can upgrade to is:

14" (35.6cm) WLED HD+ (900p) display (1600X900)

Was wondering what will happen if I wanted to watch bluray movie on this lappy?

Bluray requires FHD right?

Can some one enlighten me before I make my order?
The M14x doesn't have Bluray drive I think hmm.gif

Anyway, the movie will be "compressed" to fit the screen lo... but will still be very clear la, just that not FullHD? laugh.gif
sweeann
post Nov 27 2011, 02:55 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 26 2011, 06:24 PM)
The M14x doesn't have Bluray drive I think hmm.gif

Anyway, the movie will be "compressed" to fit the screen lo... but will still be very clear la, just that not FullHD? laugh.gif
Hmm ... I wonder can I customized it via IlleGear or any US reseller to have the BluRay combo instead ... nowadays everything is going to BluRay ....

If cannot, then dunno to get my wife the M14x or the M17x R3 .... sad.gif

By the way, if not during gaming, just casual surfing of net, some simple application, how long does the battery last? looking at the number of FX lights it lights up .... drool.gif

This post has been edited by sweeann: Nov 27 2011, 04:33 AM
PirateKing
post Nov 27 2011, 02:50 PM

179 posts

Hi guys..i want to upgrade my15x alienware GC (Nvidia GT240M) to better GC.

Before this i heard somewhere that alienware GC can be upgrade,,but when i call dell, all their staff kinda blur..Transfer my call to this department, then that department..and lastly person i call mention she will send catalog to my email. But until now haven't receive any email from them yet. I also survey a few shop around kajang..but they don't sell any GC for laptop. I plan to go Lowyat in 2-3weeks, but dont know if got some shop in lowyat sell laptop GC for alienware and can help me install it.

can anyone tell me where i can find shop that sell laptop GC? any recommendation for laptop GC around 800-1.3k?

131 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0311sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:47 AM