131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 04:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Jun 21 2011, 03:18 PM)
yep, just called them.. but make sure to call the 'Customer Service' Dept. NOT the 'Technical Support'  tongue.gif
he gave me his email address to post the photo of the broken hinge. and yes, he recognise the m11x hinge replacement program and will not charge me for it.
Great to hear that bro, cheers.gif
jason_tee
post Jun 21 2011, 06:25 PM

133 posts

Hi All, I'm interested to get M11xR3 but from the few posts before it mentioned about the broken hinge, is R3 still having such issue? I love the portable design and dual graphic design but I don't want to get something that has known issue and maybe broken anytime...I always carry my notebook around and only plug in if I going to use it long time or charging....scare it will broke when I'm outside....

fJok3R
post Jun 21 2011, 06:33 PM

1,419 posts

afaik, m11x-r3 is free of hinge issue and even it does, you got warranty to cover it for you

This post has been edited by fJok3R: Jun 21 2011, 06:34 PM
edosama
post Jun 21 2011, 06:36 PM

66 posts

m11x R3 revised for hinge problem..
so i think the chance for it maybe zero..
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 06:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 21 2011, 06:33 PM)
afaik, m11x-r3 is free of hinge issue and even it does, you got warranty to cover it for you
+1, R3 is free of hinge issue thumbup.gif
kelvin_hata
post Jun 21 2011, 07:46 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

yoo.. long time no see all alien buddy tongue.gif

1 unit "NEW" not refurbish m17x R3 wil arrive on 1-july-2011

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1920935&hl=

if u plan to buy from dell, u may refer this link.. i can giv u special discount tongue.gif

not much jus only 1 unit.
doremon
post Jun 21 2011, 07:51 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

M11X R3 GOT ISSUE cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 07:54 PM

24,193 posts

^ What issue? doh.gif
doremon
post Jun 21 2011, 08:23 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 21 2011, 07:54 PM)
^ What issue? doh.gif
hinge problem cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
fJok3R
post Jun 21 2011, 08:34 PM

1,419 posts

no la, already fixed in r3
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 09:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 21 2011, 08:23 PM)
hinge problem  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Did you read the previous comments before posting? lol sweat.gif
viper88
post Jun 21 2011, 09:37 PM

2,359 posts

Only R1 have hinge problem.

I'm using R2, no problem ler.. Dell already fix it in newer model.

R3 is the latest.. more advance and better version compare to R1 & R2.

Urs R3 have 3 yrs complete cover.. no need worries. Any broken parts or faulty hardware, dell will replace it for u.
icon_rolleyes.gif
doremon
post Jun 22 2011, 06:47 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 21 2011, 09:17 PM)
Did you read the previous comments before posting? lol  sweat.gif
Read but still hinge problem cry.gif . Alien also not perfect. Hell nothing is perfect cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:37 PM)
Only R1 have hinge problem.

I'm using R2, no problem ler.. Dell already fix it in newer model.

R3 is the latest.. more advance and better version compare to R1 & R2.

Urs R3 have 3 yrs complete cover.. no need worries. Any broken parts or faulty hardware, dell will replace it for u.
icon_rolleyes.gif
3 years complete cover but will take few days for them to replace it or instant ? Before they replace new one, im sure need to do some investigation right?

The warranty that u proposed, is it the maximum? Ca I go beyond then that?
fJok3R
post Jun 22 2011, 06:51 AM

1,419 posts

r1 r2 maybe not so perfect la, but r3 is free of problem of previous version having.

they will go to your place an replace it instantly. that's what on-site warranty is for.
doremon
post Jun 22 2011, 07:23 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 22 2011, 06:51 AM)
r1 r2 maybe not so perfect la, but r3 is free of problem of previous version having.

they will go to your place an replace it instantly. that's what on-site warranty is for.
Is that so hmm.gif . Then, that's good news laugh.gif . If not, I will strangle Viper88 neck for no reason laugh.gif
doremon
post Jun 22 2011, 07:28 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

[attachmentid=2288188]

Wahhhh, this is really scary sweat.gif

Dielah tonight cry.gif

viper88
post Jun 22 2011, 09:44 AM

2,359 posts

After 3 yrs complete cover warranty, you still can extend the warranty to another 3 more yrs.++. Gold warranty.. etc..
For replacement, sometimes dell will request to email them the pic of the dmg part. Their onsite staff will come direct to your place to replace it.
Their onsite staff are well trained and equip with necessary parts n equipment to fix the hardware/parts problem.

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 22 2011, 06:47 AM)
Read but still hinge problem  cry.gif . Alien also not perfect. Hell nothing is perfect  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
3 years complete cover but will take few days for them to replace it or instant ? Before they replace new one, im sure need to do some investigation right?

The warranty that u proposed, is it the maximum? Ca I go beyond then that?

Added on June 22, 2011, 9:48 amI just provide discount service to buy dell laptop for my customer.
Not manufacture or provide support for Dell laptop.

Any issues with Dell laptop/pc, pls go back to Dell directly.
They have good support team and able to hlp u better.

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 22 2011, 07:23 AM)
Is that so  hmm.gif . Then, that's good news  laugh.gif . If not, I will strangle Viper88 neck for no reason  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Jun 22 2011, 09:48 AM
doremon
post Jun 22 2011, 09:51 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:44 AM)
After 3 yrs complete cover warranty, you still  can extend the warranty to another 3 more yrs.++. Gold warranty.. etc..
For replacement, sometimes dell will request to email them the pic of the dmg part. Their onsite staff will come direct to your place to replace it.
Their onsite staff are well trained and equip with necessary parts n equipment to fix the hardware/parts problem.

Added on June 22, 2011, 9:48 amI just provide discount service to buy dell laptop for my customer.
Not manufacture or provide support for Dell laptop.

Any issues with Dell laptop/pc, pls go back to Dell directly.
They have good support team and able to hlp u better.
I'm just joking lah bro, why so serious sweat.gif
putochip123
post Jun 22 2011, 02:30 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Jun 21 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hi All, I'm interested to get M11xR3 but from the few posts before it mentioned about the broken hinge, is R3 still having such issue? I love the portable design and dual graphic design but I don't want to get something that has known issue and maybe broken anytime...I always carry my notebook around and only plug in if I going to use it long time or charging....scare it will broke when I'm outside....

dont worry bro, as if there is any hinge problem, ask dell to get it fix for u ^^
Dell Always be ur side ^^, if cannot claim, do inform me, i can help u........
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 22 2011, 02:58 PM

24,193 posts

^ You guys should see how Dell is being demoted in Mobile Computing by a certain user laugh.gif
Lil K, where are you, wanna hire you can? laugh.gif

131 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:19 PM