Official ★★ LYN Kaspersky User Club ★★, Enter the green zone today!

Sly Sir
post Sep 10 2012, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Sep 6 2012, 01:43 PM)
this +1 rclxms.gif
barely noticeable on my atom netbook
True, MSE is low on resources

only problem is if you don't use genuine software AKA pirated warez - i do (use genuine software only), though i know the majority of M'sians DON'T hahaha hmm.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 6 2012, 11:45 AM)
Kaspersky sucks big time...dumped it years ago...switched to NIS 2009 ...never looked back. Fast and light and quick updates. Unlike Kaspersky....Symantec support also top notch with online chat....not like Kaspersky....last time needs to re-activate...have to send e-mail to show them receipt from C-Zone and all sorts of nonsense.....Symantec, online chat with the support, immediate kaw-tim for me. I format PCs quiet frequently, so will frequently activate the license.

Added on September 6, 2012, 11:47 am
What's wrong with i5 and 4GB RAM?? C2D with 4GB RAM also can run NIS fast and smooth. Kaspersky just sucks...like Jacky Chan and Lee Chong wei.... tongue.gif
Haha. Well, have 2 agree that LCW and JC know nothing about good antivirus programs...

Yeah, i find Kaspersky to be "bloatware" - filled with so many unnecessary features, that it becomes slow like snail - take forever to scan oso

SIGH shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Sly Sir: Sep 10 2012, 09:06 PM
Irzani
post Sep 25 2012, 07:54 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

My KIS 2013 failed to launched ... only work for 24 hours .. I've reinstall for 4 times but nothing happened .. try to remove but cannot icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
super macgyver
post Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 25 2012, 07:54 PM)
My KIS 2013 failed to launched ... only work for 24 hours .. I've reinstall for 4 times but nothing happened .. try to remove but cannot icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
what windows u pakai now?have u tried using kaspersky remover tool from their site?
Irzani
post Sep 28 2012, 07:32 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM)
what windows u pakai now?have u tried using kaspersky remover tool from their site?
Tried it a few days back and it's works like charm . nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
alexooi17
post Oct 7 2012, 07:05 PM

569 posts

hi all, Im having problem installing the software. It keep ask me to reboot again and again. I had run the remover in normal and safe mode environment but still cannot solve the problem. Is there anything else I can do ?
codenamew
post Oct 8 2012, 12:44 AM

601 posts

any idea why my KIS2013 not loading after i reboot my pc from KIS updates? the loading icon keep load but nothing comes out.
super macgyver
post Oct 8 2012, 06:37 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Oct 7 2012, 07:05 PM)
hi all, Im having problem installing the software. It keep ask me to reboot again and again. I had run the remover in normal and safe mode environment but still cannot solve the problem. Is there anything else I can do ?
what version u using now?

QUOTE(codenamew @ Oct 8 2012, 12:44 AM)
any idea why my KIS2013 not loading after i reboot my pc from KIS updates? the loading icon keep load but nothing comes out.
loading icon in the system tray there? have u try to launch the application from start menu and do 1 round of online update yet?
alexooi17
post Oct 13 2012, 06:02 PM

569 posts

Hai, does anyone know how to use back my key after i reinstall the software ? I get the error saying my key had reach the maximum time of activation.

I reinstall kis because of some problem and now I cant use back my key. T.T
Sony Lim
post Dec 28 2012, 11:07 PM

317 posts

agree with u
babymage88
post Jan 3 2013, 12:11 AM

231 posts

I notice that KIS 2012 not lag and not much of delay.
When using KIS 2013 i feel kinda delay during startup anyone experience the same problem?

SUSErgoProxi
post Jan 7 2013, 06:29 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

y u no use trend micro internet security?
shin6619
post Jan 14 2013, 07:37 PM

老师
1,369 posts

Use kav2013, never notice lag...maybe becoz I using ssd?
SmartGuy1990
post Jan 15 2013, 08:47 PM

127 posts

agree so much with it that it is the king of lagg lo
Arzwart
post Feb 4 2013, 09:20 AM

432 posts

I have problem updating database in KIS 2012. I cant even open the website http://www.kaspersky.com/

Do all Malaysian having problem like this?

I'm using streamyx.
115.135.xxx.xx
super macgyver
post Mar 3 2013, 02:53 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Feb 4 2013, 09:20 AM)
I have problem updating database in KIS 2012.  I cant even open the website http://www.kaspersky.com/

Do all Malaysian having problem like this?

I'm using streamyx.
115.135.xxx.xx
no problem here, can access using tm isp
GymBoi
post Mar 10 2013, 09:46 PM

1,401 posts

hmm initially i thought it will be weird to post in kaspersky thread but since so many ppl complaining i also wanna write lol ... been using KIS for 3 years now but lately feeling alot problem .. suddenly the database corrupt ... suddenly cd key hilang .. but most importantly it's getting more and more expensive ... planning to change to something else ... anyone got any good recommendation ??
giroud
post Mar 14 2013, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 10 2013, 09:46 PM)
hmm initially i thought it will be weird to post in kaspersky thread but since so many ppl complaining i also wanna write lol ... been using KIS for 3 years now but lately feeling alot problem .. suddenly the database corrupt ... suddenly cd key hilang .. but most importantly it's getting more and more expensive ... planning to change to something else ... anyone got any good recommendation ??
KIS2013 running smooth on my pc.
avast free seems good i used once before switch back to KAV6.0

go try avast free but you must register online to get 1years free account smile.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0151sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:57 PM