145 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

beandk
post Jul 16 2011, 05:25 PM

365 posts

USJ 1 and USJ5 quite far leh. Don't know if it have any significant effect. Bank on LRT sumore have to wait, now still all talk only.
dlyw1103
post Jul 16 2011, 05:29 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 16 2011, 05:07 PM)
LTR or MRT does not make much difference  smile.gif
better than getting stuck in jam always
true also ... but MRT better global recognition mar ... in other words it's a SUBWAY although only apply to limited area tongue.gif
LRT is just like Monorail on steroids
biawak_Sungai
post Jul 16 2011, 11:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(chee yat @ Jul 16 2011, 04:46 PM)
Somemore nearby is a new project going on~
MRT also will be somewhere at USJ5~

I think this 2 points can increase the value of casa subang in d future~
But the problem is how bad is the maintenance over there? Need a resident who used to stay there share with~~
Refer to my post before - about the new development at usj 1 - here is my update on the property, as i manage to get the picture. the site now is being clear near to the padang permainan at usj 1, this is better alternative to the pintu besar, and the nama also sound good USJ 1 Residence, sound more Orang Putih

Enjoy the info.

wl_n
post Jul 17 2011, 10:51 AM

745 posts

Equine SA told that the service apartment only balance less than 10 units, all sold out! Can sell at such high price of more than 650psf? Or just a sales gimmick?
biawak_Sungai
post Jul 17 2011, 07:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Jul 17 2011, 11:51 AM)
Equine SA told that the service apartment only balance less than 10 units, all sold out! Can sell at such high price of more than 650psf? Or just a sales gimmick?
sales gimmick 100%, i got contact with the bankers, the loan application is very little, only 1 conclusion, sales is not good, and further more, still giving big discount for the buyer, only i meaning....
dlyw1103
post Jul 17 2011, 07:17 PM

869 posts

no APDL, no specs, no booking receipt (stated % discount), not clear on CP units, etc ... only SOHAIz (excuse my french) will commit to loan...
chee yat
post Jul 18 2011, 08:03 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(biawak_Sungai @ Jul 16 2011, 11:29 PM)
Refer to my post before - about the new development at usj 1 - here is my update on the property, as i manage to get the picture. the site now is being clear near to the padang permainan at usj 1, this is better alternative to the pintu besar, and the nama also sound good USJ 1 Residence, sound more Orang Putih

Enjoy the info.

Do you mind to give me the link for this selected prop?
Thanks for the info dude~
buzzle25
post Jul 29 2011, 09:21 AM

114 posts

At it is now, without the Da Men, traffic is really jam especially in the mornings. To add on, when there is no traffic policeman to man the traffic, lagi worst.
When Da Men is ready, cannot imagine cry.gif
rakyat
post Jul 29 2011, 10:25 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Jul 29 2011, 09:21 AM)
At it is now, without the Da Men, traffic is really jam especially in the mornings. To add on, when there is no traffic policeman to man the traffic, lagi worst.
When Da Men is ready, cannot imagine  cry.gif
U not updated-la. Already announced RM70 mil upgrade to Jln. Kewajipan/Kesas/Summit junction.

Should be just in time for DaMen VP & close to LRT completion (2 to 3 years time?)
kelvyn
post Jul 29 2011, 10:30 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Jul 29 2011, 11:25 AM)
U not updated-la. Already announced RM70 mil upgrade to Jln. Kewajipan/Kesas/Summit junction.

Should be just in time for DaMen VP & close to LRT completion (2 to 3 years time?)
we shall wait for the opening of the RM70 mil upgrade junction unsure.gif
chiew9390
post Jul 29 2011, 10:35 AM

117 posts

wonder how they upgrade the junction .. since they couldnt build another elevated road along the existing road as LRT will be on it...
rakyat
post Jul 29 2011, 10:43 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:35 AM)
wonder how they upgrade the junction .. since they couldnt build another elevated road along the existing road as LRT will be on it...
There will be another road from Sunway to USJ1 (probably intersect btw Monash & Meridian) and they also mentioned about 2 u-turns.

USJ residents have for years suggested that MPSJ close the intersections (KK to Kesas & Kesas to KK) at the junction as it cause unnecessary delay and necessitate the need for traffic light. If the junction is closed, then there is no need for traffic light or at least less wait time. Motorist can use the filter lanes and turn back to Jln. Kewajipan via the roundabout in order to get to Kesas or Kesas can go to Summit and u-turn at the Damen's traffic light in order to get to KK.

Guess the 2 u-turns might be implementing this suggestion.

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jul 29 2011, 10:44 AM
xepa
post Jul 29 2011, 03:41 PM

367 posts

if the new road is really implemented, will change the usj1 property prices a lot since the most concern in usj now is about jam jam jam
dlyw1103
post Jul 29 2011, 09:53 PM

869 posts

lets hope it'll materialize on time
BeastB
post Aug 10 2011, 02:02 PM

1,018 posts

I heard about the elevated development around a year ago and with LRT news which is why I vested there (Imp Meridian). Only issue is the effectiveness...WHEN will these new roads be completed. IF they can do this in 5 years I'll be satisfied...

This post has been edited by BeastB: Aug 10 2011, 02:03 PM
wl_n
post Aug 10 2011, 02:19 PM

745 posts

how s the sales of da men? any update?
BeastB
post Aug 10 2011, 02:23 PM

1,018 posts

I went for the property seminar last weekend...you guys know Milan Doshi (the pperty multimillionaire....)? He and his students (around 20 ppl!!) vested in Da Men.
dlyw1103
post Aug 10 2011, 02:29 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Aug 10 2011, 02:19 PM)
how s the sales of da men? any update?
Was told more than 90% booked. Price may increase for those dropout (if any)
mercury8400
post Aug 10 2011, 04:55 PM

2,703 posts

Went to the sales gallery and almost 95% booked. SA said all paid 10% deposit already...dunno whether got bluff.... cheapest unit 9th floor starting at RM 49+k for 700+ sqft studio unit after 5% discount. Super duper expensive...almost RM700 psqft!!!! Gilar babiz!!! I think must rent out RM 3,500 per month to break-even!!!! The facilities very standard only, infinity swimming pool, small gym room and viewing deck all located on the highest floor....

Samore SA said no confirmed anchor tenant for the malls yet!!! Only "interested parties" mainly from Pavillion!!!

Classic example of High risk, Low returns.....
I mean, do you really think there is a secondary market for your 700 sqft studio apartment at a sale price of RM 600K??? (assuming u want to make a decent profit of RM 100k???)

BeastB
post Aug 10 2011, 05:08 PM

1,018 posts

Imagine the shops from Pavillion coming to Da Men....for Sunway population. Haha...if I want a nice quiet shopping experience, Da Men is available now.

145 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:30 PM