The Official Blu-ray Thread v12, Let's Blu-ray :D

TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 01:16 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 9 2011, 12:47 AM)
RM60+ for slipcover. Insane..
Yalo! That is call too greedy...

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 9 2011, 01:21 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 9 2011, 12:25 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Won 2 copies of KFP each at RM56,58..not bad..from eBay

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 9 2011, 01:24 PM
johnbluraylover
post May 9 2011, 01:12 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ May 8 2011, 08:37 PM)
- Cliffhanger
- The Messenger: The Story of Joan of Arc

4 me
cool choice bro, me ordered this 2 too, cheap
johnsontys
post May 9 2011, 02:03 PM

175 posts

Finally, the long waited parcel from i-parcel arrived today
But a lot of meetings today in the office - will try to open it in the afternoon.

So 4 days late - still ok consider the fact that Amazon refunded the shipment charges

Can't wait to see whether there is all in order
low98944
post May 9 2011, 02:12 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I got the new record again. The 4th replacement copy for my order of Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] is going to send to me. wink.gif doh.gif shocking.gif

Should I cry or laugh? wink.gif Who want to challenge my record? This record is how many replacement copy Amazon have sent to you for the same order for a particular product. whistling.gif

I really don't know what have happened to those copies sent to me earlier. All other BDs reached me eventually but this particular order always unable to reach since black friday sale. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: May 9 2011, 02:16 PM
TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 02:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 9 2011, 02:12 PM)
I got the new record again.  The 4th replacement copy for my order of Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] is going to send to me.  wink.gif  doh.gif  shocking.gif

God told you, you not suppose to watch this movie, it is too violent / you watch too many Nipple... is time for your eyes to rest tongue.gif ... (Just kidding)
TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 02:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

My 3rd batch May 2011 BD arrived biggrin.gif + a DVD set.

The BBC Natural History Collection - Blu-ray

Werner Herzog - Encounters In The Natural World - Blu-ray

The Blue Planet - Special Edition - DVD

** I love Amazon UK, it took around 10 days only for delivered using Standard Shipping biggrin.gif
** I also love today postman, at least it bring up, not given me a love letter for collect due to "Peti Surak Tak Muat" biggrin.gif

All my packing look ok, except that DVD box a bit "koyak!".

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 9 2011, 02:58 PM
wiNd
post May 9 2011, 02:33 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

I got the new record again.  The 4th replacement copy for my order of Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] is going to send to me.  wink.gif  doh.gif  shocking.gif

Should I cry or laugh?  wink.gif  Who want to challenge my record?  This record is how many replacement copy Amazon have sent to you for the same order for a particular product.  whistling.gif

I really don't know what have happened to those copies sent to me earlier.  All other BDs reached me eventually but this particular order always unable to reach since black friday sale.  hmm.gif
i suggest u to get a refund, thats it.
mensa
post May 9 2011, 02:41 PM

487 posts

just received my items

Superman return
Terminator Salvation Directors cut
Casino Royale

Sadly as for my Superman Return, the casing got severe damage..so where can i find empty bluray casing nearby kl sad.gif

low98944
post May 9 2011, 02:46 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ May 9 2011, 02:33 PM)
i suggest u to get a refund, thats it.
I am also thinking getting refund and close case. But, I just ask them to combine with one of my order that using priority shipping that I can track the replacement copy and I am willing to pay any extra charge, if any. Just waiting Amazon reply whether their are okay with this arrangement or not. tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 02:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 9 2011, 02:46 PM)
I am also thinking getting refund and close case.  But, I just ask them to combine with one of my order that using priority shipping that I can track the replacement copy and I am willing to pay any extra charge, if any.  Just waiting Amazon reply whether their are okay with this arrangement or not.  tongue.gif

If they combine using Priority Courier and it still MIA, then this is confirm your destine no luck to own this "Spartacus: Blood and Sand".

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 9 2011, 03:07 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Should I cry or laugh?  wink.gif  Who want to challenge my record?  This record is how many replacement copy Amazon have sent to you for the same order for a particular product.  whistling.gif

I really don't know what have happened to those copies sent to me earlier.  All other BDs reached me eventually but this particular order always unable to reach since black friday sale.  hmm.gif
Record breaking news..no one can ever break the record of 4th time getting replaced.
Amazon must have absolutely stupid , not to use Priority delivery to sort out your issue.

Just a thought..

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 9 2011, 02:46 PM)
I am also thinking getting refund and close case.  But, I just ask them to combine with one of my order that using priority shipping that I can track the replacement copy and I am willing to pay any extra charge, if any.  Just waiting Amazon reply whether their are okay with this arrangement or not.  tongue.gif
I do not see why you have to pay extra when the fault isn't yours?

QUOTE(mensa @ May 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
just received my items
Superman return
Terminator Salvation  Directors cut
Casino Royale
Sadly as for my Superman Return, the casing got severe damage..so where can i find empty bluray casing nearby kl sad.gif
I'll ask a friend that i know whose selling BD cases. Will pm you ya..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 9 2011, 03:13 PM
fadthil
post May 9 2011, 03:19 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 8 2011, 06:42 PM)
The review of National Security PQ is only 3.5 ............ think twice.

Most the Sony promotion is either B grade film or lousy PQ film.............hmmm......... ok... by pass it biggrin.gif
haha... I've watched National Security before; while it is certainly a b-flick with unnecessary plotline and silly jokes, it is still entertaining to kill time on a lazy weekend afternoon... aka leave-your-brain-at-the-door-type flick. well, who reads review anyway bro... watch it first then decide yourself. rolleyes.gif but if it's a lousy PQ, then it is a factor for me... tongue.gif
johnsontys
post May 9 2011, 03:19 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 9 2011, 03:07 PM)
Record breaking news..no one can ever break the record of 4th time getting replaced.
Amazon must have absolutely stupid , not to use Priority delivery to sort out your issue.

Just a thought..
Please PM me too...I need to have at least 5 pieces - I am willing to get more

TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 03:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 9 2011, 03:19 PM)
haha... I've watched National Security before; while it is certainly a b-flick with unnecessary plotline and silly jokes, it is still entertaining to kill time on a lazy weekend afternoon... aka leave-your-brain-at-the-door-type flick. well, who reads review anyway bro... watch it first then decide yourself.  rolleyes.gif  but if it's a lousy PQ, then it is a factor for me...  tongue.gif
I watch that movie before, it is fun... I mean is the PQ issue... I do read PQ review b4 purchase (but if I want that film badly, I still not so care.. example bad PQ is given for the Werner Herzog documentaries, but I still get it.. ops!)... and I seen the capture image, it do not so good.. hehe..
mensa
post May 9 2011, 03:22 PM

487 posts

Just a thought..
Thanks bro..waiting for ur PM smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 03:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Do you have white transparent case? I want white transparent case. at least I found it more same group for my criterion collections for that stupid "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" case.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 9 2011, 03:24 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 9 2011, 03:41 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 9 2011, 03:23 PM)
Do you have white transparent case? I want white transparent case. at least I found it more same group for my criterion collections for that stupid "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" case.
You get the Criterion case for me tongue.gif . Its not possible to get Criterion case unless you are willing to pay premium for it.
I'm talking about Standard blu-ray case.

QUOTE(mensa @ May 9 2011, 03:22 PM)
Thanks bro..waiting for ur PM  smile.gif
I will contact him and let you know.

QUOTE(johnsontys @ May 9 2011, 03:19 PM)
Please PM me too...I need to have at least 5 pieces - I am willing to get more

Will check if there's extra.

TSAndrewtst
post May 9 2011, 03:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 9 2011, 03:41 PM)
You get the Criterion case for me tongue.gif . Its not possible to get Criterion case unless you are willing to pay premium for it.
I'm talking about Standard blu-ray case.
I will contact him and let you know.
Will check if there's extra.
Not taking the criterion case, but do got white transparent case in market... at least those ah hem shop is using it. I seen b4 last few months.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 9 2011, 04:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 9 2011, 03:57 PM)
Not taking the criterion case, but do got white transparent case in market... at least those ah hem shop is using it. I seen b4 last few months.
Do they fit?

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:13 PM