The Official Blu-ray Thread v12, Let's Blu-ray :D

johnbluraylover
post Jul 1 2011, 10:05 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:02 PM)
NICE!!!!
SOME MORE tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 1 2011, 10:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 1 2011, 09:59 PM)
wow... andrew & johnblulover - no kidding, dudes!! wif all those unique collection & figurines, both of u can open a bluray museum!! notworthy.gif
I can't open museum yet la...haha

Added on July 1, 2011, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Jul 1 2011, 10:05 PM)
SOME MOREĀ  tongue.gif
Wow! Nice nice collection!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 1 2011, 10:53 PM
low98944
post Jul 1 2011, 11:03 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Just finish Disc 1 of The Fellowship of the Ring, if you aware of color timing issue, then, you will notice in some scene there is really change of color. But for me, I do think that those scenes are okay for me and not all scene have change color, only some scenes. Most of them are in darker scene. For bright scene, it is not problem.

Overall, to me, revised color timing issue really didn't bother me at all. Still enjoy this movie even though I have years didn't watch it. tongue.gif The only problem is I don't have AVR, thus can't really enjoy the audio part. cry.gif

To be continue tomorrow for Disc 2 of The Fellowship of the Ring. tongue.gif Already quite late. tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 11:22 pmjohnbluraylover, are you mean you want to buy the The Lord of the Rings Collector's Chess Set? Now The Lord of the Rings box set come with one catalog, their sale this Collector's Chess Set (include chess board and 32 pieces portraying characters) at US$495. Their also offer 2 additional package, one is 12 additional chess pieces portraying characters from The Two Towers with cost US$109 and another package come with another 12 additional chess pieces portraying characters from The Return of the King with also cost US$109. All those chess pieces measure 2-3 inches in height.

Really expensive but nice. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Jul 1 2011, 11:23 PM
johnbluraylover
post Jul 2 2011, 12:20 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:03 AM)
Just finish Disc 1 of The Fellowship of the Ring, if you aware of color timing issue, then, you will notice in some scene there is really change of color.  But for me, I do think that those scenes are okay for me and not all scene have change color, only some scenes. Most of them are in darker scene. For bright scene, it is not problem.

Overall, to me, revised color timing issue really didn't bother me at all.  Still enjoy this movie even though I have years didn't watch it.  tongue.gif The only problem is I don't have AVR, thus can't really enjoy the audio part.  cry.gif

To be continue tomorrow for Disc 2 of The Fellowship of the Ringtongue.gif  Already quite late.  tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 11:22 pmjohnbluraylover, are you mean you want to buy the The Lord of the Rings Collector's Chess Set?  Now The Lord of the Rings box set come with one catalog, their sale this Collector's Chess Set (include chess board and 32 pieces portraying characters) at US$495.  Their also offer 2 additional package, one is 12 additional chess pieces portraying characters from The Two Towers with cost US$109 and another package come with another 12 additional chess pieces portraying characters from The Return of the King with also cost US$109. All those chess pieces measure 2-3 inches in height.

Really expensive but nice.  sweat.gif
brother low,

wow, cool chess set. but i am aiming at the CHARACTER STATUE (3 set left), actually it is not new release, it is display at ONE STOP toy shop. I just hope it will still be there when i have enough $ laugh.gif

my LOTR EE is shipped by IPARCEL, ha, so most likely i gonna to receive it by mid July. but is ok for me. lots of titles to watch & too little time smile.gif

low98944
post Jul 2 2011, 12:22 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Jul 2 2011, 12:20 AM)
brother low,

wow, cool chess set. but i am aiming at the CHARACTER STATUE (3 set left), actually it is not new release, it is display at ONE STOP toy shop. I just hope it will still be there when i have enough $ laugh.gif

my LOTR EE is shipped by IPARCEL, ha, so most likely i gonna to receive it by mid July. but is ok for me. lots of titles to watch & too little time  smile.gif
OIC tongue.gif
samuraiiii79
post Jul 2 2011, 12:53 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Jul 1 2011, 10:05 PM)
SOME MORE  tongue.gif
Everything is so so cool, except the display cabinet... Heheheheheh... Get the glass display set la John and put downlighting to illuminate your collection... I'll ask majalah 3 to feature you in their program!hahahaha!!!

Andrew, your collection still not enough for museum meh?!
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 2 2011, 01:43 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Just Google around and notice the old copy of 3 idiots had authoring issue include non of the menu selection is working except play movie, example song menu is not working.

The new remastered copy fix all above issue, but it is some how a rush fixing, all sub-menu access is switching to a new menu screen (this is the old method of DVD menu), which means it did not utilize the blu-ray functionality menu.

I never watch this film before which means I had no idea how it exact look in origin, but this remastered copy do look good in PQ & AQ.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 2 2011, 01:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
Everything is so so cool, except the display cabinet... Heheheheheh... Get the glass display set la John and put downlighting to illuminate your collection... I'll ask majalah 3 to feature you in their program!hahahaha!!!
I had less than 150 titles, how to be a museum? unsure.gif
fadthil
post Jul 2 2011, 01:48 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
I'll ask majalah 3 to feature you in their program!hahahaha!!!
haha... or that local show a la mtv cribs (izit Casa Impian?) oso can to portray ur extensive collection & display! but make sure all bd ori ah, if not u kena raid in TV3's '999' show haha... laugh.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 2 2011, 04:17 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2011, 01:43 AM)
Just Google around and notice the old copy of 3 idiots had authoring issue include non of the menu selection is working except play movie, example song menu is not working.

The new remastered copy fix all above issue, but it is some how a rush fixing, all sub-menu access is switching to a new menu screen (this is the old method of DVD menu), which means it did not utilize the blu-ray functionality menu.

I never watch this film before which means I had no idea how it exact look in origin, but this remastered copy do look good in PQ & AQ.
I have mentioned it here sometime ago. The initial release had bad authoring , PQ was bad , although Audio could have salvaged the title but demands from consumers had to be reached by the studio , hence the fix edition released after many months. I have both the bad authored BD and the fixed edition. The fixed edition definitely worth buying. The old edition's menu was not build with BD-Java, it was like a static image.

Will publish my review soon on 3 Idiots, as you can do so..
johnbluraylover
post Jul 2 2011, 08:44 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:53 AM)
cool suggesrtion thumbup.gif , but will have to wait for my new home theatre room is available then only can do the major renovation. again, as you say, every thing is cool , except no money sweat.gif

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:46 am
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2011, 02:44 AM)
I had less than 150 titles, how to be a museum?  unsure.gif
dude, it is not quantity but quality. your collection rock. icon_rolleyes.gif

may be few more years later we all can gathering together for some MALAYSIA BLURAY SHOW. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Jul 2 2011, 08:46 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 2 2011, 10:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Jul 2 2011, 08:44 AM)
cool suggesrtion thumbup.gif , but will have to wait for my new home theatre room is available then only can do the major renovation. again, as you say, every thing is cool , except no money sweat.gif

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:46 am
dude, it is not quantity but quality. your collection rock. icon_rolleyes.gif
may be few more years later we all can gathering together for some MALAYSIA BLURAY SHOW. thumbup.gif
MALAYSIA BLU-RAY SHOW?! Haha! Great idea biggrin.gif
wiNd
post Jul 2 2011, 10:25 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:29 PM)
Andrewtst, the photo posted by you even more details than me.  tongue.gif

Here is mine:

Added on July 1, 2011, 7:32 pm
I think I never really properly write a review  sweat.gif  Due to my poor English, don't think I can write a proper review.
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:03 PM)
Just finish Disc 1 of The Fellowship of the Ring, if you aware of color timing issue, then, you will notice in some scene there is really change of color.  But for me, I do think that those scenes are okay for me and not all scene have change color, only some scenes. Most of them are in darker scene. For bright scene, it is not problem.

Overall, to me, revised color timing issue really didn't bother me at all.  Still enjoy this movie even though I have years didn't watch it.  tongue.gif The only problem is I don't have AVR, thus can't really enjoy the audio part.  cry.gif

To be continue tomorrow for Disc 2 of The Fellowship of the Ringtongue.gif  Already quite late.  tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 11:22 pmjohnbluraylover, are you mean you want to buy the The Lord of the Rings Collector's Chess Set?  Now The Lord of the Rings box set come with one catalog, their sale this Collector's Chess Set (include chess board and 32 pieces portraying characters) at US$495.  Their also offer 2 additional package, one is 12 additional chess pieces portraying characters from The Two Towers with cost US$109 and another package come with another 12 additional chess pieces portraying characters from The Return of the King with also cost US$109. All those chess pieces measure 2-3 inches in height.

Really expensive but nice.  sweat.gif
thanks bro for the info, its good enough thumbup.gif

TSAndrewtst
post Jul 2 2011, 10:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Finally my LOTR-EE BB Exclusive has been ship out, .... but via USPS Express Mail International only....

I can't afford DHL as the shipment cost for it is Madly!!!

I don't know this set is that crazy heavy! The seller told me around 3 to 4 kg!

Don't ask me how much the shipment cost, I want to not remember it!

Wish me all the best arrive in safe without any trouble. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 2 2011, 10:43 AM
low98944
post Jul 2 2011, 12:47 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2011, 10:27 AM)
Finally my LOTR-EE BB Exclusive has been ship out, .... but via USPS Express Mail International only....

I don't know this set is that crazy heavy!  The seller told me around 3 to 4 kg!

thumbup.gif If go extreme, can get normal set + Collector's Chess set + 24 additional chess pieces tongue.gif That is US$69.99+US$495+US$109+US$109 = US$782.99 shocking.gif before include shipping charges. Even more expensive than Scarface Limited Edition Gift Set with Humidor. rclxub.gif
nazmanson
post Jul 2 2011, 01:40 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 2 2011, 10:27 AM)

I don't know this set is that crazy heavy!  The seller told me around 3 to 4 kg!

Awesome thumbup.gif How much does it cost u & how did u order, can share...... I'm also interested
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 2 2011, 03:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:47 PM)
thumbup.gif If go extreme, can get normal set + Collector's Chess set + 24 additional chess pieces  tongue.gif  That is US$69.99+US$495+US$109+US$109 = US$782.99  shocking.gif  before include shipping charges.  Even more expensive than Scarface Limited Edition Gift Set with Humidor.  rclxub.gif
Nah, I not that rich doing this yet, USD $782.99??!! is madness. tongue.gif

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 2 2011, 01:40 PM)
Awesome  thumbup.gif How much does it cost u & how did u order, can share...... I'm also interested
The shipping not cheap, and I buy from foreign forumer, same as last time, actually this LOTR-EE BB Exclusive set is selling at eBay at the moment, you may get from there.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 2 2011, 03:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Today got nothing better to do tongue.gif

Decided to re-snap all the 3 Disney/Buena Vista BD title previously snap with Nexus One by using back the cheap cheap Digital Camera - Pentax Z10 biggrin.gif

It looks much more awesome now biggrin.gif (Ops! there is some hairline inside!)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 2 2011, 03:26 PM
low98944
post Jul 2 2011, 03:59 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

After months of no release any new titles, GGW series at last, will release lot of new BDs on July 19 & 26. brows.gif Those interested, can check it out at Amazon. I am not interested. blush.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Jul 2 2011, 04:03 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 3 2011, 03:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Found a seller selling a total of 500 / 1000 copies of Sleeping Beauty Blu-ray (no slipcover) at eBay!

The disc cover & amaray case is broken! wonder who will buy it! (Selling out also an issue)

Is it Genuine copy? No comment, his selling items is weird, and got a huge warehouse!

Official Site: www.allcddvd.com | Seller located at Hong Kong.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Lot-500-Blu-ray-Sleepi...8#ht_4075wt_905 - US $5,200.00

http://cgi.ebay.com/Lot-1000-Blu-ray-Sleep...5#ht_4075wt_905 - US $8,888.00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lots of Blu-ray! but mostly is badly damage! is all smuggling items?

http://www.allcddvd.com/more.php?n_id=175

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 3 2011, 03:15 AM

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0228sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:24 PM