hi all, may i know where can check the monthly PCB ?
this is what i found in IRB website.
is this the latest one ?
http://www.hasil.gov.my/lhdnv3e/documents/...l_PCB2004bi.pdf
Income Tax Issues
Oct 1 2009, 12:32 PM
1,884 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
hi all, may i know where can check the monthly PCB ?
this is what i found in IRB website. is this the latest one ? http://www.hasil.gov.my/lhdnv3e/documents/...l_PCB2004bi.pdf |
Oct 1 2009, 01:42 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 10 2009, 08:27 PM
245 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Cyberjaya |
hi. last april 2009 is the deadline for tax filing for year 2008 right. since i am not aware of the processes in this country, i failed to file on the deadline. i had 1 month of work last 2008, and that was december 2008 (my 1st month on the job) wherein it was supposed to be filed last april 2009.
my question would be, how can i file that one? because the deduction to me (28%) is significant cos i'm not a local, so getting the tax refund would be very helpful. any ideas on the procedure will be very much appreciated. thanks. This post has been edited by jtdc: Oct 10 2009, 08:32 PM |
Oct 11 2009, 08:58 AM
Validating
338 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jtdc @ Oct 10 2009, 08:27 PM) hi. last april 2009 is the deadline for tax filing for year 2008 right. since i am not aware of the processes in this country, i failed to file on the deadline. i had 1 month of work last 2008, and that was december 2008 (my 1st month on the job) wherein it was supposed to be filed last april 2009. For how long will you be working in this country please ?my question would be, how can i file that one? because the deduction to me (28%) is significant cos i'm not a local, so getting the tax refund would be very helpful. any ideas on the procedure will be very much appreciated. thanks. |
Oct 11 2009, 03:13 PM
hi lawyer1. the contract from the agency is for a year so it ends on november. however, the arrangement to be absorbed by the employer company is under arrangement as of the moment.
Oct 11 2009, 03:37 PM
Validating
338 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jtdc @ Oct 11 2009, 03:13 PM) hi lawyer1. the contract from the agency is for a year so it ends on november. however, the arrangement to be absorbed by the employer company is under arrangement as of the moment. If the employer is attending to this currently, write to inform the IRB, and tell them so. Tell them you were not able to submit earlier because your employer was doing it for you, and another reason why you are writing now is also to enquire on whether if the employer has done anything on your taxation.Give the IRB a good reflection that you are willing to settle your taxation matters, be nice to them, and they will find ways to help you ! Good luck,..... |
Oct 11 2009, 04:21 PM
thanks alot bro. any leads on how to contact/write to IRB? the sad thing here is the agency is not very attentive to this issue, that's why i would want to do this myself. good thing am moving out from that agency, if everything goes well with me to be absorbed.
EDIT: Found inquiry form here http://www.hasil.gov.my/lhdnv3e/index.jsp?...tions/Enquiries I will ask from there and see what happens. Thanks for the big help. This post has been edited by jtdc: Oct 11 2009, 04:27 PM |
Oct 11 2009, 09:27 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i'm not paying income tax for last year... haha...
what should i do now? |
Oct 17 2009, 05:24 AM
189 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Japan |
QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 11 2008, 11:07 AM) first, you go lhdn website download the pcb table ... then ur monthly salary x 0.89, that 1 is your nett, and you match with the amount in the pcb table ... then you can know roughly how much a month for the tax ... the purpose of monthly deduction is government scare people no money to pay when come april every year ... actually government tax us base on annual income, not monthly ... last time i ask in lhdn is 27k a year then taxable ... means 2.25k++ a month ... but if someone with 2k a month, he could be taxable as well if he get 3-4 months bonus at the same year ... once you notice your payslip got pcb deduction, then you should go open an account already ... |
Oct 26 2009, 02:26 PM
4,300 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
hi , sorry im not sure which section to post this question
if my annual salary is RM80,000, how much is the income tax? is there a table where I can view on the internet? Added on October 26, 2009, 3:17 pm QUOTE(ir.koreadeco @ Oct 11 2009, 09:27 PM) in your next income tax form next year, there'll be a section to declare past year(s) income if you wished to, and it will be calculated.This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Oct 26 2009, 03:17 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 07:51 PM
93 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(attahun @ Mar 13 2009, 09:45 PM) its rm2233/month x 12month and consider no bonus already need to pay tax, to be exact.. rm2500 need paid tax. rm2500 paid car loan , house loan, insurance , PETRONAS child , wife , me expenses.and based on recent announcements, salary of RM2500/month is subjected to PCB (potongan cukai berjadual) already. where got money again!! hai govement all increase how can save money? how can plan 2nd baby ah??? after 20 years ago , malaysia all old lieo economic will drop.... basic salary rm2500.00 -EPF 275.00 -car loan 700.00 -house loan 600.00 -insurance 500.00 -petrol 700.00 total : -275.00!! then baby milk ?household expenses? dont need eat ! MY govement there got caculate o not??/ they should calculate they own expenses will know ! |
Oct 26 2009, 09:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mchlkeys @ Oct 26 2009, 07:51 PM) basic salary rm2500.00 Don't blame the Govt for your poor budgetting skill.-EPF 275.00 -car loan 700.00 -house loan 600.00 -insurance 500.00 -petrol 700.00 total : -275.00!! then baby milk ?household expenses? dont need eat ! MY govement there got caculate o not??/ they should calculate they own expenses will know ! Car loan : RM700.... go buy a Perodua Viva which is cheaper Go rent a small low cost apartment Insurance no need to buy so much.... |
Oct 26 2009, 09:32 PM
124 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(mchlkeys @ Oct 26 2009, 07:51 PM) rm2500 need paid tax. rm2500 paid car loan , house loan, insurance , PETRONAS child , wife , me expenses. 30k annual income , less personal rebate 8,000, less your personal life insurance and EPF (Max 6,000) and less Medical Insurance (Max 3,000), Less Child support (below age 18, Max 1,000)where got money again!! hai govement all increase how can save money? how can plan 2nd baby ah??? after 20 years ago , malaysia all old lieo economic will drop.... basic salary rm2500.00 -EPF 275.00 -car loan 700.00 -house loan 600.00 -insurance 500.00 -petrol 700.00 total : -275.00!! then baby milk ?household expenses? dont need eat ! MY govement there got caculate o not??/ they should calculate they own expenses will know ! and Rebate by IRB if below 35k income, where got need to pay wor? |
Dec 15 2009, 10:18 AM
19 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
dear all sifu, i moved house, how do i inform lembaga hasil that the change of mailing address? can be done through online? or need to call them? or fil up a form? i afraid they return extra tax cheque to my old address..... pls help..... thanks......
Dec 15 2009, 10:29 AM
421 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
hi guys. i'm new in this income tax thing
i've been reading abit on this thread but all the links to the pcb form are always dead. so anyway from my understanding, if i'm earning 30k and above per annum, i need to pay tax? but i can minus from the tax relief? and after minusing from the tax relief my total net income is below 35k i dont have to pay any tax at all? |
Dec 16 2009, 03:04 AM
779 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
below RM35k means how much?
RM34k?....RM1k?...RM0? |
Dec 16 2009, 02:23 PM
526 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
if afer minus all the relif ur income still left 30k u need to pay tax
Added on December 18, 2009, 10:28 ami have a question let say company A have 3 branch.2 of the branchs have been close down due loss making.company A need to pay compensation to the landlord because early termination of contract.so such expenses avaliable for deduction of not This post has been edited by taxman: Dec 18 2009, 10:28 AM |
Dec 23 2009, 01:09 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I bought 3 netbooks this year 2009, each at RM1099, RM1099 and RM1999. Can I claim for the full amount of RM3000 for Year Assessment 2009 ?
Dec 23 2009, 01:18 AM
613 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 23 2009, 01:09 AM) I bought 3 netbooks this year 2009, each at RM1099, RM1099 and RM1999. Can I claim for the full amount of RM3000 for Year Assessment 2009 ? you can claim full amount of RM3000 only once in every 3 Year Assessment, means if you claimed last year or last 2 year. you can't claim it for the current year assessmentAdded on December 23, 2009, 1:20 am QUOTE(alextcs @ Dec 15 2009, 10:18 AM) dear all sifu, i moved house, how do i inform lembaga hasil that the change of mailing address? can be done through online? or need to call them? or fil up a form? i afraid they return extra tax cheque to my old address..... pls help..... thanks...... inform by writing a letter to the IRB within 3 months from the date you shift your house.Added on December 23, 2009, 1:22 am QUOTE(dazzywazzy @ Dec 15 2009, 10:29 AM) hi guys. i'm new in this income tax thing if your total net income is 35k or below, which is your chargeable income. You will be entitled to RM400 set off rebate from your tax payable and that does not mean you don't have to pay your tax. The RM400 is just a discount from your net tax payable.i've been reading abit on this thread but all the links to the pcb form are always dead. so anyway from my understanding, if i'm earning 30k and above per annum, i need to pay tax? but i can minus from the tax relief? and after minusing from the tax relief my total net income is below 35k i dont have to pay any tax at all? This post has been edited by melthq: Dec 23 2009, 01:35 AM |
Dec 23 2009, 01:23 AM
613 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(taxman @ Dec 16 2009, 02:23 PM) if afer minus all the relif ur income still left 30k u need to pay tax I THINK it is deductible, not too sure lolAdded on December 18, 2009, 10:28 ami have a question let say company A have 3 branch.2 of the branchs have been close down due loss making.company A need to pay compensation to the landlord because early termination of contract.so such expenses avaliable for deduction of not |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:11 AM |