Mar 17 2009, 09:07 PM
779 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(booleanx @ Mar 17 2009, 03:01 PM) Hi Guys, Bro, eventhough u wan to do accounts by yrself but at the end u must employ a tax agent to help u compute the tax for u.I am filling my income tax for the first time, i own a sole proprietor license company and work as an employee . my income/salary is not taxable but my company made a gross profit(before deduct-is it gross or something) of RM 75000.00 this year. I have went to the HASIL and get my tax id/reference number now i cant find resource what to do next. I really dont want to use an accountant for this, would like to learn how to do it but cannot find information on the internet, can anyone of you give me advise? to do a tax return he/she needs to be qualified under Section 153(3) of the Income Tax Act 1967. that's mean u cant be a tax agent and submit the return for yrself. u need to employ a qualified person are authorised to act on behalf of u for the income tax act purposes. normally tax agent will help u do all the accounts, compute tax, fill in Borang B and submit it for u too. 1 leg kick all. u juz have to pay the agent fee. r u good in accounting? if u have knowledge in accounting juz start do it with the cash book first. record all the receipts and payments side then do all the posting. normally, if u finished yr cash book u already done 80% of yr accounting works. when doing CB make sure u refer back with yr bank statement/chq butt so that no transaction are left out. after that records all the sales and purchases. then do Fixed assets & capital allowance schedule, Income statement and balance sheet. make sure u kept all the payment vouchers, receipts and relevant documents at least 7 years. |
Mar 17 2009, 11:11 PM
ofcoz u can submit yr own tax return~
if u oredi employ a tax agent y u still submit it by yrself. ask the agent to submit it for u. u pay him and agent should provide his service what. |
Mar 18 2009, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Mar 18 2009, 12:23 AM) You sure about that? I thought this Self Assessment System is all about doing your own computation AND doing your own return? Normally ppl know how to do all the accounts but they dun have the tax knowledge. That's y u have to get a tax agent to do a tax return on behalf of u.what i'm talking is referring to booleanx. not everyone dude "to do a tax return he/she needs to be qualified under Section 153(3) of the Income Tax Act 1967" what i mean here is for someone (agent) to do a tax return on behalf of another person. is not u muz qualified under Section 153(3). sry if got any misleading~ |
Mar 18 2009, 07:00 PM
Mar 19 2009, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 19 2009, 10:47 PM) happy4ever, for the past 2 year 2007 + 2008 i'm working overseas and lhdn mailed me the BE form(2008). how am i suppose to proceed? Form BE is for Resident who does not carry on business in Malaysia.technically am i eligible to pay taxes? since i'm not in the country? An individual is regarded as tax resident if he meets any of the following conditions, i.e. if he is - in Malaysia for at least 182 days in a calendar year; - in Malaysia for a period of less than 182 days during the year (“shorter period”) but that period is linked to a period of physical presence of 182 or more “consecutive” days in the following or preceding year (“longer period”). Temporary absences from Malaysia for certain specified reasons during the shorter or longer period are counted as part of the consecutive days, provided that the individual is in Malaysia before and after each temporary absence; - in Malaysia for 90 days or more during the year and, in any 3 of the 4 immediately preceding years, he was in Malaysia for at least 90 days or was resident in Malaysia; - resident for the year immediately following that year and for each of the 3 immediately preceding years. You hv to submit Borang BE & pay tax if u meet any conditions above. If not u still hv to pay yr tax and submit Form M (Return form of a non-resident invidual) instead of Borang BE. Correct me if i'm wrong |
Mar 21 2009, 05:18 AM
Mar 23 2009, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 23 2009, 12:06 PM) For income tax RM300 deductions on sports equipments, I read from yesterday (or Saturday?) TheStar saying: Bro, sport shoes is sportswear not equipment 1) Sport shoes are not deductible (even if you are an atheletic runner) 2) However, short-lasting equipments like badminton shuttlecocks, etc. are allowed. I try find in www.hasil.gov.my for the FAQ or doc or more info, but can't it. Anyone can help to point the link on what are the items allowed or not allowed ? |
Mar 23 2009, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(stupidbump @ Mar 23 2009, 07:17 PM) Been following this thread. Once u submitted yr form...IRB will treat yr account / tax are correct first. after that, when IRB's staff are free then they will start doing their job. they use the computer and select based on evalaution risk criteria. Beside that they also will select base on location, industries, third-party etc to do the tax audit.Just wondering, in the Complete medical examination for self, spouse or child (Restricted to 500) Purchase of books/magazines/journals/similar publications (except newspapers and banned reading materials) for self, spouse or child (Restricted to 1,000) Purchase of personal computer for individual (deduction allowed once in every 3 years) (Restricted to 3,000) the amount we fill in via e-filling, how are they going to verify if the amount i entered is correct. do i need to submit the receipts or just wait for them to check up and demand for proof of purchases? if just fill in any amount, CAN OR NOT? lolz Receipts no need submit to them. If they selected u then u maybe have to provide all/some of the receipts/documents for them to audit yr accounts. that's y u hv to keep all the relevant documents up to 7 years. if they found out, u simply fill in the amount then u'll kena penalty lo. |
Mar 27 2009, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Mar 27 2009, 05:56 PM) hi, just want to ask.. for your case u can ignore Section G I have worked in year 2007 and i didn't declare tax last year since my income is low and is not tax-able tat time. So, for 2008 tax declaration now(which is my 1st time declare tax), do i need to fill in the income of year 2007 in "PENDAPATAN TAHUN KEBELAKANGAN YANG BELUM DILAPORKAN" section??? Please help. all pro.. Added on March 27, 2009, 10:11 pm QUOTE(stupidbump @ Mar 27 2009, 07:09 PM) u can talk to yr boss and ask him shift allowance change to meal allowances. meal allowances is not taxable.This post has been edited by babychai: Mar 27 2009, 10:11 PM |
Mar 28 2009, 09:02 AM
start from YA 2009 meal allowances is fully exempted
Mar 28 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 28 2009, 12:26 PM) y not sure? juz refer 2009 Budget.Added on March 28, 2009, 12:51 pm QUOTE(mustang @ Mar 28 2009, 09:21 AM) Hi all, some questions 1) Hmmm...i personally think if u can proof that u paid the medical expenses then can already.01. Those medical check for my parents, can I claim? The receipts are under my parents name though as the cashier at the medical centre said, in order for me to claim, must put their names? Is it correct? 02. If I build my own computer and all PC components are in the same receipt with the total amount, can I claim as well? Thanks 2) Yes, u can. This post has been edited by babychai: Mar 28 2009, 12:51 PM |
Mar 28 2009, 02:31 PM
Mar 28 2009, 08:41 PM
Mar 29 2009, 12:52 AM
Apr 9 2009, 10:16 PM
we have to pay tax is becoz money is belong to governtment. it's govt make the money not u. now take out your money note and you'll saw got our beloved Agung head one. so "taxable portion" give to govt is the right thing to do. somebody agree with me?
This post has been edited by babychai: Apr 9 2009, 10:47 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Apr 29 2009, 01:39 PM) Hey guys, i've paid my income tax using M2U with code 095 but as i was checking my BE pdf on the last page it states at the bottom "kod bayaran 084 and nombor ansuran 99". So should i have paid using 084 instead?? Very confusing. Payment code for the balance of tax if payment is made at the bank is 095. If payment is made through IRB counter or by mail then u have to use 084 i.e. use the CP501 slips when making payment. |
Apr 29 2009, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(lara_ @ Apr 29 2009, 10:57 PM) OMG! I have made the payment through maybank2u using code 084. Do not worry & stay calm. Is ok if u submitted it oredi. IRB won't fine you because of this. They know yr payment is what for. Many ppl put 084 for so many years but still nothing happen to them. You are not alone. So, juz relax Do I need to repay again using 095? How to claim back the payment using 084? Anybody experience this before? This post has been edited by babychai: Apr 29 2009, 11:37 PM |
May 24 2009, 03:29 PM
May 24 2009, 07:37 PM