TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 06:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 23 2011, 06:14 PM)
10w40, free umbrella some more...

Added on April 23, 2011, 6:14 pmsemi syn
Rm 105 is pretty much the standard price that u can get from Caltex stations. Is it old stock? If it's old stock selling at Rm 105, really not worth it.
KKW
post Apr 23 2011, 06:21 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 23 2011, 06:15 PM)
very attractive price..wat is the bulb size?
H3 for fog lamp
K.Lee
post Apr 23 2011, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2011, 06:17 PM)
Rm 105 is pretty much the standard price that u can get from Caltex stations. Is it old stock? If it's old stock selling at Rm 105, really not worth it.
I see... Then have to wait for salary 1st... then maybe next week you can help me to get one from the shop at sri rampai,if you are free la of course brows.gif

TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 06:28 PM

52 posts

BULK ORDER V5

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
3. Less fading, lasts longer.
4. Less brake dust than OEM pads.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.
2. Not so well known like MKT.
3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph

Added on April 23, 2011, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 23 2011, 06:24 PM)
I see... Then have to wait for salary 1st... then maybe next week you can help me to get one from the shop at sri rampai,if you are free la of course brows.gif
Sure. But that shop I went to no Caltex Havoline wan ah.. I tell u first.. Got Edge, Magnatec, Pennzoil, Eneos, Petronas, BHP, Mobil, Shell, Nippon Oil (with Honda logo on it).

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 23 2011, 06:41 PM
KKW
post Apr 23 2011, 06:43 PM

2,954 posts

Bulk order update on first page smile.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 06:46 PM

52 posts

Sabar lah... I using celcom broadband damn slow wan u noe sweat.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 23 2011, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2011, 06:28 PM)
BULK ORDER V5

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
3. Less fading, lasts longer.
4. Less brake dust than OEM pads.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.
2. Not so well known like MKT.
3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph

Added on April 23, 2011, 6:32 pm
Sure. But that shop I went to no Caltex Havoline wan ah.. I tell u first.. Got Edge, Magnatec, Pennzoil, Eneos, Petronas, BHP, Mobil, Shell, Nippon Oil (with Honda logo on it).
no prolemo... Castrol will do... even better right? brows.gif
Lai lai... who else want to change brake pad? lai lai lai....

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 23 2011, 07:04 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 23 2011, 07:03 PM)
no prolemo... Castrol will do... even better right? brows.gif
Lai lai... who else want to change brake pad? lai lai lai....
In terms of Performance:

Havoline kicks Edge's butt, which in turn kicks Magnatec's butt.

In terms of durability:

Edge kicks Magnatec's butt, Havoline last.

In terms of engine smoothness:

Edge elbow slams Havoline, killing Magnatec.

Overall for me:

1st Edge.

2nd Havoline.

3rd Magnatec.

And I'm using Magnatec on my coming service doh.gif
KKW
post Apr 23 2011, 07:19 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2011, 06:46 PM)
Sabar lah... I using celcom broadband damn slow wan u noe sweat.gif
I mean I had updated the bulk order on first page second post...
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 23 2011, 07:19 PM)
I mean I had updated the bulk order on first page second post...
Oh ok... nice thumbup.gif

Hopefully this monday I go service car lar... doh.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 23 2011, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2011, 07:08 PM)
In terms of Performance:

Havoline kicks Edge's butt, which in turn kicks Magnatec's butt.
In terms of durability:

Edge kicks Magnatec's butt, Havoline last.
In terms of engine smoothness:

Edge elbow slams Havoline, killing Magnatec.
Overall for me:

1st Edge.

2nd Havoline.

3rd Magnatec.

And I'm using Magnatec on my coming service doh.gif
Knn... rclxub.gif you don't use full syn to compare la wei... semi vs semi

So base on your kata-kata berbunga-bunga... Havoline Semi better than magnatec semi right?
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 23 2011, 07:22 PM)
Knn...  rclxub.gif you don't use full syn to compare la wei... semi vs semi

So base on your kata-kata berbunga-bunga...  Havoline Semi better than magnatec semi right?
laugh.gif Yea, Havoline semi should be better. But the 1 I tried was fully, so I'm in no position to comment about this. U wan super smooth engine, go for Edge. But Magnatec will always be cheaper than havoline lah. Havoline very hard to get outside, usually sold only at petrol stations. If u compare Havoline & Magnatec, the little bit of difference is negligible lah. Havoline may be better in terms of performance, but Castrol's durability outweighs all of Havoline's advantages.

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 23 2011, 07:29 PM
K.Lee
post Apr 23 2011, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2011, 07:26 PM)
laugh.gif Yea, Havoline semi should be better. But the 1 I tried was fully, so I'm in no position to comment about this. U wan super smooth engine, go for Edge. But Magnatec will always be cheaper than havoline lah. Havoline very hard to get outside, usually sold only at petrol stations. If u compare Havoline & Magnatec, the little bit of difference is negligible lah. Havoline may be better in terms of performance, but Castrol durability outweighs all of Havoline's advantages.
Okay! Noted...
btw, what's wrong with perodua oil? cannot sell meh in their own sc... i go seacrh for castrol damn hard to find, everywhere i go i see perodua shakehead.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 23 2011, 07:30 PM)
Okay! Noted...
btw, what's wrong with perodua oil? cannot sell meh in their own sc... i go seacrh for castrol damn hard to find, everywhere i go i see perodua shakehead.gif
laugh.gif Yeah, many spare part shops selling Perodua's engine oil..

I think most probably because almost all their SCs allow customers to bring their own engine oil.. Castrol hard to find meh? Caltex lagi susah lah...

U can try Perodua's oil if u wan laugh.gif then tell us what u think XD
K.Lee
post Apr 23 2011, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2011, 07:32 PM)
laugh.gif Yeah, many spare part shops selling Perodua's engine oil..

I think most probably because almost all their SCs allow customers to bring their own engine oil.. Castrol hard to find meh? Caltex lagi susah lah...

U can try Perodua's oil if u wan laugh.gif then tell us what u think XD
Mana boleh... Ours is proton car!
Caltex havoline i know where to find, coz the work shop i send the vios to is using Havoline and keep stock for it also since the shop is sponsored by Caltex lub.

maybe after my warranty finish i'll send my PE there also. Very good service! also allows you to choose whatever lub you want! like just now i ask whether they got Castrol, coz i don't see one displayed there then the tauke soh said
"you like to use castrol arr? no problem...we can order for you!" biggrin.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 7:44 pm*note: the taukeh soh is brows.gif

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 23 2011, 07:44 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:45 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 23 2011, 07:40 PM)
Mana boleh... Ours is proton car!
Caltex havoline i know where to find, coz the work shop i send the vios to is using Havoline and keep stock for it also since the shop is sponsored by Caltex lub.

maybe after my warranty finish i'll send my PE there also. Very good service! also allows you to choose whatever lub you want! like just now i ask whether they got Castrol, coz i don't see one displayed there then the tauke soh said
"you like to use castrol arr? no problem...we can order for you!" biggrin.gif
If u order then they ma charge u extra lor...

laugh.gif I have not known yet a workshop that does not allow u to use any other engine oil except for the 1 they're selling..

But if they're selling at RM 105 at that shop, u might as well go buy from Caltex Setiawangsa lah.. I was there today, saw many new stock Havoline.. Maybe u should go take a look?

Added on April 23, 2011, 7:46 pmSeriously? Then should intro to me lah... brows.gif then I can become that workshop's next-in-line owner.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 23 2011, 07:46 PM
jackyap84
post Apr 23 2011, 07:47 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 23 2011, 05:26 PM)
Just now washed car then now I see see saw few stone chip on my windscreen glass mad.gif
Plotong car screen too 'high quality'.  I don't even see that on any other brand car that easy to chip.
mine also got, coz alway crusing on the highway, so very hard to avoid...
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:48 PM

52 posts

Btw, OOT a bit...

But TintMaster Genting Klang got 1 lady boss... Quite seductive wan leh... brows.gif
jackyap84
post Apr 23 2011, 07:49 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 23 2011, 05:38 PM)
juz came bec from sc..my front passenger seat got sound(the foldable shaft problem)..but the sc said is normal..then i mentioned why my driver seat is ok..then he told me cant compare like tis,and he oso unable to explain for me..so i juz f*** him and told him every persona was not got sound like tis,so i dun care wat u do,i juz wanna the sound dissappear..last he told me..he will use the sound detector to check the sound where come from(to make sure come from seat).c whether from chassis or interior part etc seat,door panel..i ady make appointment on next tuesday..as highlighted,got 3  techinician followed me to test my car to check the sound..when i wanna pick up to pass the road at t junction,they commented my car pick up very good lo..but i juz told him my car pick up was so so onli..my fren one more powerful than me brows.gif
sound detector? got such equipment?
TSxandras
post Apr 23 2011, 07:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 23 2011, 07:47 PM)
mine also got, coz alway crusing on the highway, so very hard to avoid...
Can avoid wan lah.. Just stay at least 400-500m away from lorries/trucks/buses/trailers... When I see them it's either I slow down until they're damn far away from me, or I go fast lane overtake them as fast as I can... If not my car's windshield n paint sure gone case doh.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 23 2011, 07:49 PM)
sound detector? got such equipment?
sam kena kencing by the SC attendant laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 23 2011, 07:51 PM

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:12 AM