QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 23 2011, 03:38 PM)
drive till engine dead wont damage the car meh?
like... a BMW a father's friend's wife drove... later gotta change something, cost RM8000!
im sure soemthign will get damaged if u drive till empty tank...
p/s dont la put petrol in 2 soda bottles. there's a special gas bottle, red in color for that.

Depends lah, know ur limit mah. When my engine died that time my tank is not completely drained; there's like 1 L + to keep the engine running but the engine felt like stopping and I allowed it to stop.
And yes, I know there's a special gas bottle for that. But do I really need to go to the hardware shop to get one that costs me at least RM 15-20 just to use it once?
QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 23 2011, 04:51 PM)
urs is ... B-line? M-line?
how fast were u travelling? really tat bad a?
who was the one who tried both brand already? lets get some comparison review from him personally...
Added on April 23, 2011, 4:53 pmerr should it be... at least more then tat.. cos he was about to pump 46 litres.. .assuming the distance to the next petrol station he went to.. to pump ....doesnt consume all 3 litre he poured in?
Yup.. The distance from where my car engine died to the petrol station is less than 8 KMs..
Assuming that there's 1.xx L of petrol left in my tank, I poured in ~3L, which made it 4.xx L. Drove to the nearest Caltex, assuming 10KM/L, So I'll have around 3.xx L petrol left in my tank. Then at the station I pump in ~46 L of petrol. Which totals everything up to 49.xx L.
Clear?
This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 23 2011, 05:10 PM