90 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

lucifah
post Feb 13 2014, 11:52 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 13 2014, 11:46 AM)
Hmm .. i wonder the 2WD variant comes with Color display speedometer not ?
and how does the steering wheel looks like ... tongue.gif
it does. according to paultan list, it also has audio control, but only no cruise control

but later wait for some of the forummer here get their unit
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 13 2014, 11:54 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 13 2014, 11:52 AM)
it does. according to paultan list, it also has audio control, but only no cruise control

but later wait for some of the forummer here get their unit
Gooding !!

but no picture for that yet..
both comes with front airbags + knee airbag for driver only rite ?
lucifah
post Feb 13 2014, 12:17 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 13 2014, 11:54 AM)
Gooding !!

but no picture for that yet..
both comes with front airbags + knee airbag for driver only rite ?
yup

2WD variant doesn't come with EBD and ASC, paddle shifters, cruise control

which i think a lot of people are selling to cater inspira market

2wd variant

http://paultan.org/2013/11/28/mitsubishi-asx-ckd-spyshots/

http://paultan.org/2014/02/13/locally-asse...x-ckd-now-sale/

This post has been edited by lucifah: Feb 13 2014, 12:22 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 13 2014, 12:21 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 13 2014, 12:17 PM)
yup

2WD variant doesn't come with EBD and ASC, paddle shifters, cruise control

which i think a lot of people are selling to cater inspira market
u mean TCS and ASC ..

Paddle shifter for ASX is diff from inspira .. physically.
Cruise control also different d.. due to steering design .. but can still buy the new part for this .. however need to check wiring availability .. but like my fren mirage the steering one piece geh .. cant do much unless change the steering
ivanpei
post Feb 13 2014, 12:34 PM

639 posts

Just came back from the Showroom. I had some bad experience with salesman but I won't talk about it here as long as they sort it out.

Anyway I inspected my CKD unit, it came exactly like described. Very similar to the CBU except no push start, sun roof and paddle shifters. The touch screen is also much bigger than the CBU @ 8 inches now. Everything else the same. I'm very happy with what I saw so I hope to collect the unit next week after my cheque clears and they do the JPJ registration.
lucifah
post Feb 13 2014, 12:46 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Feb 13 2014, 12:34 PM)
Just came back from the Showroom. I had some bad experience with salesman but I won't talk about it here as long as they sort it out.

Anyway I inspected my CKD unit, it came exactly like described. Very similar to the CBU except no push start, sun roof and paddle shifters. The touch screen is also much bigger than the CBU @ 8 inches now. Everything else the same. I'm very happy with what I saw so I hope to collect the unit next week after my cheque clears and they do the JPJ registration.
share some pics of the CKD unit later

i think the first batch of CKD will stiill have a lot of Japanese made parts wink.gif
carpark7
post Feb 13 2014, 02:49 PM

92 posts

Somehow l feel the experience with the mitsubishi salesman not very pleasant. It make me not comfortable at all to book the car.

This post has been edited by carpark7: Feb 13 2014, 02:51 PM
nzh0920
post Feb 13 2014, 03:02 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 13 2014, 12:46 PM)
share some pics of the CKD unit later

i think the first batch of CKD will stiill have a lot of Japanese made parts  wink.gif
you will be quite surprised that many parts actually china made,
like the steering, fuse box etc that we stripped out from AUDM and JDM vehicle , got china quality pass sticker laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Feb 13 2014, 03:02 PM
ivanpei
post Feb 13 2014, 03:04 PM

639 posts

Sometime depends on your luck lor. You can always request a different one from the Sales Manager. I'm also really unlucky this time.
AveoHzq
post Feb 13 2014, 06:53 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Feb 13 2014, 03:04 PM)
Sometime depends on your luck lor. You can always request a different one from the Sales Manager. I'm also really unlucky this time.
Which branch did you went?
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 13 2014, 06:54 PM

2,776 posts

About to book one tomorrow.
lucifah
post Feb 13 2014, 09:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 13 2014, 03:02 PM)
you will be quite surprised that many parts actually china made,
like the steering, fuse box etc that we stripped out from AUDM and JDM vehicle , got china quality pass sticker  laugh.gif
you are spot on.

this is a wiring loom from my CBU ASX wink.gif

can't complain much. even Aston Martin is using china made plastic acclerator pedal nod.gif
ivanpei
post Feb 13 2014, 09:28 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Feb 13 2014, 06:53 PM)
Which branch did you went?
I don't want to bad mouth the branch lar because the sales manager and new sales agent is more honest and transparent. So as long as things smooth from now I don't want to ruin their reputation.
SilverSpoon
post Feb 14 2014, 12:42 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 13 2014, 09:09 PM)
you are spot on.

this is a wiring loom from my CBU ASX wink.gif

can't complain much. even Aston Martin is using china made plastic acclerator pedal  nod.gif
If u watch Robocop, even Robocop is made in China. LOL.
Sorry for being out of topic a bit. tongue.gif
MonfereBlogspot
post Feb 14 2014, 04:54 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

This post has been edited by MonfereBlogspot: May 9 2014, 12:47 PM
wrb7878
post Feb 14 2014, 07:05 PM

843 posts

I try test drive ASX 4WD at Kota damansara branch, the car cannot move like turtle even I press pedal GAO GAO . Rpm jump fast from 1k to 3k but speed come very slowly. I know this SUV is 1.5k compare to my current honda city 1.1k with 400kg different. Now in my mind I just can't accept buy new car 2.0 but underpower than my current 1.5. Any way will test drive again tmr with my partner, she the 1 will drive most of the time. I should book 2008 but now more interest on ASX, super big sun roof...not sure can test drive at night or not?

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Feb 14 2014, 07:06 PM
wrb7878
post Feb 14 2014, 07:08 PM

843 posts

Mind to share discount? I got 1k cash discount from KD.
mtgh
post Feb 14 2014, 09:01 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 13 2014, 06:54 PM)
About to book one tomorrow.
2wd or 4 wd
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 14 2014, 09:02 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Feb 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
2wd or 4 wd
4wd. White and Grey 4wd in stock early march. Silver might be end of March. Sarawak area.
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 14 2014, 09:19 PM

2,776 posts

btw, what colour is popular?

90 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:08 AM