90 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

kornelius
post Jul 17 2014, 05:07 PM

All Star Player
781 posts

Guys for those driving ASX, how is the fuel consumption? makan minyak tak? Considering getting one... test drive last weekend... the engine noise actually quite loud... but overall I'm satisfy...
cr4sh3rz
post Jul 17 2014, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(kornelius @ Jul 17 2014, 05:07 PM)
Guys for those driving ASX, how is the fuel consumption? makan minyak tak? Considering getting one... test drive last weekend... the engine noise actually quite loud... but overall I'm satisfy...
I'm also considering to take ASX 2WD... going for test drive this Saturday... Is the engine that loud??? How about long distance travelling??? is it smooth? hmm.gif
vince1010
post Jul 17 2014, 10:35 PM

21 posts

I waiting for my car 2 weeks already. hope can collect it tomorrow. laugh.gif
Crazyfool
post Jul 17 2014, 10:43 PM

148 posts

wish i can buy this car soon !! love it !
chiewkit
post Jul 19 2014, 04:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Jul 17 2014, 05:07 PM)
Fuel consumption depends on how you drive... if heavy footed like me... full tank can go about 400km for mixed city+expressway driving...

QUOTE(cr4sh3rz @ Jul 17 2014, 08:42 PM)
I'm also considering to take ASX 2WD... going for test drive this Saturday... Is the engine that loud??? How about long distance travelling??? is it smooth? hmm.gif
Cruising speed engine is not loud at all... unless you started hard acceleration~ but I think this is quite common for all CVT equipped cars? I might be wrong here...

I got 4WD because of the ASC & TC for additional safety... I'd say it's important to have that & if you can afford to pay the additional RM1500 for downpayment & additional RM150 for monthly payment, why not go for it? Down side is the additional 100++kg which may eat in to the FC a bit...
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 19 2014, 06:53 PM

2,776 posts

Just realized my 3 tyres are at 40psi and another one at 32psi (pancit the other day). Now should i increase it to 40 or decrease all to 32? The 32psi one seems deflated a bit.
lucifah
post Jul 19 2014, 08:19 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 19 2014, 06:53 PM)
Just realized my 3 tyres are at 40psi and another one at 32psi (pancit the other day). Now should i increase it to 40 or decrease all to 32? The 32psi one seems deflated a bit.
u should set it at the recommended pressure as stated on the door - which is 290kpa cold (IIRC)
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 19 2014, 08:37 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 19 2014, 08:19 PM)
u should set it at the recommended pressure as stated on the door - which is 290kpa cold (IIRC)
42psi?
ivanpei
post Jul 20 2014, 10:05 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Jul 12 2014, 06:07 AM)
I was reading some old posts and I found this:
Yeah, my ASX also has a rattling sound coming from the gear stick area, which usually only rattles when i am driving through uneven roads. I have managed to pinpoint the source, it is coming from the long silver coloured side panel. When it rattles, if i press the side panel with my hand or my thigh (while driving), the sound would disappear. I highlighted this when i sent the car for service, and they checked and said one of the panel's clip were loosed, and set it right again. If yours is still rattling, ask the service centre to check the clipping of the silver side panel. One of them might be loose.
Thanks bro ya I realized this also. It's coming from the silver plastic panel. Will have it fixed during the next service. Other than this the car is perfect after about 4 months of driving. The engine roar could use some more work as well in terms of sound isolation. No issue lar it's only when accelerating hard from standstill, the first 2 seconds engine roar very apparent, when cruising the car is very quiet.
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 20 2014, 12:21 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Jul 20 2014, 10:05 AM)
Thanks bro ya I realized this also. It's coming from the silver plastic panel. Will have it fixed during the next service. Other than this the car is perfect after about 4 months of driving. The engine roar could use some more work as well in terms of sound isolation. No issue lar it's only when accelerating hard from standstill, the first 2 seconds engine roar very apparent, when cruising the car is very quiet.
My issue is the glove box rattles, and produce sound on uneven road. It's at the clip area.
calvin_swk
post Jul 20 2014, 10:20 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 19 2014, 08:19 PM)
mine is set at 220kpa
venomkel
post Jul 21 2014, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(hungryjack82 @ Jul 17 2014, 09:29 AM)
hi, can anyone recommend a good sales person for this car? KL/PJ area, i am looking for the 4wd version.
call him you will get very good discount.

lucifah
post Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 19 2014, 08:37 PM)
42psi?
sorry. posted wrong detail

as stated on the door sill,

16" wheel = 240 kpa / 35 psi

17" wheel = 220kpa / 32 psi

i'm on 18" wheel and since my wheels are low profile, i put it at 34 psi

the ride will be a bit harsher but at least:

1. fuel economy improves
2. protects the wheels and tyres from damage if hit pothole at high speed

Khalid21
post Jul 22 2014, 07:36 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM)
sorry. posted wrong detail

as stated on the door sill,

16" wheel = 240 kpa / 35 psi

17" wheel = 220kpa / 32 psi
i'm on 18" wheel and since my wheels are low profile, i put it at 34 psi

the ride will be a bit harsher but at least:

1. fuel economy improves
2. protects the wheels and tyres from damage if hit pothole at high speed
18" Tyre wow.. 1 peice how much? 225/55R18
lucifah
post Jul 22 2014, 08:18 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Jul 22 2014, 07:36 AM)
18" Tyre   wow.. 1 peice how much? 225/55R18
it's 225/50/ZR18. Continental Max Contact 5 aka MC5. RM 550 each (IIRC).

i chose series 50 to keep the tyre circumference the same with the original tyres - 205/65/16 so it won't affect the speedometer and also if i need to use the spare tyre, it won't be too awkward

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 22 2014, 08:19 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 22 2014, 08:59 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(venomkel @ Jul 17 2014, 09:58 AM)
Hi all,

Anyone configure Mitsubishi ASX Auto lock Enable so far?
So far i know 1 ckd 2wd and 1 ckd 4wd
Cbu a few
denver
post Jul 22 2014, 09:28 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(venomkel @ Jul 17 2014, 09:58 AM)
Hi all,

Anyone configure Mitsubishi ASX Auto lock Enable so far?
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 22 2014, 08:59 AM)
So far i know 1 ckd 2wd and 1 ckd 4wd
Cbu a few
Does anyone know which workshop can enable the ASX auto lock? I asked the service centre andbut they dont know about it.
venomkel
post Jul 22 2014, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(whchoy @ Jul 17 2014, 09:57 AM)
I've been looking for the functional shark fin antenna. Where did you found this? How much?
Hi, you can find it at aliexpress is about USD 13
venomkel
post Jul 22 2014, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(denver @ Jul 22 2014, 09:28 AM)
Does anyone know which workshop can enable the ASX auto lock? I asked the service centre andbut they dont know about it.
ok thanks, i going to do it this week.... i have somebody with the ECU
lucifah
post Jul 22 2014, 10:25 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Jul 22 2014, 09:28 AM)
kenny can do it for you if you are near KL area

check out his signature

90 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:59 AM