Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

chiewkit
post Jul 19 2014, 04:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Jul 17 2014, 05:07 PM)
Guys for those driving ASX, how is the fuel consumption? makan minyak tak? Considering getting one... test drive last weekend... the engine noise actually quite loud... but overall I'm satisfy...
Fuel consumption depends on how you drive... if heavy footed like me... full tank can go about 400km for mixed city+expressway driving...

QUOTE(cr4sh3rz @ Jul 17 2014, 08:42 PM)
I'm also considering to take ASX 2WD... going for test drive this Saturday... Is the engine that loud??? How about long distance travelling??? is it smooth? hmm.gif
Cruising speed engine is not loud at all... unless you started hard acceleration~ but I think this is quite common for all CVT equipped cars? I might be wrong here...

I got 4WD because of the ASC & TC for additional safety... I'd say it's important to have that & if you can afford to pay the additional RM1500 for downpayment & additional RM150 for monthly payment, why not go for it? Down side is the additional 100++kg which may eat in to the FC a bit...
chiewkit
post Dec 3 2014, 03:30 PM

33 posts

Hi sifus,

I notice that when I rev on manual shift mode, it will still auto shift up at 6000rpm.

I understand that this is not the case for Lancer & Inspira... is this standard across all ASX(2 & 4WD)?

I know this "feature" is to protect the engine & gearbox from accidental & intentional over-rev... but sometimes it feels a bit potong stim when you are happily revving up then it changes gear at 6000rpm...

is it possible for us to disable that? biggrin.gif

btw, I'm driving a black CKD 2014 4wd version tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chiewkit: Dec 3 2014, 03:31 PM
chiewkit
post Dec 3 2014, 03:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 3 2014, 03:41 PM)
wah liao... rev up to 6,000 rpm FC is very gooding one. full bar.  tongue.gif
lol! occasionally having fun only biggrin.gif
chiewkit
post Dec 13 2014, 02:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Dec 9 2014, 12:24 PM)
say, anyone any idea if this affects us?

http://www.caradvice.com.au/323865/mitsubi...der-asx-models/
I posted up in the MMM FB page & got no reply also~
chiewkit
post Dec 18 2014, 10:54 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(chiewkit @ Dec 13 2014, 02:42 PM)
I posted up in the MMM FB page & got no reply also~
MMM replied my queries... they're checking with MMJ if CKD & CBU ASX impacted or not~
chiewkit
post Jan 5 2015, 01:48 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 1 2015, 09:36 AM)
Did they reply?
Not yet, will check with them again later today~

0.0169sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:06 AM