Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.
denver
Jun 16 2014, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jun 16 2014, 02:29 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just to share a pic of my ASX with door visor installed last week..  Nice! I saw in the internet some ASX door visor has chrome lining. I prefer all black like yours, but dont know where to get it from. Can you share where did you get it from, and how much?
CAPTAIN JJ
Jun 16 2014, 06:51 PM

today first time sit in this car belong to my customer and like the quality build ,solid , really impress me this Mitsubishi
calvin_swk
Jun 16 2014, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 16 2014, 02:31 PM) how much is the door visor? looks clean, and the best part is can open window when raining bought it @ RM150.. reason i install this is when i park under the sun, i will open abit.. ventilation QUOTE(emloq @ Jun 16 2014, 02:34 PM) Do you hear any wind noise when speeding after install this? mmm.. like normal.. no extra noise..
winterspring
Jun 18 2014, 05:51 PM
Hello guys. Looking forward to get a new 2WD ASX.
So far the best offer I could get from various SA was 1k discount plus RM300 voucher on the tinted (SA told me 3M tinted cost 1.2k, by their panel)...and of cause with the promotion 2 yrs free maintenance.
I'm not sure it is the best deal or not, but i believe there's better hidden gem outside there!!
Does anyone of ASX owner here have better offer than this??
Appreciate if you could provide me the contact of your SA via PM.
Cheers!
EnergyAnalyst
Jun 20 2014, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(winterspring @ Jun 18 2014, 05:51 PM) Hello guys. Looking forward to get a new 2WD ASX. So far the best offer I could get from various SA was 1k discount plus RM300 voucher on the tinted (SA told me 3M tinted cost 1.2k, by their panel)...and of cause with the promotion 2 yrs free maintenance. I'm not sure it is the best deal or not, but i believe there's better hidden gem outside there!! Does anyone of ASX owner here have better offer than this?? Appreciate if you could provide me the contact of your SA via PM. Cheers! Bought one from a SA at their bangsar sales centre from a guy named Halahuddin . Just look up from Mitsubishi Malaysia webpage for the sales centre number. The purchase was done in April am not sure the deal can be the same but he is courteous and quite negotiable. U talk to him direct lah
donjuanktn
Jun 21 2014, 10:42 PM
I only can get FC around 9L/100km
donjuanktn
Jun 21 2014, 10:50 PM
In KL easily can get; - Cash rebate - Free items / gift (such as smart tag) - Fuel (full tank) - Free tint, etc
calvin_swk
Jun 22 2014, 04:46 PM
Just drove my Asx from Seremban to Cameron Highlands via simpang pulai.. Rm50 for 320KM, speed average 110-130km/hr..
Savor_Savvy
Jun 24 2014, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 16 2014, 02:36 PM) lowest i got is 6.8L/100km on avg, about 9-11L/100km. it is really dependent on traffic condition Mine is about the same...it tends to fluctuate.
jayaganesan
Jun 27 2014, 11:29 PM
To All Reader here, I was doing so much of search about ASX Maintenance but could not find any source for it till today I visited the 3S center earlier. Manage to get their schedule and would share for benefits of everyone here. Hope the schedule don't surprises the existing user or the new one that going to get ASX Attached File(s)
ASX_Schdule.pdf ( 11.43k )
Number of downloads: 349
lucifah
Jun 27 2014, 11:31 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(jayaganesan @ Jun 27 2014, 11:29 PM) To All Reader here, I was doing so much of search about ASX Maintenance but could not find any source for it till today I visited the 3S center earlier. Manage to get their schedule and would share for benefits of everyone here. Hope the schedule don't surprises the existing user or the new one that going to get ASX
EnergyAnalyst
Jun 28 2014, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(jayaganesan @ Jun 27 2014, 11:29 PM) To All Reader here, I was doing so much of search about ASX Maintenance but could not find any source for it till today I visited the 3S center earlier. Manage to get their schedule and would share for benefits of everyone here. Hope the schedule don't surprises the existing user or the new one that going to get ASX I see 20k km is missing ....and anyone having done the services 10k and above here can confirm that is broadly the cost?
Irulan74
Jun 28 2014, 12:58 PM
Hi everyone. So glad to have found this site. I just got my Mitsy a few days ago and am wondering about which additional locks. Like Locktech etc. I've got some questions that I hope any of you could help me out with. Here goes...
1) Which kind of lock should I get that is compatible with ASX? I think Locktech might not be available for ASX 2) would installing the recommended lock void the warranty? I've been advised that some locks require tampering with the wiring hence void warranty concerns. Especially those locks that immobilize the car from starting up if stolen. 3) Where in PJ can I get the recommended lock? Would Brother's have them, do you think?
Thanking everyone here for their help and have a great weekend!
art2d2
Jun 28 2014, 02:04 PM
Hi everyone, greetings from KK, Sabah. Just got my silver 4WD version this week. Really glad to find this forum, hope to learn more about your experiences on this car. Thanks.
denver
Jun 30 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(jayaganesan @ Jun 27 2014, 11:29 PM) To All Reader here, I was doing so much of search about ASX Maintenance but could not find any source for it till today I visited the 3S center earlier. Manage to get their schedule and would share for benefits of everyone here. Hope the schedule don't surprises the existing user or the new one that going to get ASX Thank you for this very useful info. The figures looks typical of for SUV maintenance. Anyway, the first 2 years my ASX is covered by Mitsubishi under free maintenance (labour and parts), but this list if very useful for reference purposes. This post has been edited by denver: Jun 30 2014, 04:35 PM
lucifah
Jun 30 2014, 04:40 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jun 28 2014, 06:30 AM) I see 20k km is missing ....and anyone having done the services 10k and above here can confirm that is broadly the cost? almost that price, but u can take out the unnecessary ones like windscreen fluid washer, balancing and alingment, ect etc
EnergyAnalyst
Jun 30 2014, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 30 2014, 04:40 PM) almost that price, but u can take out the unnecessary ones like windscreen fluid washer, balancing and alingment, ect etc Thanks. Opt out them would be no issue to warranty , right?
lucifah
Jun 30 2014, 05:46 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jun 30 2014, 05:40 PM) Thanks. Opt out them would be no issue to warranty , right? so far no since tyre is not covered under warranty
EnergyAnalyst
Jun 30 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 30 2014, 05:46 PM) so far no since tyre is not covered under warranty  You will never know. Couple of days ago , someone claim there is a case of Ford Kuga having botak tires within 1 month...
EnergyAnalyst
Jun 30 2014, 07:27 PM
btw ASX is one of the nominee for NST Maybank Car of the Year 2014 awards for 2 categories Quote The Mazda CX-5 2.5L and Mitsubishi ASX CKD get to run in both categories as they come in two-wheel drive and four-wheel drive variants. The recently launched Renault Koleos facelift will run in the SUV (4×2) category while the Kia Sportage will compete in the SUV (4×4) class. Unquote http://www.cbt.com.my/new-categories-at-this-years-coty/I hope ASX pick up at least one prize but we need to wait until nov to know the result