115 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

amon90
post May 22 2011, 05:35 PM

86 posts

xrecovery is what?is nandroid or apps?
sry beginner here..learning...scare do wrong step then all data gone....
tot31
post May 22 2011, 05:51 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ May 22 2011, 05:35 PM)
xrecovery is what?is nandroid or apps?
sry beginner here..learning...scare do wrong step then all data gone....
If you're a total noob then just google about xrecovery and learn more about android system....

Update WBCM6.1.3, been using it for 7hrs, so far no problems with phone calls, sms, listening to music, browsing etc....in terms of speed perfoemance, can't feel much difference from CM6 with hotfix v061...

This post has been edited by tot31: May 22 2011, 05:51 PM
TSEugene91
post May 22 2011, 06:13 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 22 2011, 05:51 PM)
If you're a total noob then just google about xrecovery and learn more about android system....

Update WBCM6.1.3, been using it for 7hrs, so far no problems with phone calls, sms, listening to music, browsing etc....in terms of speed perfoemance, can't feel much difference from CM6 with hotfix v061...
Great. I'll wait for full 007 release then drool.gif
tot31
post May 22 2011, 06:18 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 22 2011, 06:13 PM)
Great. I'll wait for full 007 release then  drool.gif
What can see after I extracted the TW files, it has undervolt module loaded, cpu tweaks for more battery savings, comcache tweaks, add Maps, street, voices and youtube apps...
xavikrtr
post May 22 2011, 06:26 PM

102 posts

anyone hv tried TripMIUI for froyo? try it and i'm sure its beyond ur expectation.....its almost same like WB 6.1.3 but somehow more responsive in my phone...and neverrrrrr lag like i had in WB rom
TSEugene91
post May 22 2011, 06:39 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ May 22 2011, 06:26 PM)
anyone hv tried TripMIUI for froyo? try it and i'm sure its beyond ur expectation.....its almost same like WB 6.1.3 but somehow more responsive in my phone...and neverrrrrr lag like i had in WB rom
Totally depends.. I hate the iphonish looks so I only had the latest 1.0.8 on my phone for 2 hours haha.. since the videocam has audio sync issues as well rclxub.gif
xavikrtr
post May 22 2011, 06:42 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 22 2011, 06:39 PM)
Totally depends.. I hate the iphonish looks so I only had the latest 1.0.8 on my phone for 2 hours haha.. since the videocam has audio sync issues as well  rclxub.gif
owh, i havent tried the video, but the camera works fine
same, i also not interested in iphone, but installing launcher (im using launcher pro) will replace the MIUI launcher...and tadaaa, u hv ur previous homescreen with tons of themes that u can modify easily

so the only iphone elements is the setting screen
FallenOut
post May 22 2011, 06:57 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ May 22 2011, 06:26 PM)
lucky it works out fine for u
if testin miui im thinkin i will prefer cobrato version more than trip
trip nvr address any problems wit his rom
he will just go on n make new roms
for me
wolfie rom is btr
uses less memory
faster n smoother
simpleguy
post May 22 2011, 08:07 PM

167 posts

Hi Guys..

Im planning to buy Xperia X10 in few days time.I saw a guy claiming he installed his phone with Android 2.3.

Is it true that Android 2.3 workable on Xperia x10?Im totally noob in this.Hope some sifu can enlighten me.
xavikrtr
post May 22 2011, 08:12 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(simpleguy @ May 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
Hi Guys..

Im planning to buy Xperia X10 in few days time.I saw a guy claiming he installed his phone with Android 2.3.

Is it true that Android 2.3 workable on Xperia x10?Im totally noob in this.Hope some sifu can enlighten me.
it's true, but 2.3 for x10 is UNofficial...got tons of bugs
fiz_elmo
post May 22 2011, 08:33 PM

can i use WB CM 6.1.3 for baseband 2.0.46 and 2.0.49??is it WB 6.1.3 just for baseband 2.1.54 and above??
VinluV
post May 22 2011, 08:37 PM

1,947 posts

guys i just got the x10 from a forumer here, and put in Wolfbreak and the hotfix on it.

does anyone else has FC when trying to change the cyanogen display settings?

also i can't get pocket god to work on the x10. anyone have the same prob?

This post has been edited by VinluV: May 22 2011, 08:37 PM
tot31
post May 22 2011, 09:21 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

@fiz_elmo, yes you can use wolfie's rom with BB49/52 but need to use a bb patch, it's on the the first page, install the rom first then the patch and if you're not getting any signal, just go to Settings -> Dev Tools -> Bad Behavior -> Crash System server...

@Vinluv, Cyanogen will FC if you try to choose Update Notifications & Anonymous Statistics because he never implemented those 2 features..other settings in cyanogen works fine with me...

@Fallen, I totally agree with you, he never finish his rom and never admit his rom got problem because he is too cocky...he thinks that he is the only one is best...seriously, I have tried his roms and to me, just too overhype...
fiz_elmo
post May 22 2011, 09:44 PM

thanks tot31..
FallenOut
post May 23 2011, 03:56 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ May 22 2011, 08:12 PM)
it's true, but 2.3 for x10 is UNofficial...got tons of bugs
i noticed only camera n camcorder bug
the official will come in quarter 2 or quarter 3
bt lookin at sony
mayb end of the year

@tot31
yea
his rom stayed in me n my dear phone not longer than 3 weeks
cuz was too lazy to reflash
cause i dun like to do backups
i do everythin from scratch lolz
been usin wolfie rom for the longest time

now waitin for 2.3.4
then cm7
just for the eye candy
sunnyboy
post May 23 2011, 08:47 AM

1,446 posts

i'm running achotjan 2.2 v01.4, why suddenly my phone keep showing airplane mode?

even i untick the airplane mode in setting, it still there, and showing no service...

please HELP!!!!!
tot31
post May 23 2011, 08:51 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ May 23 2011, 03:56 AM)
i noticed only camera n camcorder bug
the official will come in quarter 2 or quarter 3
bt lookin at sony
mayb end of the year

@tot31
yea
his rom stayed in me n my dear phone not longer than 3 weeks
cuz was too lazy to reflash
cause i dun like to do backups
i do everythin from scratch lolz
been usin wolfie rom for the longest time

now waitin for 2.3.4
then cm7
just for the eye candy
So far the most stable and fast GB 2.3.3 rom is rdannar's SuperAOSP Stable minus the camera/camcoder features, if I want eyecandy I'll use that rom, just restore the rom, no need to start from scratch, more time saving.... biggrin.gif
Blackthorn
post May 23 2011, 09:50 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 23 2011, 08:47 AM)
i'm running achotjan 2.2 v01.4, why suddenly my phone keep showing airplane mode?

even i untick the airplane mode in setting, it still there, and showing no service...

please HELP!!!!!
lol your phone asking you to fly lah.. i think it want to go makan angin lor.. tongue.gif

hehe.. on serious note.. maybe u got the wrong Baseband??
sunnyboy
post May 23 2011, 09:52 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ May 23 2011, 09:50 AM)
lol your phone asking you to fly lah.. i think it want to go makan angin lor..  tongue.gif

hehe.. on serious note.. maybe u got the wrong Baseband??
no wor...been using the phone with the same rom for few weeks edi, but then suddenly it show no service.

but when put the sim card in other phone, got service....
tot31
post May 23 2011, 11:35 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 23 2011, 09:52 AM)
no wor...been using the phone with the same rom for few weeks edi, but then suddenly it show no service.

but when put the sim card in other phone, got service....
bro try to reinstall see how....I never try those 2.1 custom roms.....

115 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:27 PM