134 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

leob
post Apr 22 2011, 10:39 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 22 2011, 10:04 AM)
should be C:/eSupport/eDriver
Ok. I will tell my friend as soon as possible. Thanks ya smile.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(ForestSleeping @ Apr 22 2011, 11:19 AM)
ya, E-Driver, you can install the driver from that program

icon look like 1 pink color DVD
Ok. Thanks for the information smile.gif

This post has been edited by leob: Apr 22 2011, 10:40 PM
JYong
post Apr 22 2011, 11:07 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 22 2011, 09:58 PM)
thanks, now understand..
A SSD will definitely boost up your laptop speed because you no need wait so long for the HDD to LOADING..so go get one now, just RM700 for 120GB brows.gif
solsekuin44
post Apr 22 2011, 11:34 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Apr 22 2011, 09:20 PM)
The one thing that seriously ticks me off is the glossy bezel around the LCD. Dust = scratch, wipe = scratch. One week old laptop already got so many, one year old leh? Especially since I take it everywhere. College, lunch at kopitiam, etc.
Haha, mine also. Was very surprised because I was at McD last week, I just wipe (not really wipe, just goyang2 the tissue to remove the dust) got scratch already.
I wasn't even made the tissue to be fully in contact with the glossy part sweat.gif

Waiting for the laptop skin and LCD protector to come brows.gif
JYong
post Apr 22 2011, 11:42 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:34 PM)
Haha, mine also. Was very surprised because I was at McD last week, I just wipe (not really wipe, just goyang2 the tissue to remove the dust) got scratch already.
I wasn't even made the tissue to be fully in contact with the glossy part sweat.gif

Waiting for the laptop skin and LCD protector to come brows.gif
Should laptop screen change to gorilla glass to? brows.gif
lee_what2004
post Apr 22 2011, 11:44 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

they are referring the bezel, not the screen itself..
solsekuin44
post Apr 22 2011, 11:50 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(JYong @ Apr 22 2011, 11:42 PM)
Might be, then laptops will be more expensive smile.gif

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:44 PM)
they are referring the bezel, not the screen itself..
I know, easily scratched too. Which is why, I need the laptop skin, screen protector, to prevent any future scratches.
The bezel part, just let it be. sweat.gif
JYong
post Apr 22 2011, 11:52 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:50 PM)
The bezel part, just let it be. sweat.gif
I like this>>just let it be~ rclxms.gif
SUSthieflord
post Apr 23 2011, 01:39 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(JYong @ Apr 22 2011, 11:42 PM)
y dont they change it to bulletproof glass tongue.gif

edit: laptop in the future should all be...

->made of stainless steel composite that is as light as plastic
-> bulletproof screen
->improvised fans which are smaller and stronger
->tri-fan design for gamers
->10k mAh battery
->extrernal speakers and woofer
->be able to handle huge wattage
->costs as much as today's laptops
->quad sli/crossfire .. (xD)
->unique design

xDD

This post has been edited by thieflord: Apr 23 2011, 01:42 AM
Vox
post Apr 23 2011, 04:08 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 22 2011, 09:58 PM)
thanks, now understand..
because N series laptop not isolated?? i also not like the keyboard(design). ahahaha.. get A series lo..
seriously i have real decided to quit 15.6" so now its either A43SV-SX028V i7 or 4830TG Timeline.

both 14" but spec different in processor. See whether i want to save for my dad haha icon_idea.gif

Btw guys sorry for the noob question. Both of this laptop can plug into LCD screens? i'm using 22" samsung and plan to using this monitor for my laptop.
lee_what2004
post Apr 23 2011, 04:14 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can, as long you have either vga/hdmi..
SUSthieflord
post Apr 23 2011, 04:22 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 23 2011, 04:14 AM)
Can, as long you have either vga/hdmi..
then what's the display port for?
lee_what2004
post Apr 23 2011, 04:28 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Most monitor still vga/hdmi ?
A43Sv got display port ?

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Apr 23 2011, 04:32 AM
azliayob
post Apr 23 2011, 08:51 AM

130 posts

[quote=alucard1412,Apr 22 2011, 06:48 PM]
current user here, i can give u a short pros and cons about it..

pros:
very study, i would say as sturdy as current N series biggrin.gif
i7 woot!
nice chicklet keyboard
big and smooth mousepad
in aircon room, palmrest is really ice cool

cons:
huge power brick
weird placement of power supply port( to the right of vent)
might not have optimus...
sucky speakers
slightly heavier than average 14", due to build quality
no usb 3.0

overall very satisfied, i can live with most of the cons, just annoyed no optimus smile.gif

Bro, what do you mean no optimus? I thought GT5 series include optimus capability?

So, is true right there were no optimus for A43SV.. sad.gif
astria
post Apr 23 2011, 09:51 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 23 2011, 04:22 AM)
then what's the display port for?
cuz new monitors come with DP as well...

it's suppose to replace HDMI in the computer market hardware, but it's gonna take some time before HDMI will be phased out totall...

Added on April 23, 2011, 9:54 am
QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 23 2011, 01:39 AM)
y dont they change it to bulletproof glass tongue.gif

edit: laptop in the future should all be...

->made of  stainless steel composite that is as light as plastic
-> bulletproof screen
->improvised fans which are smaller and stronger
->tri-fan design for gamers
->10k mAh battery
->extrernal speakers and woofer
->be able to handle huge wattage
->costs as much as today's laptops
->quad sli/crossfire .. (xD)
->unique design
xDD
a HP military laptop would satisfy the highlighted points... nod.gif

but instead of stainless steel, u get Kevlar instead... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 23 2011, 09:54 AM
jusjus88
post Apr 23 2011, 02:06 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

It might cost like RM100,000 each then tongue.gif
pandera999
post Apr 23 2011, 02:54 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(JYong @ Apr 22 2011, 11:07 PM)
A SSD will definitely boost up your laptop speed because you no need wait so long for the HDD to LOADING..so go get one now, just RM700 for 120GB brows.gif
yeah drool.gif drool.gif
QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 23 2011, 04:08 AM)
seriously i have real decided to quit 15.6" so now its either A43SV-SX028V i7 or 4830TG Timeline.

both 14" but spec different in processor. See whether i want to save for my dad haha icon_idea.gif

Btw guys sorry for the noob question. Both of this laptop can plug into LCD screens? i'm using 22" samsung and plan to using this monitor for my laptop.
A43SV-SX028V i7 pretty good.... thumbup.gif i think can plug to external lcd
ventureyc
post Apr 23 2011, 03:13 PM

22 posts

yeah i brought n53sv today ^^
wewanwang
post Apr 23 2011, 03:15 PM

13 posts

N53SN since last friday. Whats the specs different between N35SN and N53SV?
se@n
post Apr 23 2011, 03:22 PM

145 posts

Me too, N53SN user biggrin.gif
astria
post Apr 23 2011, 03:42 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Apr 23 2011, 03:15 PM)
N53SN since last friday. Whats the specs different between N35SN and N53SV?
for MY model SN = quad core + GT 550M, SV = dual core + GT 540M

134 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1168sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:01 AM