149 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

smileguy
post Apr 15 2011, 09:04 AM

3,147 posts

Paytv ,IPTV and broadband is slowly becoming a luxury and too costly, Telcos and Providers are doing so many favours for the government and in return getting things their way ! Our paytv, iptv and BB is ridicilously priced! flex.gif None gives a perfect service,our money's worth!
TSapexg2
post Apr 15 2011, 11:54 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

and oso slowly accepted by people rite!like as*ro
smileguy
post Apr 15 2011, 04:04 PM

3,147 posts

With reference to my earlier post:

KAPIT: Some 2,000 units of Astro decorders and telivison sets will be distributed to longhouses in the interior areas of the state this year.
Deputy Information, Communication and Culture Minister Datuk Joseph Salang Gandum said the respective district offices would identify the recipients.

"Each longhouse will get one unit which will be placed under the longhouse chief's care.

"The units will be distributed after the state election," he said after visiting Rh. Kilau, one of the five longhouses in Sungai Tunoh settlement areas in the interior of Baleh, about one-day journey by longboat and 4-wheel drive from here.

Salang who flew in to the area added the longhouses must be in those areas where the people could not get the Radio Television Malaysia or the TV 3 television broadcast.

He said the gesture was part of the government's programme to help rural folks not only to be better informed but informed on real time on all happenings all over the country and even the world.

Earlier when visiting Rh. Kubu anak Sandom in Nanga Tada near Sibu, he said the government under the current Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak was most sympathetic to the plight of all the nation's rural communities.

"For this reason, he deserves all our support in order to allow him to do more," he said.

On the request for more kampung Wi-Fi projects, Salang said he would bring the matter to the attention of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC).

Read more: 2,000 decoders, TV sets for longhouses http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/2_000de.../#ixzz1JZpYgoay

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 15 2011, 04:05 PM
neb
post Apr 15 2011, 04:32 PM

2,234 posts

wow! next time build your home in the shape of long-house, and get astro for free and don't have pay 6% luxury tax rclxm9.gif

Qash-M
post Apr 15 2011, 05:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Looks like new SD channel (ch.985) test is up. hmm.gif
smileguy
post Apr 15 2011, 05:33 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 15 2011, 04:32 PM)
wow! next time build your home in the shape of long-house, and get astro for free and don't have pay 6% luxury tax  rclxm9.gif
Brilliant idea but when u think of it in Sabah who wants that ..... better go for big dish right ?! brows.gif
rock_world
post Apr 15 2011, 09:23 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

hope not to late to congrate for new version...btw channel animax so boring now
Qash-M
post Apr 15 2011, 10:25 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Bigfoot TV is in Measat 3a already. drool.gif
dxjb
post Apr 16 2011, 12:41 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Apr 15 2011, 07:42 AM)
please dun say politicking....business maaaaa......i think they concentrate on iptv la!
Sorry but u cant deny the facts..just look at CH180 or formerly known as Muzik Aktif..THAT, my friend is clear evidence of Astro's politicking..and now government want to give Astro to people in Sarawak for free??? Those Astro were paid for by currents Astro subscribers who paid for the government tax..government tax money is for government to spend for elections..
smileguy
post Apr 16 2011, 06:59 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 16 2011, 12:41 AM)
Sorry but u cant deny the facts..just look at CH180 or formerly known as Muzik Aktif..THAT, my friend is clear evidence of Astro's politicking..and now government want to give Astro to people in Sarawak for free??? Those Astro were paid for by currents Astro subscribers who paid for the government tax..government tax money is for government to spend for elections..
Thats right pal ! The evidence is there !Telcos ,paytv and the whole lot under SKM hv become the tools of the govertment, the deal u support me you can do whatever you please, who can forget the CNY SMS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They say cheap BB show me the cheapest reliable BB, paytv ? RM40 just to get own FTA channels plus a few rojak channels RM60+ just to get sports extra and RM90+ to get some HD, so we need a provider to give variety at just RM50! cos astro is becoming luxury now! I jsut wonder what else the license holders are waiting for ! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 16 2011, 12:03 PM
DarkNite
post Apr 16 2011, 07:27 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 15 2011, 10:25 PM)

what does that mean?
RAMChYLD
post Apr 16 2011, 11:23 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 15 2011, 10:25 PM)

Remember tho, that list only show people leasing satellite space from MEASAT. It doesn't show channel carried by Astro (those show up only as one big splotch marked "Astro"). Just because a channel is on the list doesn't mean Astro will have it. Otherwise we'll have Boomerang already.
writesimply
post Apr 16 2011, 03:38 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 15 2011, 09:04 AM)
Paytv ,IPTV and broadband is slowly becoming a luxury and too costly,

When did PayTV, IPTV and broadband become a necessity? The internet may become a necessity but not necessarily broadband. I think regular broadband by many providers are priced within the acceptable range but certainly Unifiy isn't. And it shouldn't be.

Telcos and Providers are doing so many favours for the government and in return getting things their way !
Currying favors is not exclusive to Malaysia. And we're not the world's worst in that regard.

Our paytv, iptv and BB is ridicilously priced! flex.gif
Still comparing us to other countries, huh? Pick a country, travel to that country for a year and find out for yourself the negatives of your chosen country. I'm quite certain there will be.

But that's not going to end your misery because you're always whining about it. So when you do find the negatives, stop whining on internet forums. Do something about it to make the situation better.

None gives a perfect service,our money's worth!

If you are working, ask your boss if s/he is getting her/his money's worth for your perfect service.

fuad
nid2010
post Apr 16 2011, 06:03 PM

Anyone could help. Just installed astro Beyond.
I could view HD channels but this feature below not working. Anyone?

Need to check info on HD channels only while watching current channel, you need to press OK (banner appear)--> green button --> select HD. Then scroll left/right to check HD channels info.

When i do this no HD channels being listed.

acexii
post Apr 16 2011, 07:41 PM

572 posts

Hikayat Merong Mahawangsa will coming to Astro First HD this Thursday..
pokemon
post Apr 16 2011, 08:20 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(nid2010 @ Apr 16 2011, 06:03 PM)

Need to check info on HD channels only while watching current channel, you need to press OK (banner appear)--> green button --> select HD. Then scroll left/right to check HD channels info.

No problem with mine... You can call ass throw customer service officer to help.. they are paid to service u anyway... hehe
smileguy
post Apr 16 2011, 09:38 PM

3,147 posts

Maybe a simple update is needed try, leaving on standby tonight.
pokemon
post Apr 16 2011, 10:06 PM

2,717 posts

Look like ZZ HD programming now adding more hongkong programmes and cut those unpopular china programmes to get more viewership...
Qash-M
post Apr 16 2011, 10:13 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Tomorrow night, Arsenal vs. Liverpool match in 3D (ch.830).
neb
post Apr 16 2011, 10:22 PM

2,234 posts

just add one more "OK" like so

OK (banner appear)--> green button --> select HD-->OK-->Then scroll left/right

149 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:10 AM