EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Nightfalls
post Oct 26 2007, 11:06 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Question: Using Prototype Cloaking Device I :

1. Is there a duration to this cloaking device or it last forever
2. If i shoot while cloaked, will the cloaking deactivate automatically ?
OR i have to deactivate cloak first only then can shoot ?
Phoenix Red
post Oct 26 2007, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Oct 26 2007, 11:06 AM)
Question: Using Prototype Cloaking Device I :

1. Is there a duration to this cloaking device or it last forever
2. If i shoot while cloaked, will the cloaking deactivate automatically ?
    OR i have to deactivate cloak first only then can shoot ?
deactivate then shoot, u cant do that much while cloak ... u need that t2 thingy with 0% velocity penalty n the faster locking time.

talk to rol he always in a cov ops sitting at gate watching host n playing with himself tongue.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(Sanction @ Oct 25 2007, 12:31 PM)
Hey guys i've been playing for about a year already and have just over 10 mil skill points. I cut my account last month due to financial constraints and will be back in december as soon as i get my paycheck =p. Hope to see you all soon.

Fly safe
Clear Skies
BOB must DIE
make isk loh then use isk buy GTC = free liao (except need grind the isk out from mission or pve or ratting or looting after pvp, etc etc) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenix Red: Oct 26 2007, 12:14 PM
ahbenchai
post Oct 26 2007, 01:36 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

hi, wat is tis game anyway?
i watch some eve online video on youtube, controlling spaceships.. clicking tis and tat.. i dont understand -__- i think is kinda boring? can some1 enlighten me thx
Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 03:33 PM

20 posts

make isk loh then use isk buy GTC = free liao (except need grind the isk out from mission or pve or ratting or looting after pvp, etc etc)  biggrin.gif

LOL. Can lar, i'm a miner. But it requires me to be in 00 with a tanker and no Reikoku coming to pimp my ass. 1 week can pay for 2 months already if no one kacau. But sure got BOB hiding behind the roid somewhere.

AHBENGCHAI

EvE Online is a MASSIVE multiplayer online rpg. It has two major servers, one being in iceland and the other being in china. Most of us play on the icelandic server. The server has an AVERAGE playerbase of 15 k players which can hit 30k on the weekends and a low of 10 k players at 3 to 4 in the afternoon.

It is a game where you're the pilot of a ship in a point and click interface. It's entirely open-ended in what you can do in the me and should only be undertaken if you like immersing yourself into games.

shaff
post Oct 26 2007, 04:13 PM

127 posts

go try 14 day trial
Nightfalls
post Oct 26 2007, 04:21 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Oct 26 2007, 01:36 PM)
hi, wat is tis game anyway?
i watch some eve online video on youtube, controlling spaceships.. clicking tis and tat.. i dont understand -__- i think is kinda boring? can some1 enlighten me thx
NOT for the Hack and Slash and Powerlevelling.. there is NO powerlevelling in EVE.. flex.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Oct 26 2007, 12:13 PM)
deactivate then shoot, u cant do that much while cloak ... u need that t2 thingy with 0% velocity penalty n the faster locking time.

talk to rol he always in a cov ops sitting at gate watching host n playing with himself  tongue.gif
im not in a cov ops... i cloaking my HAC... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightfalls: Oct 26 2007, 04:22 PM
Addicus Zed
post Oct 26 2007, 05:06 PM

LOL @ "i think is kinda boring?" biggrin.gif

#1 Don't watch from youtube, go to the official website and download their proper video and watch it coz that's what you gonna see in the real game.

#2 This is a different genre altogether, not Fantasy but Sci-Fi.

#3 No leveling (they suck anyway). Everything is time based and is following real time, you train skills accordingly to be able to do something and you cannot learn everything (impossible).

#4 This game takes a long time to muster, no such thing as getting good in 1-2 months.

And err, Sanction...EVE servers are either English or Chinese tongue.gif English servers are located in London, and Chinese server...well, China.
shaff
post Oct 26 2007, 05:14 PM

127 posts

osprey anyone ? drool.gif drool.gif

Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 05:17 PM

20 posts

Are the servers in london??? I always thought the main server was with ccp headquarters which is in iceland. and 90% of the time the english complain that they lag horribly while i seem to run smooth as a feather.
shaff
post Oct 26 2007, 05:22 PM

127 posts

its lag ? yes, when 200+ fleet battle,

other time its smooth
Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 05:31 PM

20 posts

I know that, but sometimes on sundays i have less of a lag than the English. poor blokes =p
Phoenix Red
post Oct 26 2007, 09:38 PM

Tranquility server is located in London, CCP Hq is in iceland prolly to cut down on the office rental n cheap beer. China has their own server in err ahaahha China lah tongue.gif

Addicus Zed
post Oct 27 2007, 03:30 AM

Well, mainly it's due to being a centralised hub...so they pick London since most of the Tranquility players revolves around Europe. As for the English having lag, alot of things goes wrong with them in the first place biggrin.gif
Nightfalls
post Oct 27 2007, 09:52 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Oct 26 2007, 05:14 PM)
osprey anyone ?  drool.gif  drool.gif
er... T2 Osprey ??
celciuz
post Oct 27 2007, 10:18 AM

14,037 posts

Osprey in Trinity biggrin.gif
Yumi Horyu
post Oct 27 2007, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Sanction @ Oct 26 2007, 03:33 PM)
LOL. Can lar, i'm a miner. But it requires me to be in 00 with a tanker and no Reikoku coming to pimp my ass. 1 week can pay for 2 months already if no one kacau. But sure got BOB hiding behind the roid somewhere.
AHBENGCHAI

EvE Online is a MASSIVE multiplayer online rpg. It has two major servers, one being in iceland and the other being in china. Most of us play on the icelandic server. The server has an AVERAGE playerbase of 15 k players which can hit 30k on the weekends and a low of 10 k players at 3 to 4 in the afternoon.
It is a game where you're the pilot of a ship in a point and click interface. It's entirely open-ended in what you can do in the me and should only be undertaken if you like immersing yourself into games.
Mmmh another anti BOB tongue.gif
I m mining gas in catch region wif Rorqual
if u interested can join mi.

If u interested to kick BOB ass. I welcome u for weekend raiding.

My IGN : Yumi Horyu (miner/fighter)
My alt : Caitlin Leong (fighter)

Roland San
post Oct 27 2007, 05:48 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Oct 26 2007, 01:36 PM)
i dont understand -__- i think is kinda boring?
LOL, because you don't understand it, you think it's boring? Haha
Yumi Horyu
post Oct 27 2007, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Oct 26 2007, 04:21 PM)
NOT for the Hack and Slash and Powerlevelling.. there is NO powerlevelling in EVE..  flex.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 4:22 pm
im not in a cov ops... i cloaking my HAC...  laugh.gif
Hehe cloaking HAC well Mira I have same config also. wan to have friendly match.

same 1 witness also dun invite big group we r not going for visit zoo. tongue.gif

isis
post Oct 27 2007, 06:58 PM

95 posts

alot of ppl think EVE is boring, tats because its a whole new online gaming genre by itself.

almost all online games, you level up fast if u kill NPC non-stop, but in EVE, it doesnt work this way.

i guess only those ppl who has the patience can enjoy n love EVE Online...like me! tongue.gif

Btw Yumi,
need to talk to you later after DT. see ya later!
shaff
post Oct 27 2007, 08:29 PM

127 posts

another invitation into duel by yumi ? o.0

i wonder if he really come smile.gif

200 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:13 PM