EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Sanction
post Oct 25 2007, 12:31 PM

20 posts

Hey guys i've been playing for about a year already and have just over 10 mil skill points. I cut my account last month due to financial constraints and will be back in december as soon as i get my paycheck =p. Hope to see you all soon.

Fly safe
Clear Skies
BOB must DIE
Sanction
post Oct 25 2007, 03:40 PM

20 posts

Heya Farkinid,

First a few blanket statements about Eve.

It's a capitalist game. Everything is about the money. Yes. Everything. If you don't log in you don't get money. Unless you're a passive data core research whore then i have nothing to say.

Second, you must be able to work alone. Space is a big place and if you're someone who MUST talk to people you better make sure you know who they are before you step into your POD(er... cockpit?).

Third
Watch the video's again and again and again. So sexy....drool*
Sanction
post Oct 25 2007, 06:23 PM

20 posts

=p

I'm actually neutral and our standings are dependant on which alliance the corp i'm in is with. But I've crossed swords (er.. missiles and rails) with reikoku and the rest of bobians more tha ocne and they are the 1337 nastiness.

Getting raped by 4 stabbers is an evil thing. They played football with my drake =((.

There's sometimes too much to keep track of. I reccomendn focusing on a particular type of platying style early on.

cheers
fly safe
BoB must die =p

Added on October 25, 2007, 6:26 pmomhpwnbbw bob scum detected =p just noticed your siggy.

I'm Liosa Rearl ingame anyways. We were with knights of the southern cross when we went up against you bunch. I'm with the Valour and after 3 weeks we left KoS because they had the leadership capabilities of dead frogs.

This post has been edited by Sanction: Oct 25 2007, 06:26 PM
Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 10:24 AM

20 posts

=(
Addicus: The only good memories i have of KoS was when my corp The Valour managed to get top PVP corp within 7 days of joining KoS for the month and we're slated as an industrialist corp. in the first 3 days i had 10 kills and another 5 within the next 4.

Then the grinding war began. C3 was a horror logistics story. No materials, no manufacturing lines, nothing. We had to bring in everythign down the pipe from empire and that was being camped out by you evil bunch. After KoS lost a arrier at the c3 gate we(the valour) decided it was just a shit alliance and we left after a mere 3 weeks.

If anything i learned 1 thing, Gallente mothership are evil =((

Safe flying, boss wandered by....
Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 03:33 PM

20 posts

make isk loh then use isk buy GTC = free liao (except need grind the isk out from mission or pve or ratting or looting after pvp, etc etc)  biggrin.gif

LOL. Can lar, i'm a miner. But it requires me to be in 00 with a tanker and no Reikoku coming to pimp my ass. 1 week can pay for 2 months already if no one kacau. But sure got BOB hiding behind the roid somewhere.

AHBENGCHAI

EvE Online is a MASSIVE multiplayer online rpg. It has two major servers, one being in iceland and the other being in china. Most of us play on the icelandic server. The server has an AVERAGE playerbase of 15 k players which can hit 30k on the weekends and a low of 10 k players at 3 to 4 in the afternoon.

It is a game where you're the pilot of a ship in a point and click interface. It's entirely open-ended in what you can do in the me and should only be undertaken if you like immersing yourself into games.

Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 05:17 PM

20 posts

Are the servers in london??? I always thought the main server was with ccp headquarters which is in iceland. and 90% of the time the english complain that they lag horribly while i seem to run smooth as a feather.
Sanction
post Oct 26 2007, 05:31 PM

20 posts

I know that, but sometimes on sundays i have less of a lag than the English. poor blokes =p
Sanction
post Oct 27 2007, 09:49 PM

20 posts

Concerning death.

When you die, there is no reapwn. You lose your ship. You lose all Equipment/mods you have on your pilot. Basically you get brand X clone back for your body. You better hope you have a lot of money in your bank account or its all over.

=p

Fight the good fight!! Don't let BoB send you into the night!!
Sanction
post Oct 29 2007, 09:50 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Addicus Zed @ Oct 28 2007, 04:18 AM)
@ Yumi:

Stop asking for a duel, you're one of the most failed wannabe in EVE...disgusting to see you as my opponent. Even pvping in test server, you chicken out more than the cloths in a closet. Even cloths comes out from the closet once in a while.

Another thing, pls pls pls don't try to act as if you're doing anything much against BoB in the war...it's so obvious you're not trying to be friendly in this forum. We're here because we're playing EVE and are Malaysians...not a place for provoking others which is not on your side. If you're against BoB, at least do it in a respectful manner, there is no need for arrogant attitude (at least against me i guess tongue.gif).
LOL!!

We have a joke, as a freelancer, if u join BoB it's like joining a corporation with a bad reputation and most other corps won't hire you... unless they are already with BoB or they are BoB friendly(<-----sure or not?). SO before u join BoB make sure you're commited... and have at least 10 mil skillpoints.

Bob fights fair, though the amount of money they have is insane. They've been entrenched in 00 for so long they can afford to take losses and if anything, BoB would begin to feel the pain IF the rest of the universe united but so far everyone is so busy trying to grab a little piece of home that they've forgotten about BoB.

Buahaha, I'm a miner and even I have had my share of kills. But 3 drake losses in a week because of stupid mistakes on the part of KoS was enough to make me bleed from my ears. And dueling's no fun unless you both agree to stop at one point and/or don't camp on station. Or Gates =p.

Now if only i can put something bigger than a small rail on my rohk...

Fly safe
Clear skies.

Sanction
post Oct 29 2007, 03:52 PM

20 posts

.....why not bring 100? it's all in fun anways. And if the stuff is THAT cheap u might as well duel as many times as you want.
Sanction
post Oct 30 2007, 10:17 AM

20 posts

^^"

I don't know, i like flying against BoB, they've shown me some of the most spectacular fleet battles ever. (40 vs 40)(60 vs 70) and so on. We won some they won some and some had me running scared for 1 hour as they patrolled the system after locking off both gates. I didn't hate them for. In one case i was 1 of 4 survivors from a 38 man battlefleet after eing ambushed by BoB on the way to a fight.

What i hated was when i was happily mining they would come and camp c3 *^&%^$%#@$!# and i wold end up not getting anything done until i chased them off.

Dueling is fun Yumi =) Really.
Sanction
post Oct 30 2007, 03:16 PM

20 posts

Alright let see. For... shield tank, if i remember correctly.

Shield operation 4
Shield management 4
Tactical shield manipulation 4
All the compensations at 4
Gah i can't remember the rest atm.

Basically you need ALL the basic shield reqs at 4.
Sanction
post Oct 31 2007, 06:15 PM

20 posts

Meh, looking at the BPO's listed there, even if you produced 10 billion of them and threw them on the market it wouldn't be a drop in the water of the economy. While i think they may be a few unscrupulous individuals in BoB i doubt the ENTIRE alliance are assholes. I know, my corp is full of nice guys and we have 1 *******, 1 ******* and a 'orrible **** according to titles. =))

And besides we all know its enjoyable to blame BoB for everything =p it's like saying Osama did it. Even when your neighbour did. Besides, after watching Titan Orange wander in and out of c3 on a daily basis i've decided my whole corp probably has less iskies than him.

And we're mercenary, we've fought for BoB, the Reds and now we're in Fang alliance so yeah =p. Happy days.
And does anybody know how to make 1.8 bil iskies in 1 month from a mere 10 mil? I'm skint and being a miner is startin to be a pain....
Fly Safe
Clear Skies
Sanction
post Nov 1 2007, 05:02 PM

20 posts

YOU'VE BEEN BUMPED!!

*Bump*

0.0590sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:14 AM