15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

XJC
post Jun 11 2007, 10:56 PM

54 posts

Oh yeah, First Person View ala Privateer/Starlancer/Tachyon style control would be nice smile.gif
Which I think Infinity will use from what I peek in their forum, but that'll turn off some people who can't aim better than the other guy hehe

I still loves EVE. The scandals doesn't affect me much. Unless I'm involved in 0.0 politics or BoB taking over 0.0, then that's a whole lot different story.
At least what I can do at the moment is cancelling my account, it's cc subbed so it's still active. Hopefully other players are doing yhe same at the same time period, which could be now or not, so CCP perceived this as an exodus from EVE and get their act together tongue.gif

Oops, wrong screenie in wrong thread tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 11 2007, 11:03 PM

XJC
post Jun 12 2007, 01:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jun 12 2007, 12:04 PM)
Not so nice looking ship in Infinity compared to EVE... i still love EVE !!! even the textures on the ships looks nicer than Infinity...

Mwahaha... Done with my wedding.... time to come back to EVE...
You're done with your wedding, yes... but your honeymoon leh? Finished already? Too quick la. Go enjoy your honeymoon before you join a rank below Red's.

Infinity is stated in development for a year or 2 before their close/open beta, so their graphics may not be finished products.
Either way, CCP would better upgrade EVE's graphics before Infinity or other direct competitors.

- At least make ships capable of fitting missile launchers have proper launcher ports. Wouldn't it be weird to have missiles launched from the centre of the ship? If you can remember Homeworld (is it 1 or 2?), there is one missileship that launch missiles from actual launcher ports.
- Missed or no damage shots from turrets actually miss graphically and trail off into empty space similar to missiles that lost their target. Now that'll make fleet battles abit more realistic like those you see in movies cool2.gif
- Space dusts bounced off ship's armour or shield.
- Asteroid belts that are actually belts, not some half-ass belts.
- Concord/Custom/Military ships in formations rather than flying aimlessly and bumping you.
- What else leh...
Also, prepare to upgrade your graphic card tongue.gif

Wah.... should rant this in EVE-O...

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 12 2007, 01:37 PM
XJC
post Jun 12 2007, 02:32 PM

54 posts

Yo dude, missiles hardly miss la, unless:
1. The target's velocity (i.e. MWD'ed Overdrived Interceptor) is faster than your missiles' velocity. The missiles will used up of it's flight time and expire;
2. Should the missile catch up and explode, but the target's velocity outran the missile's explosion velocity. The explosion didn't make contact with the target;
3. ECM/Remote Sensor Dampener. I'm not really sure if the missile were launched, then the ship were jammed before the missile make contact with the target, the missiles would lost the lock and miss or they have their own in-flight independent lock. Please advise on this;
4. When the target they locked on are destroyed before they make contact. The missiles would just fly aimlessly and expire their flight time;
5. When the target warped away before the missiles make contact;
6. Don't think counting missiles destroyed by Smartbombs and Defenders as missed, but for your informations.

Realistically, sustained missile launchers need to be fitted inside the ship rather than turreted missile launchers as they are one time use only. The only problem is that with the launcher pointing the other way from the target, the missiles have to make a U-turn. But that's more eye candy for ya wink.gif

Oh yar... I forgot you're a turret user, not the typical missile loving Caldarian. Ceh sleep.gif

Added on June 12, 2007, 2:41 pmOh ya, wonder can petition and sue Concord when they bump your ship? Lost time due to slowing down and scratching my expensive paint job biggrin.gif

Added on June 12, 2007, 3:06 pmAlso, CCP could tone down those damn space clouds or something and make space darker, it's hard enough already when most of the UI is bright/white coloured. And the sun ALWAYS in front of us, bah.

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 12 2007, 03:06 PM
XJC
post Jun 12 2007, 03:40 PM

54 posts

Homeworld 2. Hiigaran Torpedo Frigate
Sauce: http://shipyards.relicnews.com/index.html

Homeworld 2: Dustwars (Cancelled). Kushan "Perdition III" Missile Destroyer
Sauce: http://www.hwshots.homeworldtrinity.org/v/dustwars
This was supposedly the 3rd generation (or Mark III) of the Kushan "Perdition" Missile Destroyer from the next installments of Homeworld 2 which is called Dustwars, but the game was cancelled sad.gif
Couldn't find images of the Perdition I firing missiles, so I used Perdition III instead.
XJC
post Jun 12 2007, 04:29 PM

54 posts

Good thing about EVE's outdated graphics is that it doesn't need powerful of a graphic card to play. A mid-end should suffice, except when there's the bloody space clouds.

Here's a dream setup: Buy 3 similar displays, LCD perhaps, the a decent high-end or best mid-end graphic card, and the final ingredients to the magic, a Matrox TripleHead2Go. And... voila!: http://www.matrox.com/graphics/en/gxm/prod.../gaming/eve.php
XJC
post Jun 12 2007, 09:25 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Jun 12 2007, 06:52 PM)
sauce ??? chilli sause ? BBQ sauce ? It's "SOURCE" dum dum   doh.gif
oops.gif
What are you?! Trying to be funny ar?

Added on June 12, 2007, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jun 12 2007, 02:07 PM)
Honeymoon to Korea next Monday...  long holiday from EVE till then... set my Cruiser V on training.. 21 days.. ugh... that's long...
I don't think honeymooning for 21 days is that long. Happy Honeymooning!

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 12 2007, 09:29 PM
XJC
post Jun 14 2007, 10:32 AM

54 posts

Long time no see you Kana smile.gif
WoW got smarbomb meh? And Concord missed you very much.
XJC
post Jun 15 2007, 10:31 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Jun 15 2007, 12:01 PM)
Crap for some, yay for others...

- Battlecruiser & Command Ship shield recharge rate changed to 1400 seconds. My NH and Dr Ramoray have been nerfed. Expected, though.
QA > Bah, that'll make BC and Command Ship less soloable :\

- Shield Boost Amplifier increases heat damage from Shield boosters by 100%. NOT GOOD sad.gif
QA > This only apply when you overload Shield Booster la

- LPs are now attached to NPC corporations rather than individual agents; all existing LPs will be migrated from the individual agents to their parent corporations. GOOD
QA > About time

- The existing LP/Offers system has been replaced with the new "LP Store" feature. EVEN BETTER
QA > Time for CNR's price to crash smile.gif

- Missions now have basic gang support. Choosing the "Me and my gang have completed the mission" option at the end of a mission will cause LP, ISK and Standing rewards to be split equally between up to five people in a gang. Going to be very useful for gang run missions.
QA > They include this for the level 5 missions runners.

"Attacking the starbase of a war target in high security space would occasionally result in a global criminal flag. This no longer occurs."

Looks like polis protection no longer exists....
New skills to check out on:
- Tactical Logistics Reconfiguration
- Projected Electronic Counter Measures
- Bomb Deployment
- Remote Hull Repair Systems
- Capital Remote Hull Repair Systems
- Starbase Defense Management
- Thermodynamics

Meh... nothing interesting
XJC
post Jun 16 2007, 10:53 AM

54 posts

XJC
post Jun 16 2007, 06:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jun 16 2007, 11:51 AM)
My Own POV...

Turrets do lower Dmg than Missiles... so they're active for longer time... although the CPU for Active Armor Hards are reduced .... also they increased the CPU used for EANM.. this is a big nerf...
... people tends to change to passive hards to avoid the overheat thing

they should implement intercooler instead...  laugh.gif

The trigger thingie means... in GE... instead of triggering Guri's Reinforcement by juz shooting the frig.... the Reinforcement is triggered by KILLING the frig... so if u don't kill the frig.. the reinforcement wave won't spawn... that saves those who accidentally hit frigs...

e.g. Dan's Drones !!!
A hyuk hyuk hyuk laugh.gif

And the overheating from overloading is optional. You can leave it as it is, that is not overloading it.

And, no, missiles do not necessary out-damage turrets in term of DPS.
Averagely, Rails/Beams/Artilleries deal less damage than Missiles in exchange for long range capabilities.
FYI, in long range type turret class, Beam have the best DPS.
Short range turret class out-damage Missiles, except the short range counter-part of the Missiles (Rockets, HAMs, Torps). There's more to why the short range Missiles can't be compared directly, but discuss about this later...
Remember:

Turrets: Tracking & signature radius. Both of this affect the hit and miss factor. However, when they hit, it's a world of hurts.
Missiles: Signature Radius. You will not always encounter rats that let you deal the maximum damage, they came in various sizes: Frigates, Interceptors, AFs(?), Destroyers, Cruisers, HACs, BCs and BSes.

XJC
post Jun 20 2007, 07:42 PM

54 posts

Yar! LP Store. How'd I missed that?
Now Empire space will have lots of pimped out mission running BSes piloted by ultra rich Mission Runners and damn CCP trying to make us kill other factions for the faction mods and also to start of Faction War...
Well, time to hire Mercenaries... heh

Oh yeah, bloody windows resetted. Again sad.gif
XJC
post Jun 25 2007, 08:42 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Jun 25 2007, 07:04 PM)
it been a while since my last post...ohh bollocks i posted yesterday....anyways bob lost a titan wat more can we ask for until shrike said we got a few more...bahhh....but then now we know titans are destructible in combat.  any1 got any more info on lvl5 missions?? sian thinking of doing tose but then ppl say the risk vs rewards not so good at the moment. now really sian running lvl4 n guess have to kill a lot more gallente fed navy...really regret selling those billions worth of isk tags now..i want cn mods  yawn.gif
Go pop Dan. Bet he has his pockets full of them tags you needed wink.gif
XJC
post Jun 26 2007, 01:17 PM

54 posts

Welcome back, Nightfalls. Had enough fun?

Today's features:
Introducing an EVE's celebrity

His bio

And his trap...

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 26 2007, 01:20 PM
XJC
post Jun 27 2007, 12:22 AM

54 posts

What?! A celebrity visited Kopitiam? Dan must have wet his pants!

* Me take notes not to take rombongan type honeymoon.
I'll rather take accommodations like Pangkor Laut Resort's Sea Villa or Beach Villa and stay there. Just there.
Heh
I'm not pouring salts, 'kay? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 27 2007, 12:24 AM
XJC
post Jun 29 2007, 12:41 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(yakumo @ Jun 28 2007, 08:22 PM)
eh? why is this game listed under free to play with cash shop?
I posted in the stickied thread to inform about that. I guess the moderators didn't took a peek inside heh :\
H@H@ MIA?
XJC
post Jun 29 2007, 12:50 PM

54 posts

One thing EVE could use from LotRO is how LotRO require fellowship (aka gang) to complete some of the quests (aka mission). You could solo it but you need to be high level to complete them, but it's pointless since the gains are diminished when your level is too high than intended.
As for loots, you get to roll (numbers, winner rolled the highest number) to win the loot.
Well, EVE have level 5 missions. But being in low secs kind of turn off people :\

Mira, I want to help with support ships, Vulture or Basilisk, but... I can only use and fit Siege Warfare Links (shield) on Vulture, and Shield Transporters on Basilisk tongue.gif
Or I just roll out my Rokh smile.gif
XJC
post Jun 29 2007, 06:10 PM

54 posts

Whoever said I left EVE?!

Rio, you can safely ignore Yumi. He is a bit... disturbed.
Nobody really pay special attention to him except gullible newbies, and of course ShaffGT tongue.gif
XJC
post Jun 30 2007, 10:39 AM

54 posts

Piloting big ship doesn't make you any better than someone piloting smaller ship.
Titans are new, so be expected to have balance issue, much like CCP nerfed BC and Command Ships for having capacitor recharge rate of that of a cruiser.
BoB's side of the story is that they didn't field their fleet to match the attacking fleet.
QUOTE(http://myeve.eve-online.com/news.asp?a=single&nid=1495&tid=7)
The Titan pilot added that BoB forces were expecting an attack, but ran into some timing issues with a nearby Red Alliance operation to defend a reinforced star base. Band of Brothers were only fielding around 40 ships in the 46DP-0 system when the attack occurred, with numbers peaking at 250 during the battle.

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Jun 30 2007, 12:08 AM)
NO EVE POLITICS !!!!  mad.gif
NO LOTRO TALKS !!!!  mad.gif
NO YUMIFICATION !!!!  mad.gif
NO SHAFFICATION !!!!  vmad.gif
NO FLAMING !!!! vmad.gif

peaceeeeeeeee  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Dan just want this thread to be all about him. Dan need love. Come on people, love Dan FFS!

DAN NO 1!!! DAN DA MAN!!! DAN BOLEH!!! DAN ***!!!

This post has been edited by XJC: Jun 30 2007, 03:19 PM
XJC
post Jul 2 2007, 10:43 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jun 30 2007, 12:38 PM)
Are you sure u looking at the right person?? im a Amarr ship pilot ler....  doh.gif
Why not? At sustained rate, my Basilisk can provide more shield than Estamel's Modified X-Large Shield Booster and Shield Boost Amplifier set can rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by XJC: Jul 2 2007, 06:14 PM
XJC
post Jul 2 2007, 06:18 PM

54 posts

Sure, why not... Dan's drones are a bit special though... just remember to watch your back tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:54 AM