Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
SUSsupersound
Oct 4 2014, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 2 2014, 07:10 AM) My comment: as long as u swipe rm1500 immediately after u get ur card, u will get the watch unless HSBC didn't really prepare 2500 watch to their customers. 1 month time for 2500 card approved is impossible for a bank. 1 month Malaysia are having 2100 being sued bankruptcy, so it is possible for the quota reached, since who can tell this except the bank.
SUSsupersound
Oct 5 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2014, 04:39 PM) 2100 is inclusive of whole Malaysia bank but not solely from 1 bank. Now we refer to HSBC bank alone, 1 month to reach 2500 new card application n not necessary approve 100% Well, if the bank want to play dirty, nothing we can do also.
SUSsupersound
Oct 5 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2014, 05:32 PM) Yes, that's y I said unless HSBC didn't prepare 2500 watches to be given. But if y wan to complain, there is the reason u can give I never bother much on the promotion each banks gives. Just imagine you set the target to get the watch, but at the end get nothing. On HLB, someone also not getting his fan With the reason his name was not in the database  And we need to serve the AF and GST also, getting more cards are not a good step for now. This post has been edited by supersound: Oct 5 2014, 05:40 PM
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 6 2014, 12:00 AM) I will only apply if I know I got thing need to spend. For eg insurance premium. Won't purposely spend extra to get the watch.. If got thing to swipe, no harm trying. U won't lose anything as 1st yr annual fee n gst is "free". U can just cancel b4 anniversary n u don need to serve gst or annual fee next yr. I got nothing to swipe, since my monthly average are at rm2000. Already have 2 cards that able to cover all.
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 6 2014, 06:07 PM) i purposely applied for the card bcos of the watch. i will curse the bank if i dont get it  Just give a try. I won't try HSBC unless they are giving 15% of cash back. The only bank that keep on rejecting my application
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 6 2014, 08:25 PM) just Wondering How Many times U been Rejected by HSBC...???  5 times only
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 6 2014, 08:34 PM) 5 Kali... If the Bank Reject Me 3 Times I Dah Tak Mau Applied  Just for the sake of fun.
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 6 2014, 08:35 PM) Last time I got a free lunch from the officer I tell her sure reject but she does not believes. So sideback 1 lunch
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 6 2014, 08:56 PM) I Wonder Why They Keep on Reject U up to 5 times as I think HSBC more EZ to get CC Compare to MBB2C or HLB Wise...  Is it? Maybank I only use IC to apply, WISE use IC+EA. I got case with HSBC actually, where a join account on my deceased grandmother with me was left idle for > 7 years. I argued with them on this.
SUSsupersound
Oct 6 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 6 2014, 09:08 PM) Maybe THIS the Reason Why.... ME kena Tendang 3 kali when applied MBB2Cards & OCBC sebab tu I cakap MBB2Cards hard to Get...  3 times within how long? Mine are within 15 years, so average 3 year apply once.
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 7 2014, 12:29 AM) Every Year Submit Once so Continued for 3 Years & Finally got the Card on the 3rd & the Last Attempt  No wonder, actually 2nd time you can wait 1-2 years or you have significant change(increment) on your salary
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:17 AM) & now They just given out a Amex Charge card to Me, Without Me Provided Any Income doc...  Well, basically they don't require a single supporting document to approve a credit card application, just your IC number only already enough.
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:32 AM) Is it So EZ to get a CC now if Compare to Last times...??? as I think it more Difficult to get a CC now That's Why they still want our Income proof doc (like,YES I'm working at xxx co.)  Trust me on this, if you borrow a loan before and settle it within short period of time(20 years housing loan done on 7 years), never default any credit card payment and have savings/FD account with a bank(for my case with Maybank for 20years and having decent amount of FD with them), for sure any application will be easy. My income don't have rm180k a year, but if I were to apply Maybank's Visa Infinite also can get it approved. But I won't be paying the rm500 of AF and force my self to spend rm50000.
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:52 AM) OIC.. have to go now kena kerja besok, actually nice to chat with You Btw, Thanks for Sharing & have a Sweet Dream...  No problem man, here just 9pm, but I still have to sleep. 4am have to wake up and work. Sweet dream to you also
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 7 2014, 02:02 AM) Where are U now, Middle East..??? Same to U Sweet Dream...  Yup, rm very poor, so have to be a foreigner
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Oct 7 2014, 07:13 PM) who kena unauthorised transactions on your hsbc card before? i just received 7 sms in a shot.... zappos.com, mmi*ipvanish.com wtf??? how can my card be used without the cvc or otp? sianz... have to visit branch and fill up form tmr Where you apply your credit card? always buying online?
SUSsupersound
Oct 7 2014, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Oct 7 2014, 09:50 PM) i only use for petrol and the occasional dining. most of the time im in sg. the last i can recall 'using' it was when installing the uber app. had to enter cvv code too. other than that i nvr use the card for online purchases in 2 months. You mean doing online transaction using apps?
SUSsupersound
Nov 5 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Chinus @ Nov 5 2014, 10:58 AM) HSBC is one of the worst cards I had on my experience. The staff never told me the The Huawei Tablet is provided on an “As Is” basis and on a first come first serve basis. In the end spend the card and get nothing and the HSBC Staff also don't dare to pick up fuking call. Any of the financial institution in Malaysia won't tell you clearly all the time. You need to dig your self on all the facts.
SUSsupersound
Nov 16 2014, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2014, 03:59 PM) You will never know until you sign up. My previous story with HSBC: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=71020303  Is lucky that I can't gt this card from 2001
SUSsupersound
Nov 16 2014, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 16 2014, 07:37 PM) I saw a lot of people using HSBC card, maybe they like oversea bank more than benefits?  No doubt they have lots of branches in the world, but Malaysia's HSBC still Malaysia's HSBC.