Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
SUSsupersound
Nov 27 2014, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(chloe999 @ Nov 27 2014, 08:03 PM) card approved letter date on 29 aug . received card between 1-3 sep , cant recall. 1st swipe on 5 sep , spent > RM 1.5k on 9 Sep. anyway when I called after end of the former campaign date, they said the campaign period has extended , cant recall what was the date, if this is first come first serve basis, why extended if there were already 1st 2500 cardholder eligible ? which I supposed I am eligible. worse comes to worse if I didnt get the watch, when I applied this card in huawei tab promo period, the salesman at midvalley booth guarantee I sure will get the huawei tab too... I feel so bad At start is to use first come first serve to mislead you, then extended it and pick randomly. That's why I never bother on such "promotions" as I'm sure I won't get it.
SUSsupersound
Nov 28 2014, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2014, 10:56 PM) Application for HSBC Amanah Mpower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i 30 Oct: Submitted an application via RinggitPlus. Also sent documents to sales@hsbc.com.my 3 Nov: Received a call from HSBC 10 Nov: Received a letter said application rejected First time applying?
SUSsupersound
Nov 28 2014, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2014, 11:05 PM) Few years ago got HSBC Classic. In fact they can pull my old records out from their system. I just maybe I have too much commitment and cards. Interesting. I applied many times and still can't get. While yours are already a loyal member. So do ask the manager on the reason, don't ask the staffs from the branch you applied. Anyway, already drink too much of red wine in airport's lounge, so do forgive me if I were to insult you.
SUSsupersound
Dec 1 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 1 2014, 08:46 AM) Me too kena reject  I thought only I have such problem, looks like they are quite LCLY on approving credit card applications
SUSsupersound
Dec 2 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(chloe999 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:58 AM) 1st time I experienced this. ocbc and citibank no problem, got the free gift and cash back instantly after I fulfilled the criteria. Up to date , I haven't see the rm50 cash back in my latest statement (3rdmonth) . I will just log a complain report to marketing if I didn't receive the gift and cancel the card. There goes your rm50 GST
SUSsupersound
Dec 26 2014, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(HongGuy @ Dec 26 2014, 07:38 PM) 3 months later, I gave them my 3 months payslip and they not approve too. Best time to apply is Feb till May, as you just got your EA and completed tax return. I'm very reluctant to bring all documents when want to apply a card, usually is my IC only. If the officer are hardworking, your 12 digit IC is all they need.
SUSsupersound
Dec 26 2014, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(HongGuy @ Dec 26 2014, 08:11 PM) Feb till May? why is that? What you mean by the officer is hardworking and all i need to get him is my IC number? How? How is that possible? If you are an employee, you should be getting your EA from Feb till March. March till April is for you to complete the tax return. And with your IC number, they can have an overview on your EPF, CTOS and what ever record. Also, if your salary bank in to the bank you are going to apply the card(for this case HSBC), it will be much easier as they have your record.