Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

sam240
post Nov 21 2014, 12:04 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Nov 20 2014, 07:07 PM)
Reporting  update. Tablet in the house!

Applied Oct 11.
Rep called back on 16.
Submitted docs on 17.
Call and Email approval 24. (card will be sent in 7 days)
Received card: Nov 03.
Tablet code : Received by SMS Nov 14
Replied code to RinggitPlus: Nov 15
Confirmation email response by RinggitPlus: Nov 18 (email said can take up to four weeks)
Received tablet, delivered by GDex: Nov 20

thumbs up to RinggitPlus and GDex.

Next up see whether can get HTC phone or not. Already spent the amount required.
We received the sms code on same day....hopefully my tablet will come soon too rolleyes.gif
BTW, is WIFI model or with 3G model?

And....the first bill not yet come, tablet come first rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Nov 21 2014, 12:07 AM
sam240
post Nov 21 2014, 09:03 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bismut @ Nov 21 2014, 08:46 AM)
Will receive my free tablet either today or next monday. Ringgitplus already couriered to me via GDEX. Ringgitplus provided GDEX tracking number through email.
Oh, I do not get the email yet.

sam240
post Nov 21 2014, 04:45 PM

3,657 posts

update:
I got my tablet too today....yeah... biggrin.gif
It is 3G + WIFI model....8GB.....
RAM....not sure...not yet check...
sam240
post Nov 24 2014, 10:58 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 23 2014, 08:33 AM)
What if I accidentally delete the sms to redeem the tablet,? Do they send email along with the sms code?
For me, nope...i only received in SMS, no email about the Gift code.

sam240
post Nov 28 2014, 10:29 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Nov 27 2014, 12:28 PM)
from the sms by HSBC, they asked me to reply ringgit plus with the code. so which 1 is the email?any1 can provide?
Just "REPLY" back the first email from RinggitPlus that you received after you submit your application thru ringgitplus.

sam240
post Dec 1 2014, 08:40 PM

3,657 posts

I just received my statement, and the cash back did not deduct on the same statement, so when it will cash back?
sam240
post Dec 1 2014, 09:04 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 1 2014, 08:46 PM)
For 0.3%, it will credited to ur acc in next statement. For weekend cashback, it will be within next or next 2 statement
Oh, thanks for the info. Still better than Citibank which need accumulate to certain amount before can cash back. Anyway, still prefer cash back in the same statement, easier to calculate and follow up.

Then before cancel the card, need to wait for 1 or 2 months and make sure it's zero.... sweat.gif

sam240
post Dec 9 2014, 06:45 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Dec 8 2014, 10:00 AM)
You need to spend Rm1500 to be eligible for free phone, and it's for first 2500 units only. You won't receive the phone so soon.... only after promotion period ends only they start to deliver the free gifts...

I really want to know, who already got the HTC smartphone after spend RM1.5k or above within 30 days?
Please share out how you get the notification and when you get it, thanks.
sam240
post Dec 28 2014, 11:10 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 1 2014, 08:46 PM)
For 0.3%, it will credited to ur acc in next statement. For weekend cashback, it will be within next or next 2 statement

I received 2nd statement, but I don't see my 0.3% cash back (from 1st statement).... hmm.gif
I only see cashback weekend.... but I don't know how it calculate.

And another thing is, 1st statement do not has any charges, but this 2nd statement kena RM50 as service tax for 2014..... shocking.gif

What is "Service Tax"??? Can I waive it?

0.0395sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 AM