noien
post Sep 30 2014, 09:48 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 30 2014, 09:22 PM)
Maybank 2 cards le?
amex will have higher conversion rate
while the visa/master wont have any cash back

as for hsbc, the transaction fee will be 1% as on their web but they will give 1% cash back
thus it would be better to use it. even ocbc have 1.25% for their transaction fee and only give 1% cash back

unless u cna find a card with 2% cash back for overseas. then it would be worth it
noien
post Oct 23 2014, 08:57 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2014, 10:38 PM)
OK, I will call the CS to confirm again.
I hate calling them as it is difficult to get their CS by doing the selection over phone...
yup. they are the hardest and the easiest for me is MBB.straight to CS
noien
post Oct 28 2014, 11:30 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Oct 26 2014, 02:02 PM)
what is the next step after receiving approval notification from hsbc? should we update ringgitplus the approval code so that they can start sending the tablet?

mine:
21 oct applied at ringgitplus
21 oct ringgitplus autoreply with hsbc link
21 oct applied at hsbc link sent by ringgitplus
22 oct hsbc rep call
22 oct application submitted to hsbc via email

now waiting for approval
y i cant click on the hsbc line given by ringgit plus sad.gif
noien
post Oct 28 2014, 08:25 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Oct 28 2014, 08:07 PM)
Did you try different web browser? (Firefox, Chrome)
use with firefox but cant.later try again
noien
post Oct 30 2014, 08:24 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 30 2014, 07:40 AM)
Too bad I applied my card few months back (less than 6 months), not eligible for this ringgit plus
apply again will consider or not?
noien
post Nov 3 2014, 09:56 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Oct 30 2014, 05:33 PM)
the ringgitplus tablet promo is opened to existing hsbc customer as well
i apply the ringgit plus, submit my name in the hsbc website, in the end, no email for me to sent my details
noien
post Nov 3 2014, 07:57 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 3 2014, 07:50 PM)
got la, my colleagues also received calls.  but if you are not their existing customer for savings account or whatever, you will have to answer a lot of questions on the phone for the application because they don't require you to fill in forms. it may take 45 minutes, therefore not everybody likes it
but i already have a card with them
applied in 2012
noien
post Nov 3 2014, 11:47 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Nov 3 2014, 09:43 PM)
Update:

Applied Oct 11.
Rep called back on 16.
Submitted docs on 17.
Call and Email approval 24. (card will be sent in 7 days)
Received card: Nov 03.
apply with ringgit plus?
noien
post Nov 7 2014, 02:19 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 7 2014, 01:46 PM)
If apply through agent, how long would it take for the application to be reflected in their system?
less than 2 days.
noien
post Nov 21 2014, 10:19 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Nov 21 2014, 05:06 PM)
I logged into my account and saw the cashback amount on my spendings, but they dont reflect the 8% cashback rate... it was 0.3% for local and 1% for overseas.
the cash back wont be immediate
0.3% is for other than petrol,dining and groceries
noien
post Nov 23 2014, 04:25 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(iceiscool @ Nov 23 2014, 02:21 PM)
Anyone know what happen to the customer service toll free number 1300802255. It say the number is not in service?
old number
this is new 1300881388

noien
post Nov 24 2014, 10:40 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 24 2014, 10:09 AM)
I thought only 1800 is toll free? hmm.gif
HSBC doesnt have tol free even from platinum.
sad.gif but this is cheaper though.
better than those 03 number
noien
post Nov 27 2014, 12:28 PM

3,184 posts

from the sms by HSBC, they asked me to reply ringgit plus with the code. so which 1 is the email?any1 can provide?
noien
post Nov 27 2014, 12:41 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(only_lonely1220 @ Nov 27 2014, 12:41 PM)
can@ringgitplus.com

just tell them your address will do, but I also tell them my name and IC lah.
nice. thanx a lot.
finally got the code
noien
post Dec 1 2014, 05:35 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Dec 1 2014, 11:15 AM)
I've got the unique code via sms and replied to RinggitPlus via email.

My wife has also got her unique code.

Can't wait for the arrival of the tab.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
did ringgit plus reply u ?
noien
post Dec 2 2014, 08:41 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Dec 2 2014, 08:38 AM)
Yup..RP did reply me and now I've got the tab! icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Thumbs up to RP and Gdex for the fast response..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

My wife has also got the sms and yet to receive the tab..Kind of hard to believe this, it was like too good to be true sign up bonus..And now we are standing a chance to win the HTC smartphone..Fingers crossed..  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
wow
it is fast.they just sent within a few days
noien
post Dec 2 2014, 11:46 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:16 AM)
i think now I can confirm that those rejected applicants are former HSBC card holder vmad.gif
i m using hsbc card too when i apply thru ringgit plus
noien
post Dec 3 2014, 01:57 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 3 2014, 01:02 PM)
I have a rough idea why my application is being rejected after I pulled my latest CCRIS report. Two RHB CCs that I have cancelled still appear in the report.  mad.gif  vmad.gif
how did u access to CCRIS?
btw,did u still receive the bill statement after canceling the card?
noien
post Dec 3 2014, 02:05 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 3 2014, 02:01 PM)
I print it out at the nearest BNM branch.

I didn't receive any statement or snail letter from RHB. Apparently after checked with CS, they said the other CC from RHB Islamic is inactive.
that is y i hate rhb bank. inefficient and keep need to confirm with them
noien
post Dec 3 2014, 02:08 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 3 2014, 02:06 PM)
I have cancelled both cards for > 1 year.

The RHB CS said that the CC from RHB Islamic is not cancelled but just inactive. I told them that I requested for cancellation last year.
can they even put the card as inactive. i mean.no point having an inactive card right. they earn ntg and still they wont be getting gst

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0535sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 PM