Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

MilesAndMore
post Aug 26 2011, 11:48 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Humaira @ Aug 26 2011, 11:03 AM)
he said that, to avoid annual fee, i have to take the supplementary card and must swipe my card or my son's card for at least 12 times..
that mean that 12 times swipe is the total for both card..so my son dont have to swipe his card, but i will be using mine for 12 times..

or is it true that i only have to use the card 12 times to avoid the annual fee?no need for me to take the supplimentary card?
You only have to use the card at least 12 times in a year and the annual fee will be automatically waived. There is absolutely no need to to get a supplementary card.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 1 2011, 04:58 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Sep 1 2011, 04:16 PM)
Good afternoon. 
I am new member here.  I would like to know usually take how low HSBC send the card to the customers after received the sms? What type of delivery methods that used by HSBC? courier service? polaju? or ordinary mail?
Thank u very much.
Poslaju

MilesAndMore
post Sep 10 2011, 11:47 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 10 2011, 10:39 PM)
The upgraded Platinum card (from Gold) has no added benefits right? 1x point and no cash rebate, only discounts at certain outlets.
Higher travel insurance coverage and that's pretty much it.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 11 2011, 12:31 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Sep 10 2011, 11:55 PM)
something to share......CL for HSBC plat principal card holder after the latest upgrade from HSBC smile.gif
I get this picture from other local forum, hsbc is really no control of CL, a 3.8K for "platinum" card. sad.gif
Thanks for posting the picture here. The original HSBC VISA Platinum was tiny bit darker but this could be due to the flash light used when the card holder took the picture of this card.

Anyway, RM3.8k for a Platinum card is a joke, even in Malaysia. Instead of Platinum, may be HSBC should have come up with Titanium instead doh.gif

MilesAndMore
post Sep 12 2011, 12:37 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 12 2011, 10:14 AM)
soon the pavillion only allow VI, WMC and VS card holders to enter their premium toilet. no more "platinum"
Thought all Pavillion toilets are free ? No premium toilet à la KLCC and The Gardens. You meant The Gardens ?

MilesAndMore
post Sep 13 2011, 04:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Sep 13 2011, 04:05 PM)
just noticed that HSBC charged me additional rm4X.XX for nothing
there is some complications in my statements due to the ezpayment

but when i calculate all the bills 1 by 1, my statement balance is RM4X.XX more than what i calculated. the ezpayment is 12months 0% interest. even in the receipt the amount it shows is 0% interest

anyone faced this problem b4? no late charges as well. i had add the RM50 GST also
Do you have an ongoing balance transfer in your account ?

MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2011, 03:15 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Sep 17 2011, 09:40 AM)
I have a question... hope you guys can help me. Yesterday i got approach by the sales guy and he offered the HSBC Amanah Platinum with cash back features... if lets say I use this card after a while as my salary increase and all, can I ask to upgrade to the HSBC Visa Signature?

Or is HSBC & HSBC Amanah is totally different entity?
Yeah. They are different. If you already have the HSBC Amanah Platinum and you wish to get the HSBC VISA Signature after a while, you will need to send in a fresh application. Do note that you may still keep your HSBC Amanah Platinum after your new application for HSBC VISA Signature is approved.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 19 2011, 06:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Sep 19 2011, 06:03 PM)
hsbc platinum card got 6% cash rebate?any t&c?
Yes. There is. Refer here

MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2011, 06:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 3 2011, 06:06 PM)
When I applied for the MPower Platinum, the gave me RM45K credit limit but they also gave me a Visa Gold with a credit limit of 3K ... I thought it was a typo or something. Called them up to cancel the card ... it was hilarious.... my Citibank is already 6 figure credit limit .... silly bank.
Not happy with the credit limit assigned to you, then just cancel it then. Problem solved!

MilesAndMore
post Nov 24 2011, 09:52 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Nov 24 2011, 08:03 AM)
hi folks, Is there any difference between VISA gold and plat card?
Some promotions are applicable only to Platinum Card and the travel insurance coverage is higher.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 30 2011, 11:41 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 30 2011, 11:25 AM)
angry bird doll ? coin box ? why free gift is so important ?
Because humans like free stuff tongue.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2011, 08:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Dec 14 2011, 07:58 PM)
i saw the highest rebate in the market now is hsbc amanah ..
but i saw some forumers here are putting the plat cc with only 3000 credit limit , how do you ever get the credit card with plat in such CL ?
Those people were previously holding a HSBC Gold VISA. When HSBC phased out the Classic credit card, classic credit card holder was all upgraded to gold card while gold to platinum.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2011, 12:51 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bertdeen30 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:16 PM)
hmm, thanks bro , but im still finding a solutions , somehow im was in family business , maybe i have to excute im a director , so i able to get my hsbc premier .

my family all is premier and preffered or priorty ..in all kind of cards ,im just a small potato. sad sad sad ..
not even hold a hsbc gold ~!
You don't need to be a director to be eligible for HSBC Premier World MasterCard. Just deposit RM200k into your HSBC account and that's it. Tell your RM you want the card and he/she will get it for you.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 26 2011, 05:58 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Dec 26 2011, 01:21 PM)
Dear all HSBC Amanah credit card holders,

please take note, there is a credit card insurance applied by default on your card under the description of

TAKAFUL CARDS PROTECTOR

Please go and call the call centre to cancel it because I got charged RM39.56 for no good reason. There goes all my cashback for spending RM6k this month. Seriously pissing me off..

If you want to know what is it about
https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...cards-protector

its basically another hidden insurance policy enforced on the credit cardholder by default.
Not true. Go to any HSBC branch to get a new application form for any of their credit card, you'll see that HSBC does need your consent for this CPP. If you agree to be protected by the CPP, you will need to put your signature on the application form twice.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
foreign banks love to 'cheat' our money.. Even citibank charges the credit shield plan on the first statement.

Just call HSBC to issue you a credit of the amount charged.
HSBC doesn't forcefully enforce this CPP and so does Citibank. Did you apply for your Citibank credit card through an agent ? I believe he asked you to sign twice and you did not notice one of them is for this CPP stuff. I applied for my first Citibank credit card in October last year and i was not charged for this CPP.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 26 2011, 05:19 PM)
Thank you for sharing above. How can HSBC do such a thing. When was the amount charged to your card i.e. how long after you were issued the card?
It's not HSBC's fault. It happened due to his own negligence sweat.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 28 2011, 11:37 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Dec 28 2011, 10:04 AM)
Maybe it could have been. The cc sales rep that signed me up just asked me to sign in the required places and then he said he will fill up the rest. It could have been that he signed me up for it without me knowing.
Mistake is done. Anyway, try to call HSBC asap and tell them you want to opt out from that asap and see if they can make a refund to you.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 30 2011, 03:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Dec 30 2011, 11:46 AM)
SMS alerts for credit card transaction is now available. I've tried it and it is instantaneous! this is a really nice peace of mind feature to have and it should have been implemented years ago.
How to sign up for this ?

OT; By the way, Maybank also has this kind of sms service for its regular debit card now and i already signed up for it. It is supposed to send me an sms whenever there is any transaction in my account, be it just a simple deposit of money or withdrawal. However, i've withdrawn money from my account many times but I never received any sms related to my Maybankard debit card doh.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 30 2011, 03:53 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Dec 30 2011, 03:05 PM)
I'm currently still a student age above 21 ,do not work and does not has income yet. Can i use my suplementary credit card  to apply principle card?
No.
MilesAndMore
post Jan 5 2012, 12:12 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Jan 4 2012, 10:28 PM)
hi, i just used my hsbc premier credit card to buy emirates flight ticket online departing from uk to msia. so i've been charged pounds instead of msia ringgit. i'm just wondering is there any hsbc oversea transaction fees for premier credit card customer cause many other country have waived the oversea transaction fees for premier credit card customer and i'm not sure about msia hsbc. any idea anyone? thanks!
1. I assume you booked it through EK's UK landing page and you see the amount in GBP ? Then you will be billed in GBP.
2. Admin fee for all transactions in foreign currency using HSBC Malaysia credit card is 1.25%.
3. HSBC USA is the one that doesn't impose any admin fee for its HSBC Premier World MasterCard for transactions in foreign currency.

MilesAndMore
post Jan 5 2012, 01:53 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 5 2012, 12:59 PM)
just called hsbc CS regarding bout transaction in overseas...

they charge 1.25% everywhere in the world

my charge got 1% rebate for oversea transaction....another word just to offset it?

damn stupid....citibank charge nothing for worldwide
That is so so wrong. Citibank does charge admin fee for all transactions done in foreign currency just like HSBC and all other banks in Malaysia.

MilesAndMore
post Jan 6 2012, 01:49 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
uh huh?

i called citibank n ask, she said charge nothing....

well let me double confirm again with the CS later
update : well confirm with CS, she said dont have any service charges
Tell her it's called administration fee, not service charge.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0494sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:08 PM