7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 01:06 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 23 2011, 10:36 PM)
not sure what's the problem, but i still have problem detecting my home Wifi, although surprisingly i can detect my neighbors wifi!!

Added on April 23, 2011, 10:47 pmand how do i recover all my apps?

Added on April 23, 2011, 11:04 pmhow, somehow i can get wifi done.

now, gmail??
You able to get gmail alrdy? If not download Market Enabler...fake Verizon or T mobile, then you can find gmail in market.
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 01:23 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 24 2011, 01:18 AM)
ah, so that's the trick...ish...i keep setting the standard email setting...dont look too good, but do-able...
So far u have any problem with CM7? Recently i have a few reboot and freezes. Dont know why.

Btw, are u lanfearxt in XDA?
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 01:58 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 24 2011, 01:36 AM)
haha,yeah...how you figure out? the problems i complained??

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:38 ambtw, some reboots could be from running setvsel at too low voltage setting i think.

running 300/24, 600/34, 900/46 no problem.

when run 300/20, 600/30, 900/46, still sometimes reboot.

my main problem with the phone is that it heats up for no reason. really makan battery when it does that
Haha...by the questions u ask here and there. brows.gif
Not using setvsel. At first it was working perfectly. But since i flash to Nordic 2.2 froyo as recommended by some of the forummers in XDA, the problem started. I flash back to the previous SBF but now the problem seems to stay. Quite frustrating as it will reboot or FC at least 2 times a day...just like last time when i am using liquidarc.

This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 24 2011, 01:59 AM
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 02:06 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 24 2011, 02:03 AM)
well, i just upgraded from liquidarc to cm7. so far so good i guess, but will use a couple of days and see lah.

overall feeling, not much feeling changed actually, not like from 2.1 stock to 2.2 liquidarc. still using stock ADW instead of installing GO Launcher, and kinda missing the notification on sms and gmail, but would like to try out how good this is before moving back to Go Launcher if ADW not that good.

however, there are a lot of small small things and changes with having CM7, like easily changing the lockscreen method, this enhancement, that enchancement....so quite nice touches actually...

can't motorola just pay them to make their stock ROMS? spend so much money on the ppl and come out with bloatwares....
Dont use ADW. It's slow and laggy. Try Eugene's Gingerbread launcher...looks like the original Gingerbread. Or use Go Launcher is better then ADW also.
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 04:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 04:24 PM)
why i boot back to 2.1?
when at this stage " (choose the downloaded cm7 zip from sdcard)"
its state cant mount the sd card..

anything wrong?
Did you choose the custom recovery or normal recovery option?
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 04:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 04:49 PM)
custom for sure..three times tried..do i have change to froyo 1st?
According to instruction you need to, but some of them in XDA did not use Froyo. They do it straight from Eclair.
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 04:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Apr 24 2011, 04:52 PM)
whats wrong ya..waaaa
Hmmm...or is it bcos of usb debugging? I am not sure.
theBigO
post Apr 24 2011, 07:02 PM

31 posts

Who else here using CM7 got hang problem? I have a lot of it now zzz.
theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 12:54 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 25 2011, 12:40 AM)
beta 3, so far no hang. running it since yesterday evening
I think something is wrong with my proximity sensor or even screen. Cannot turn on screen after screen off. Have to pull out battery.
theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 01:04 AM

31 posts

Even i revert back to Froyo....same problem. Dont know if anyone (maybe my baby) damage my phone without me knowing. I have tried Nordic, CEE, now UK Blur all the same.

theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 01:08 AM

31 posts

Not everytime...sometimes....maybe like 1 out of 10 times after making call the screen cannot turn on.
theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 01:12 AM

31 posts

Go back to Blurginger, Liquid, CM7 all same problem. I think now is hardware problem alrdy.
theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 02:33 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 25 2011, 01:52 AM)
That depends on your luck though. My case was coz the dude memang say its a common problem so he help me that time. Else it'll be considered warranty void already. Now you're not sure its the software or hardware problem plus you're on a modded firmware so better don't send to warranty that fast. Later they put your warranty status as void then lagi teruk rclxub.gif
Apparently it's not a hardware problem. I reflash my sbf, factory reset everything and go back to Jboogie Blurginger (Froyo) and the problem is gone. Somehow i think CM7 (beta 3) is not compatible with my phone. Weird, I have no problem on Beta2 previously. I think it's the proximity sensor problem. Maybe the coding of the sensor of CM7 is not compatible with my phone. Weird that different phone got different settings and problem? Others use CM7 without this problem. Some of them say GPS is not working correctly with CM7 but mine is extremely accurate.
theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 11:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(dnth @ Apr 25 2011, 11:20 PM)
mine flash working fine no problem! thumbup.gif
Everything is fine, except now i cant hang up or revive my screen after making calls. Damm!!! Dont know what happen. cry.gif
theBigO
post Apr 25 2011, 11:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 25 2011, 11:45 PM)
both of u gps software also working fine??

for the phone call issue, i think theBigO is the lucky one ..
Ya GPS works wonderfully, Camera, camcorder also no problem. Now only the phone call and screen blackout issue. Damm sienz vmad.gif
It was fine previously untill i backside itchy sweat.gif . I reflash to the newest Nordic SBF, then the problem happen. Try to reflash to previous sbf and also bunch of others but the problem still there. doh.gif

And i am sure is the CM7 problem cos now i revert back to froyo and the problem is gone. Hope he will release new beta soon and then i can try my luck again.

This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 26 2011, 12:01 AM
theBigO
post Apr 27 2011, 12:08 AM

31 posts

Finally got CM7 to work on my phone. rclxms.gif Now the screen no problem liao! icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
theBigO
post Apr 27 2011, 01:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 27 2011, 12:52 AM)
TheBigO, xda solved your problem or what?
I solved it myself brows.gif . Use nandroid instead of zip method. I think maybe sumthing goes wrong when unpacking the zip when doing installation. Nandroid works well.
theBigO
post Apr 27 2011, 12:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 27 2011, 12:45 PM)
I am using this. Look nice and slim.

Added on April 27, 2011, 1:00 pmOff topic a bit:

Zzzzz, my wife just got herself HTC Incredible S shakehead.gif . The phone is so nice.

This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 27 2011, 01:00 PM
theBigO
post Apr 27 2011, 01:15 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 27 2011, 01:13 PM)
Price also nice right ?  tongue.gif
Cheaper than signing Digi Contract for 24 months. Cheaper than our Defy price. Dang!

She sold off her Iphone4 to get Incredible S cos she cannot tahan see me use Android.

This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 27 2011, 01:18 PM
theBigO
post Apr 27 2011, 01:25 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 27 2011, 01:19 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  then how much is it ??

as i know some shop selling RM1599 - discount RM50

and AP set around RM1200 +/-

HTC IS cheaper than Defy ....  hmm.gif
Cant tell the exact price but definately cheaper than prices you mentioned above. I am so tempted now! sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 AM