QUOTE(eveready @ May 13 2011, 05:24 PM)
downloading MIUI now.
in a few minutes, will boot into MIUI
Out liao meh?
Where?

theBigO
post May 13 2011, 06:55 PM

31 posts

Downloaded and install MIUI...but all in chinese...and i am Big Banana. Zzzz...well initial impression is good. Looks nice and fancy. Have to wait for english pack to utilize it fully.

Camera and camcorder is working but both looks weird. A bit offset after the pic is taken. Weird!

This post has been edited by theBigO: May 13 2011, 06:56 PM
theBigO
post May 18 2011, 12:22 PM

31 posts

Testing MIUI for Defy

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
theBigO
post May 18 2011, 12:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 18 2011, 12:42 PM)
blink.gif  mmm...... so!? the special point is ????
Nothing special haha. Just a lot of theme you can download, fancy animations and some fancy functions like taking screenshot without 3rd party apps. The thing i like is the sms received function and the pull down toggle menu. Other than that it's quite speedy and smooth, almost same like CM7 (MIUI defy is based on CM7 defy source code actually). Some functions not working yet like aGPS and video taking is not entirely fix yet. Overall, i like it in term of overall experience. Battery life is great too. From last night about 9pm till now still got about 70% left. So far no crashing or reboot problem.

Added on May 18, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 18 2011, 12:44 PM)
sexy girl wallpaper  drool.gif  drool.gif

Can i set it to just show during lock screen? Hmm... have not tried with CM7
Ya , you can set different wallpaper for lock screen and main wallpaper.

This post has been edited by theBigO: May 18 2011, 12:53 PM
theBigO
post May 18 2011, 07:14 PM

31 posts

Battery life on MIUI rom is good. From last night 9pm till now still got 50% with some heavy downloads, 30 mins of musics, 5-6 calls, sms, 10 min video and a lot of apps downloading. So far stable, no fc or reboot yet.
theBigO
post May 21 2011, 02:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 21 2011, 11:58 AM)
I think my Defy earpiece dying soon  hmm.gif  is it because of my hardcore usage?  sweat.gif  I thought new batch shouldn't be any problem  tongue.gif
Mine is dead after 2 months of usage. I replaced mine with the SE 850i earpiece that lasted about 1 month ++ then it's dead again. After that i sent to the service center and replace it with the Motorola 1 for about RM100 blink.gif (mine is not covered by warranty). To be honest i am very skeptical on how long it can last. I have a feeling they are using the same component as the one that comes with our phone. If it fails again...i am just gonna sell off this phone and get other brand.
theBigO
post May 22 2011, 12:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ May 22 2011, 11:51 AM)
Mati..all button not responding..power up, down cannot...Any solution???? cry.gif
Wat about power up + volume up? You can get into bootloader mode to flash new sbf. If your battery is too low, you have to find a way to charge the battery. Either find a friend who has a defy to ask him help charge it or you can try mcgyver method (you can ask blackswicthkl on how to do it as he done it before).

theBigO
post May 23 2011, 01:17 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ May 23 2011, 12:04 AM)
All button cannot ..Before that flash china froyo sbf with rsd without show device and device properties..karang kabo disconnect cable halfway.. cry.gif
Is your battery ok? Got battery?
theBigO
post May 23 2011, 01:41 AM

31 posts

Just loving Miui rom....
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
theBigO
post May 23 2011, 10:30 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
but i read somewhere..n they said dat new batch will not get affected...is it true...if yes..then i will buy dis fon asap..i'm doin research on dis fon for a week..only earpiece prob haunting me...haha
I send my phone to claim warranty about 1 month ago for the earpiece. I open up the phone yesterday and saw that they use a new type of earpiece, not the same with the old 1. I think should be no problem liao.
theBigO
post May 24 2011, 12:42 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ May 23 2011, 11:20 PM)
Haiz...now only come out...i think a lot of people who is using Gingerbread will not be interested in going back to froyo anymore.

Added on May 24, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ May 23 2011, 08:41 PM)
Got battery..any way to save it??
You need to let us know what u have done and not done in order for us to help u. Give us the details and we may be able to help.

This post has been edited by theBigO: May 24 2011, 12:43 AM
theBigO
post May 24 2011, 02:05 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ May 24 2011, 01:52 AM)
I flash froyo china sbf without "show device" and device properties not appearing. Disconnected usb halfway..Rooted 2.59 eclair..
Try to flash a new sbf. Dont use china sbf. It will break ur flash light. You can power on your phone? If not means your battery dont have power. Once you can on the phone it can be fix.
theBigO
post May 24 2011, 12:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ May 24 2011, 02:42 AM)
Thanks for the reply mate. Phone cannot be on, no bootloader and recovery. full batt. I think motherboard burnt??
I think most likely is your battery no power. Try to charge it and reboot the phone. I havent heard anyone burn the motherboard before. I have brick a lot of time and everytime can revive the phone.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0525sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:19 AM