113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

greenday
post Apr 12 2011, 05:53 PM

242 posts

i think i m in trouble zzzzzz, i m on rooted stock, my phone auto restart and now keep on rebooting in the "Android"...... any advice???? where is the service center by the way? how long needed to get it fix?

This post has been edited by greenday: Apr 12 2011, 06:09 PM
sanosizo
post Apr 12 2011, 06:26 PM

4,553 posts

User interface based on tiles? Uggh! Waste of space only.

I also prefer go launcher. Kinda like the spb shell 3d but its too expensive for a launcher
lingch
post Apr 12 2011, 06:33 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(greenday @ Apr 12 2011, 05:53 PM)
i think i m in trouble zzzzzz, i m on rooted stock, my phone auto restart and now keep on rebooting in the "Android"...... any advice???? where is the service center by the way? how long needed to get it fix?
Try take out battery already?

If still can't try go into recovery mode and do a factory reset
greenday
post Apr 12 2011, 06:49 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Apr 12 2011, 06:33 PM)
Try take out battery already?

If still can't try go into recovery mode and do a factory reset
try jo take out battery, take out sim card, take out sd card......still keep on rebooting at "android" after the moto logo...zzzzzzz. how to do recovery now?

tried volume down + power, i reach a screen with exclamation mark with android. after goin in adroid system recovery, i chose 3rd option wipe data/factory reset but i noticed bottom of the screen there state E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command. proceed with 3rd option and complete. reboot and still loooooping at "android" after moto logo zzzzzz

This post has been edited by greenday: Apr 12 2011, 07:10 PM
TStyenfei
post Apr 12 2011, 07:00 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(greenday @ Apr 12 2011, 06:49 PM)
try jo take out battery, take out sim card, take out sd card......still keep on rebooting at "android" after the moto logo...zzzzzzz. how to do recovery now?
greenday, phone still stock 2.1 update 1 right?

take linch advice, factory reset. .. but ur data will gone .. unless u keep it with google service

Recovery .. check front page rclxms.gif guide by linch

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Apr 12 2011, 07:00 PM
theBigO
post Apr 12 2011, 07:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(greenday @ Apr 12 2011, 05:53 PM)
Take out battery, when reboot press power button + volume down. Then u will see an android with a triangle sign. Press Up+Down volume together. Menu will appear, choose factory reset. When reset finish, reboot again to see if problem still there.
crapp0
post Apr 12 2011, 07:11 PM

4,414 posts

Step 1 : Download this master-apn HERE
Step 2 : Put it in the root of your sdcard. Now install Root Explorer
Step 3 : In the Root Explorer navigate to your sdcard and find the apns-conf.xml, copy it
Step 4 : Now go to /system/etc. Click R/W to R/O on the top right corner and paste your apns-conf.xml and replace the current one
Step 5 : Go to setting - Wireless and networks - Mobile networks - Access point names
Step 6 : Click menu button and click Reset to defaults. Wait for it to apply your settings automatically and you are done

How do i install root explorer since its not free?
greenday
post Apr 12 2011, 07:13 PM

242 posts

tried volume down + power, i reach a screen with exclamation mark with android. after goin in adroid system recovery, i chose 3rd option wipe data/factory reset but i noticed bottom of the screen there state E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command. proceed with 3rd option and complete. reboot and still loooooping at "android" after moto logo zzzzzz

hmmm i have install system app remover previously and uninstalled some system app with backup......is this y i cannot factory reset now????zzzzz
theBigO
post Apr 12 2011, 07:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(greenday @ Apr 12 2011, 07:13 PM)

hmmm i have install system app remover previously and uninstalled some system app with backup......is this y i cannot factory reset now????zzzzz
Hmmm...maybe u should flash back ur original 2.1 sbf if u dont plan to flash other roms. Maybe some of the important system file being deleted so that's why u have this prob.
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 12 2011, 07:25 PM

330 posts

Yup, flashing will be the only way. Might as well flash a 2.51/2.59 FULL sbf, but then again, might as well just get a new sbf, and flash to 3.4.3!!
TStyenfei
post Apr 12 2011, 07:31 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 12 2011, 07:11 PM)
Step 1 : Download this master-apn HERE
Step 2 : Put it in the root of your sdcard. Now install Root Explorer
Step 3 : In the Root Explorer navigate to your sdcard and find the apns-conf.xml, copy it
Step 4 : Now go to /system/etc. Click R/W to R/O on the top right corner and paste your apns-conf.xml and replace the current one
Step 5 : Go to setting - Wireless and networks - Mobile networks - Access point names
Step 6 : Click menu button and click Reset to defaults. Wait for it to apply your settings automatically and you are done

How do i install root explorer since its not free?
A file manager name "Astro" from market can help u also blush.gif
greenday
post Apr 12 2011, 07:32 PM

242 posts

i have updated 2.51 to 2.59 through FOTA, i intend to use the stock one for the time being and get official 2.2 froyo update when its available, so which one should i flash and where to get???? tq tq

sorry dumb question, hmmm i found it on the first page....is this the correct one UK JRDNEM_U3_2.51.1? Why no APAC one? is this the original firmware that comes with my phone?, if i flash to this, will i be able to get official 2.2 froyo when its available throught FOTA?

i scroll to the bottom and noticed South-east Asia JRDNEM_U3_2.59.0, should i be using this one instead? is this stock for APAC set? this is confusing zzzzz

This post has been edited by greenday: Apr 12 2011, 07:51 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 12 2011, 08:02 PM

330 posts

i understand the feeling of getting the official 2.2, but at the end of the day, you're missing out on a lot of the Android's possibility. Once the official 2.2 comes out, there are gonna be more ROMs in the market, and then what?

greenday
post Apr 12 2011, 08:14 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 12 2011, 08:02 PM)
i understand the feeling of getting the official 2.2, but at the end of the day, you're missing out on a lot of the Android's possibility. Once the official 2.2 comes out, there are gonna be more ROMs in the market, and then what?
my main concern is to have a stable firmware, i am quite happy wit a rooted stock, i don't have time to get addicted to endless loops of flashing new roms, thus better not start taking the 1st step into 3rd party roms lolz

This post has been edited by greenday: Apr 12 2011, 08:15 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 12 2011, 08:19 PM

330 posts

well, i also need a stable firmware, and which is why i always let the ROM be used for 2 weeks first before flashing it, cos by then, the bugs will be already be cleaned up and re-released clean
greenday
post Apr 12 2011, 08:33 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 12 2011, 08:19 PM)
well, i also need a stable firmware, and which is why i always let the ROM be used for 2 weeks first before flashing it, cos by then, the bugs will be already be cleaned up and re-released clean
hmm so which is the most stable atm in ur opinion and do you recommend? smile.gif

This post has been edited by greenday: Apr 12 2011, 08:33 PM
hooi1
post Apr 12 2011, 08:40 PM

114 posts

thanks for all the sifus answer...

really need study much as SE phone does not have sbf thingy... haha

hope i wont messed up my bro phone =x
sanosizo
post Apr 12 2011, 08:43 PM

4,553 posts

I'm still using stock 2.59, what am I missing from froyo ah?
lingch
post Apr 12 2011, 08:44 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Anyone else care to bump something nice here?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1824661&hl=

Desperate liao cry.gif cry.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 12 2011, 08:54 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(greenday @ Apr 12 2011, 08:33 PM)
hmm so which is the most stable atm in ur opinion and do you recommend?  smile.gif
well, i'm using LiquidArc, and i can say in terms of stability, should be like the stock SEA rom. Unless you like Blur stuffs, i guess this is as good as it gets.

Another one that i will try would be Barebones, but you will have to 'customise' it more yourself, but since i malas wanna backup and restore apps, i decide to skip it. well, actually i can do a nandroid backup of my current ROM, and then do Barebones and if i dont like it, i can always restore my LiquidArc

113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 AM