(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

hAnn
post Apr 14 2011, 11:41 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 11:33 PM)
Need to know what did u do before that.
ok. i followed the 'eclair to froyo guide' was puzzled by some of the steps but managed to go through, untill the step that required me to flash using RSDlite, it failed saying somthing like failed flashing (0x7100), so i googled for the solution n found dat renaming the sbf was helpful (renamed to r.sbf)

so flashing went well untill 'pls manually power up the fon' which i did n i was in the bootscreen of moto logo since then till now ><

should i reflash it or how?
theBigO
post Apr 14 2011, 11:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Apr 14 2011, 11:41 PM)
ok. i followed the 'eclair to froyo guide' was puzzled by some of the steps but managed to go through, untill the step that required me to flash using RSDlite, it failed saying somthing like failed flashing (0x7100), so i googled for the solution n found dat renaming the sbf was helpful (renamed to r.sbf)

so flashing went well untill 'pls manually power up the fon' which i did n i was in the bootscreen of moto logo since then till now ><

should i reflash it or how?
Try take out the battery to reboot. Does is still looping at moto logo?

kennethbta
post Apr 15 2011, 12:09 AM

197 posts

anyone tried this hack to improve camera quality??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1030603

also tried another apps called masqed crusader...seriously improved my browsing speed damn a lot rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: Apr 15 2011, 12:55 AM
TStyenfei
post Apr 15 2011, 01:03 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Guys & Gals ( any?? )

Just add a section at front page, below owner list.

Weekly Pick ROM Review By LYN User biggrin.gif

Feel free to comment and discuss which ROM to choose for next.

If the custom rom worth to keep then will put it under custom rom list.
kennethbta
post Apr 15 2011, 01:20 AM

197 posts

B
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 15 2011, 01:03 AM)
Guys & Gals ( any?? )

Waiting for cm7 only...quite lazy to test out new roms since have to back you and restore gazillion apps sweat.gif
Perhaps apps/tricks/hacks of the week? tongue.gif
monyetgila
post Apr 15 2011, 01:27 AM

132 posts

now using adlx rom 2.03..
will update to 3.0 tonite..then will review the rom

Added on April 15, 2011, 1:31 am
QUOTE(kennethbta @ Apr 15 2011, 01:20 AM)
B
Waiting for cm7 only...quite lazy to test out new roms since have to back you and restore gazillion apps  sweat.gif
cm7 now already on beta..lets hope it will be the best

This post has been edited by monyetgila: Apr 15 2011, 01:31 AM
hAnn
post Apr 15 2011, 07:02 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 14 2011, 11:47 PM)
Try take out the battery to reboot. Does is still looping at moto logo?
yes still stuck.

is it safe to reflash in this kinda situation?

This post has been edited by hAnn: Apr 15 2011, 07:12 AM
TAGreptiles
post Apr 15 2011, 08:02 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 15 2011, 01:03 AM)
Guys & Gals ( any?? )

My review got featured on front page. Got free gift or not? brows.gif
hAnn
post Apr 15 2011, 08:19 AM

329 posts

guys or sifus, i need some help.

i flashed my defy into TmobileUS_Boot_Devtree.sbf as per the step by step eclair to froyo guide at 1st page.

all went well except flashing process failed (0x7100) in RSDlite, saw in a forum that renaming the sbf helps, i tried it did help.... but the outcome was my defy is now stuck at boot screen forever.

how to bring back my defy? how to restore to my stock rom?
TStyenfei
post Apr 15 2011, 08:28 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Apr 15 2011, 01:20 AM)
B
Waiting for cm7 only...quite lazy to test out new roms since have to back you and restore gazillion apps  sweat.gif
...ehh ... can think anout apps & tricks lah ... but not "hack" sweat.gif

user might post some unapproved link later laugh.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:43 am
QUOTE(hAnn @ Apr 15 2011, 08:19 AM)

i flashed my defy into TmobileUS_Boot_Devtree.sbf as per the step by step eclair to froyo guide at 1st page.

all went well except flashing process failed (0x7100) in RSDlite, saw in a forum that renaming the sbf helps, i tried it did help.... but the outcome was my defy is now stuck at boot screen forever.

what version of RSDlite u using? it need quite latest version .. don't use those E398/ E2 time.

also make sure u installed the latest motorola driver in your windows.

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Apr 15 2011, 08:43 AM
hAnn
post Apr 15 2011, 08:49 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 15 2011, 08:28 AM)
...ehh ... can think anout apps & tricks lah ... but not "hack"  sweat.gif

user might post some unapproved link later  laugh.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:43 am

what version of RSDlite u using? it need quite latest version .. don't use those E398/ E2 time.

also make sure u installed the latest motorola driver in your windows.
everything is downloaded from the guide, i duno how 'latest' they are.

so now im able to go in bootloader, not sure how much battery left(it was fully charge before flash), would u rercommend to reflash/restore? if so, how?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Apr 15 2011, 01:07 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Apr 15 2011, 08:19 AM)

use RDS Lite 1.49
trying to repeat the step that you've failed

* if all things still fail, download the 2.51/2.59 SEA full sbf ROM and flash it with RSD Lite, and you should have back your stock ROM
** if you dont bother to have a downgradable option like me, then just flash with the newest 3.4.3 ROM and run LiquidArc or BlurGinger. After all, I'm gonna run CM7 anyway
TAGreptiles
post Apr 15 2011, 01:39 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

hey guys, wanna ask, i remember i used a software, where it displays the phone's current screen on the left side of the window, and i can use my laptop's display and keyboard to say, chat on what's app and gtalk. anyone can tell me what software is that? Cannot remember. its not media link. hmmm
theBigO
post Apr 15 2011, 02:04 PM

31 posts

13.04.2011:
First release for demostration work CM7 on Defy. (and not fake)

Next Version: Alpha2
Bluetooth now working for transfer files
USB Fully working.
Camera: Photo working with prewiev. FLASH working.
Added more languages
2nd-init by default (not stable)
Audio and DSP Manager now works
ADW replaced by stock 2.3 launcher
G-Sensor(KXTF9), LM3530, AK8973.
LED.

Wah....very soon we can use CM7!!! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by theBigO: Apr 15 2011, 02:05 PM
hAnn
post Apr 15 2011, 02:24 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 15 2011, 01:07 PM)
use RDS Lite 1.49

* if all things still fail, download the 2.51/2.59 SEA full sbf ROM and flash it with RSD Lite, and you should have back your stock ROM
** if you dont bother to have a downgradable option like me, then just flash with the newest 3.4.3 ROM and run LiquidArc or BlurGinger. After all, I'm gonna run CM7 anyway
i bet u mean RSD lite 4.9?

some clarification here, after i flashed back to 2.51/2.59 SEA sbf, i can flash it to liquidarc/blurginger, at the same time can downgrade it back to 2.51 rite?
eveready
post Apr 15 2011, 02:28 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Apr 15 2011, 02:24 PM)
i bet u mean RSD lite 4.9?

some clarification here, after i flashed back to 2.51/2.59 SEA sbf, i can flash it to liquidarc/blurginger, at the same time can downgrade it back to 2.51 rite?
If you don't flash full sbf you can downgrade then.
I believe the package prepared by the dev is downgradable as it only require to flash fixed sbf.
kennethbta
post Apr 15 2011, 02:42 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 15 2011, 01:39 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask, i remember i used a software, where it displays the phone's current screen on the left side of the window, and i can use my laptop's display and keyboard to say, chat on what's app and gtalk. anyone can tell me what software is that? Cannot remember. its not media link. hmmm
webkey for root users? blink.gif
hAnn
post Apr 15 2011, 05:27 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Apr 15 2011, 01:07 PM)
use RDS Lite 1.49

dont know y, the sbf in http://and-developers.com/sbf:defy seems down, cant download the SEA version, instead i got the uk version. is it ok to flash to uk version?

say after i flashed to this uk version, can i flash it again to custom froyo roms? without losing the downgradability?
theBigO
post Apr 15 2011, 05:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Apr 15 2011, 05:27 PM)
dont know y, the sbf in http://and-developers.com/sbf:defy seems down, cant download the SEA version, instead i got the uk version. is it ok to flash to uk version?

say after i flashed to this uk version, can i flash it again to custom froyo roms? without losing the downgradability?
If u full flash UK version, you wont be able to go back to original SEA anymore, unless its a higher version.
hAnn
post Apr 15 2011, 06:53 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(theBigO @ Apr 15 2011, 05:53 PM)
If u full flash UK version, you wont be able to go back to original SEA anymore, unless its a higher version.
hmm i did flashed to uk version n was quiet happy since it was my 1st successful flash after the awful experience last nite doh.gif

nvm abt the SEA anyway cus i jus wanna be like u guys keep flashing to better roms.

so now im in UK 2.51, i wanna flash to a custom froyo, do i need to repeat the Step-by-step from Eclair to Froyo of 1st page again? or i can just dl the custom froyo rom, go into bootloader n flash with RSD?

113 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:44 AM