113 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

tongkatali1
post May 31 2011, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 31 2011, 12:33 AM)
brothers... i want to update my defy to 2.2 froyo...how? go to motolora service?
Yeah go to motorola service and download official stock SEA froyo. I just did, now on froyo and keep rebooting!!! rclxub.gif

Pain4UrsinZ
post May 31 2011, 01:36 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ May 31 2011, 01:15 AM)
Yeah go to motorola service and download official stock SEA froyo. I just did, now on froyo and keep rebooting!!! rclxub.gif
why keep rebooting... what problem?
tongkatali1
post May 31 2011, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 31 2011, 01:36 AM)
why keep rebooting... what problem?
I donno.. any suggestion?
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 31 2011, 02:10 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 31 2011, 12:22 AM)
wah Blackwhitechips from poker boss become scuba instructor also? brows.gif

I've been using CM7 6.0 for almost 2 weeks now. All is good expect i'm still facing the 3G signal lost problem. especially when the phone is below 50% charge. I wonder why...annoying when i can't  whatsapp.
Not scuba diving instructor lah. Going that direction though. Susah cari makan lah. You need to diversify to earn a living lah
wilson_png
post May 31 2011, 02:47 AM

82 posts

My Defy been sick for two week...
when I making a call,the screen automatically turn off..i cant adjust volume,ON speaker,show/hide the number key and hang the call. if the person i calling no pick up i need to plug out my battery!
i wish go to moto service centre claim warranty but rooted my phone and unrooted using z4root. root phone able to claim warranty?what should i do now?remove setvsel,setcpu,cpu meter,system recovery?

First badge user here...Stil using moto version 2.59.sea15 2.1-update1.. MOTO service centre do have FROYO already??

This post has been edited by wilson_png: May 31 2011, 02:47 AM
dnth
post May 31 2011, 10:02 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(wilson_png @ May 31 2011, 02:47 AM)
My Defy been sick for two week...
when I making a call,the screen automatically turn off..i cant adjust volume,ON speaker,show/hide the number key and hang the call. if the person i calling no pick up i need to plug out my battery!
i wish go to moto service centre claim warranty but rooted my phone and unrooted using z4root. root phone able to claim warranty?what should i do now?remove setvsel,setcpu,cpu meter,system recovery?

First badge user here...Stil using moto version 2.59.sea15 2.1-update1.. MOTO service centre do have FROYO already??
no problem if root already.. i sent mine after rooted. they can close one eye and settle. froyo is out already..
nod.gif
willbeh
post May 31 2011, 10:22 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 30 2011, 09:24 PM)
keep to 2G, then battery life last very long....but with 3G on, then really use much faster.  after all, use the power widget and change to 3G only when i need to surf the net or FB and stuffs only. if not, keep 2G most of the time.

battery can last me 1.5 days but most of the time, i charge at night at about 40+ % left, cos i cannot go to work with 40% charge. if few long calls come in, then big trouble! maybe i need to get a car charger!
On official 2.2, there's a setting for Auto. If I disable data, I don't see the H,3G or E sign. Does that means it automatically keep it at 2G. When enabling data, my area get H which is quite fast.

On battery life, don't see any difference setting it to 2G or auto.
salimbest83
post May 31 2011, 02:02 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 30 2011, 11:06 PM)
Universal car charge better get good one and 1000mah output .. can charge up about 1% per min.

those RM10 one tak boleh pakai ... about 1 hour also hard to get 10%
I'm using this one. Built quality is better than those normal one. Price just Rm15

efariz
post May 31 2011, 02:29 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ May 28 2011, 08:27 PM)
hi all..i have more question..

1.when i enter 'car mode', i select cant select 'Navigation', 'speak destination', maps' & 'places' function..
2. i can't find/view/open google maps apps after i flashed to cyanogen mod 7, android version 2.3.4..please help me..tq..
hello.??anyone can help me here.??
kennethbta
post May 31 2011, 02:30 PM

197 posts

here is a small tip for those who using cm7, u can slide ur notifications left or right to get it of particular notification instead of pressing the clear button...keeping the one u want to show smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(efariz @ May 31 2011, 02:29 PM)
u using what version of google maps?official one?
from what i know our region doesn't support google map navigation...
only modded google maps support world navigation

This post has been edited by kennethbta: May 31 2011, 02:32 PM
salimbest83
post May 31 2011, 02:46 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ May 31 2011, 02:29 PM)
already flashed gapps or not?
so far maps works for me in MIUI ( same base as CM7 rite? )

efariz
post May 31 2011, 05:46 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ May 31 2011, 02:30 PM)
here is a small tip for those who using cm7, u can slide ur notifications left or right to get it of particular notification instead of pressing the clear button...keeping the one u want to show smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 2:32 pm

u using what version of google maps?official one?
from what i know our region doesn't support google map navigation...
only modded google maps support world navigation
i don't know wat version of google maps i have..
coz i buy 2nd, the seller already flashed to Android 2.3.4, CM7..
can i use modded google maps.?? rclxub.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 31 2011, 02:46 PM)
already flashed gapps or not?
so far maps works for me in MIUI ( same base as CM7 rite? )
wat do u mean by 'flashed gapps'.?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by efariz: May 31 2011, 05:47 PM
Pain4UrsinZ
post May 31 2011, 10:47 PM

1,861 posts

WADAPAK....my defy screen got scratch....very little...how come? Brightstar original Set ler? can claim?
TStyenfei
post May 31 2011, 11:10 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 31 2011, 10:47 PM)
WADAPAK....my defy screen got scratch....very little...how come? Brightstar original Set ler? can claim?
apply a screen protector then the minor scratch will gone .. like magic rclxms.gif
tongkatali1
post Jun 1 2011, 04:05 AM

Hi,anyone try the hd 720p video recording flashed?
TStyenfei
post Jun 1 2011, 08:04 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tongkatali1 @ Jun 1 2011, 04:05 AM)
Hi,anyone try the hd 720p video recording flashed?
recently bz with my Eee Pad Transformer sweat.gif

lazy to search .. can have the info link ? laugh.gif

Added on June 1, 2011, 8:14 am
QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 26 2011, 01:37 PM)
anyone interested in andida 2200mAh battery for defy? i have ordered a few units. selling for rm45 each, free shipping. just let me know, thanks.
brother, stock arrived bo ?? 1 week liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jun 1 2011, 08:14 AM
sanosizo
post Jun 1 2011, 09:17 AM

4,553 posts

I already got the stock from last week tongue.gif but I need to test this battery first. so after a week, I would say that this battery is not really a 2200mAh. I'm getting the same range compared to the stock battery. The battery temp is inaccurate (phone feel hot but temp stay 26'c).

No wonder the battery is slimmer than the stock one. Heck, I even wonder if this battery has 1500mAh rating at all. So if anyone still interested in the battery, it would be a good and cheap replacement. For those who always flash their phones, this might be a good backup solution. But to completely replace the stock one, I dont think so.

Anyone still interested in this battery, just drop me a pm. I'm selling this for RM30 with free shipping.
TStyenfei
post Jun 1 2011, 09:39 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 1 2011, 09:17 AM)
I already got the stock from last week tongue.gif but I need to test this battery first. so after a week, I would say that this battery is not really a 2200mAh. I'm getting the same range compared to the stock battery. The battery temp is inaccurate (phone feel hot but temp stay 26'c).

No wonder the battery is slimmer than the stock one. Heck, I even wonder if this battery has 1500mAh rating at all. So if anyone still interested in the battery, it would be a good and cheap replacement. For those who always flash their phones, this might be a good backup solution. But to completely replace the stock one, I dont think so.

Anyone still interested in this battery, just drop me a pm. I'm selling this for RM30 with free shipping.
slimmer than the stock one?? then it can't be 2200mAh lah sweat.gif

But RM30 with free shipping consider good buy extra battery.

can COD at KL area or not? only if convenient lah. I'll prefer Mid Valley/ Cheras/ Pandan/ Puchong area .. other places 90% I will take free shipping service biggrin.gif
sanosizo
post Jun 1 2011, 09:43 AM

4,553 posts

i can do cod in puchong area
TStyenfei
post Jun 1 2011, 10:00 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 1 2011, 09:43 AM)
i can do cod in puchong area
rclxms.gif
Good then, will go to Puchong this Friday.

Will PM u see how to meet up.

113 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:27 PM