133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

Topet
post Apr 21 2015, 08:59 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Apr 21 2015, 07:43 PM)
Floorstanders are perfectly okay. Which speakers?
Paradigm monitor 7 v6..too bassy...bass knob i put at 9 o'clock only...
GI Jie
post Apr 21 2015, 10:59 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Apr 21 2015, 08:59 PM)
Paradigm monitor 7 v6..too bassy...bass knob i put at 9 o'clock only...
You could try using some spike on your speakers (or does your speakers already have them)? That usually tighten up the bass a bit. Speaker wires also affects the sound coming out from the speakers. Maybe you could borrow a few and test them with your speakers. Also, what amp are you using? Could you have accidentally engaged your "Loudness" button?
ktek
post Apr 21 2015, 11:26 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Apr 21 2015, 10:59 PM)
You could try using some spike on your speakers (or does your speakers already have them)? That usually tighten up the bass a bit. Speaker wires also affects the sound coming out from the speakers. Maybe you could borrow a few and test them with your speakers. Also, what amp are you using? Could you have accidentally engaged your "Loudness" button?
The pm6005. Perhaps adjust the distance to rear wall

This post has been edited by ktek: Apr 21 2015, 11:27 PM
GI Jie
post Apr 22 2015, 12:48 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 21 2015, 11:26 PM)
The pm6005. Perhaps adjust the distance to rear wall
Ah ha! The PM6005 "HAS" a loudness button. Could that button had been mistakenly depressed? As far as I know, the Paradigm Monitor 7 v.6 is not bass oriented. In fact I auditioned it for my first hifi and found the bass lacking which is why I opted for the Dynaudio DM2/7 and then hooked it up to a BMB subwoofer cos the PM6005 has a dedicated sub-out.
Topet
post Apr 22 2015, 10:10 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Apr 21 2015, 10:59 PM)
don't have spikes..about the cable, if you're in Sabah so hard to get good cables here. I settled for cable talk, never engaged in loudness, maybe I just felt the speakers too bassy for me. bass know will turn to zero after this
GI Jie
post Apr 22 2015, 10:46 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Apr 22 2015, 10:10 AM)
don't have spikes..about the cable, if you're in Sabah so hard to get good cables here. I settled for cable talk, never engaged in loudness, maybe I just felt the speakers too bassy for me. bass know will turn to zero after this
You sure you did not accidentally engage the Loudness button?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/910eo11nzm69ayy/U...tled-1.jpg?dl=0

This post has been edited by GI Jie: Apr 22 2015, 11:07 PM
Topet
post Apr 22 2015, 11:21 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Apr 22 2015, 10:46 PM)
You sure you did not accidentally engage the Loudness button?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/910eo11nzm69ayy/U...tled-1.jpg?dl=0
Yes sir, never touch that thing. just ignore it..

I want to talk about your future setup. its damn interesting. i pray and wish that you will have it this year so that I could come and enjoy a song or two..
GI Jie
post Apr 23 2015, 01:25 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Apr 22 2015, 11:21 PM)
Yes sir,  never touch that thing. just ignore it..

I want to talk about your future setup. its damn interesting. i pray and wish that you will have it this year so that I could come and enjoy a song or two..
Ya...still on hold now until my new place is ready, maybe in September after the renovations. By the time I get it (imported) it will be in November and it will take a few months to burn that monster in, which means that it will be ready for listening sometime next year...hahahahahaha
Topet
post Apr 23 2015, 01:29 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Apr 23 2015, 01:25 PM)
Ya...still on hold now until my new place is ready, maybe in September after the renovations. By the time I get it (imported) it will be in November and it will take a few months to burn that monster in, which means that it will be ready for listening sometime next year...hahahahahaha
I'm a patience man..i could wait...just want to hear aida sings...
GI Jie
post May 2 2015, 02:32 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Apr 23 2015, 01:29 PM)
I'm a patience man..i could wait...just want to hear aida sings...
Might not get Aida though...perhaps the Magico M5 (frigging huge) or the Dynaudio Evidence Master (nice and slender) or the Evidence Platinum.
Most probably the Dynaudio cos I can get CMY to import it in for me (and I DO like Dynaudio).

This post has been edited by GI Jie: May 2 2015, 02:33 AM
hushymushy
post May 2 2015, 09:36 AM

1,708 posts

i'd go for magico!!!!

then only dynaudio....

but if you ask my number 1 speaker....Wilson Audio Alexandra........
hushymushy
post May 2 2015, 09:36 AM

1,708 posts

i'd go for magico!!!!

then only dynaudio....

GI Jie
post May 2 2015, 01:36 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ May 2 2015, 09:36 AM)
i'd go for magico!!!!

then only dynaudio....

Terlalu besarlah bro...I like small unobtrusive speakers that deliver a big sound.
Leaning towards the Dynaudio instead of Magico even though these 2 are priced in "almost" the same range.
So it will be between Aida and Evidence Master

This post has been edited by GI Jie: May 2 2015, 01:38 PM
hushymushy
post May 2 2015, 05:01 PM

1,708 posts

When Aida comes into the picture...it should br either Aida or Alexandra
Topet
post May 2 2015, 07:21 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ May 2 2015, 02:32 AM)
Might not get Aida though...perhaps the Magico M5 (frigging huge) or the Dynaudio Evidence Master (nice and slender) or the Evidence Platinum.
Most probably the Dynaudio cos I can get CMY to import it in for me (and I DO like Dynaudio).
Please make it Aida
Sentinel92
post May 5 2015, 07:38 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

So excited for this. Proud to present the new PS Audio BHK Signature Stereo and Monoblock amplifiers.

The BHK Signature 250 and 300 power amplifiers are the culmination of one man’s half-century search for perfection in music’s reproduction. Bascom H. King has designed amplifiers for many companies, some selling in excess of $100,000, including: Constellation Audio, Marantz, Infinity, and Conrad Johnson. This is the first amplifier Bascom felt was good enough to lend his name to. It is his finest achievement in a lifetime of work.

The BHK Signature is a hybrid design enjoying performance benefits from multiple design techniques including, a balanced differential vacuum tube input, balanced differential MOSFET power outputs, and separate, isolated, analog power supplies feeding each.

When it comes to musically controlling and powering loudspeakers, the BHK Signature has no peer. The stereo Signature 250 produces 250 watts/per channel into an eight-Ohm loudspeaker, 500 watts/channel into four-Ohms, and stable into 2-Ohms; enough power to satisfy even the hungriest of loads. The Mono Signature 300 doubles the output current with half the impedance of the stereo model. Each Mono Signature produces 300 watts into an eight-Ohm loudspeaker, 600 watts into four-Ohms, and 1000 watts into 2-Ohms. 

Both are on the way. The Stereo is Rm35K, while the mono is Rm70K.
GI Jie
post May 5 2015, 07:44 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ May 2 2015, 05:01 PM)
When Aida comes into the picture...it should br either Aida or Alexandra
Bro, I don't have a BIG house like yours lah... that's why my preference is leaning towards the Dynaudio Evidence Master. Secondly, I REALLY am NOT looking forward to dealing with our friend from Perfect Hifi at Wisma MPL again. Thirdly, I REALLY like Dynaudio. Maybe my Guarneri will sound better on its stands (hee..hee... I have not collected it yet) or after I have finally burned it in. Or after I have burned in all my components and connectors but the Marantz + Dynaudio seems to sound better than Krell + Guarneri.

QUOTE(Topet @ May 2 2015, 07:21 PM)
Please make it Aida
Aiyah...all you SF fans ah...

GI Jie
post May 5 2015, 07:48 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 5 2015, 07:38 PM)
So excited for this. Proud to present the new PS Audio BHK Signature Stereo and Monoblock amplifiers.

Both are on the way. The Stereo is Rm35K, while the mono is Rm70K.
Walanei!!! Looks exactly like my HP printer!!!
Sentinel92
post May 5 2015, 07:54 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ May 5 2015, 07:48 PM)
Walanei!!! Looks exactly like my HP printer!!!
HHAHAHA. Standard PS Audio Design lol. Really hope to pair it with their DirectStream and watch it drive the Epicon 8's.
GI Jie
post May 5 2015, 08:00 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 5 2015, 07:54 PM)
HHAHAHA. Standard PS Audio Design lol. Really hope to pair it with their DirectStream and watch it drive the Epicon 8's.
Tube input...MOSFET output...interesting. Class AB?

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:28 AM