Quantum_thinking
post Apr 28 2011, 12:56 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Apr 28 2011, 12:42 AM)
hi there,... wanna asking about coverage area
is it more good compare to digi??

if that place no coverage, totally cant use? even maxis n celcom got line there?
If celcom line is there you can roam it with U mobile sim card, but you have to manually create the access point for celcom and it is only 2G speed only.
nkarul85
post Apr 28 2011, 12:58 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

how bot if i subscribe data plan?

under celcom coverage oso can use?
acaptake
post Apr 29 2011, 02:25 AM

175 posts

if that place no coverage, totally cant use? even maxis n celcom got line there?
i think is a lot better than digi. with digi last time i only get 1 bar downstairs, but umobile gives me full bar (2G), while 3G is halved in my area (subang jaya)

i went to ulu yam last 2 weeks, the signal changed to celcom and i only got 2G for internet most of the time. and got some areas gave me GPRS lol. so far im satisfied! smile.gif
bingozero
post Apr 29 2011, 07:24 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Apr 28 2011, 12:58 AM)
how bot if i subscribe data plan?

under celcom coverage oso can use?
You can view the coverage in here.
http://www.u.com.my/broadband-coverage/coverage-map
bingozero
post Apr 29 2011, 07:25 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Yes, totally cannot use is that place no coverage
r59150
post Apr 30 2011, 05:52 AM

17 posts

i'm using this prepaid for about 1 month now.. when start within the quota i esay get 600kbps check at streymx speed meter.
after quota 1 only get around 50kbps. still ok when using at my hp on facbook. not for youtube.

I can make my hp as a modem and connect to internet trough destop.
now i typing trough my U mobile unlimited internet.

+ i get 100 minit call time and 30 sms.

sorry for my broken eng.

just buy starter pak at any store for about rm8.80 and topup rm 30.
activate at *118#.

after quota I only surf forum web only..

just that simple.

thank

SUSlowya
post Apr 30 2011, 02:27 PM

4,821 posts

closed

This post has been edited by lowya: Sep 20 2011, 10:40 PM
mitodna
post Apr 30 2011, 03:56 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Apr 30 2011, 02:27 PM)
possible to have UB10 broadband plan and U Prepaid Plan in one sim card?

where can i sign up tomorrow in KL sentral?
Get it at 7-11? If you going around Monorail, try pay a visit to Times Square, they has centre ini ground floor.

Better get the unlimited package la, just active and reload rm 30 to subscribe by failing *118#

you get nationwide mobile Internet coverage with this unlimited package
ck_boon
post May 1 2011, 11:12 AM

1,894 posts

but umobile upload speed is worst so cannot play online game like cod is it
milolauda
post May 1 2011, 01:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 1 2011, 12:12 AM)
but umobile upload speed is worst so cannot play online game like cod is it
It depends on your location too
r59150
post May 2 2011, 12:31 AM

17 posts

this is not fog game freek i think... it for lite user only.. view 3 or 4 youtube.. facebook and other sosial network only....
Quantum_thinking
post May 2 2011, 12:51 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(r59150 @ May 2 2011, 12:31 AM)
this is not fog game freek i think... it for lite user only.. view 3 or 4 youtube.. facebook and other sosial network only....
Indeed. I still can live on with the speed although i hope that 128kbps would be better.

The best part in this plan is that all of the freebies calls and sms are for all network. rclxm9.gif
TSlarrytty
post May 2 2011, 10:32 AM

422 posts

we will hear from umobile soon enough!
wonderign if they will come up with iphone plan hahahah
zain_azmira94
post May 4 2011, 08:55 PM

107 posts

This is better than that 'I will follow you guy' aka yellow dude

This post has been edited by zain_azmira94: May 4 2011, 08:55 PM
vivian_w
post May 5 2011, 03:10 PM

157 posts

I'm still waiting for more reviews on U-mobile's service before proceeding. The price is pretty tempting..
digilife
post May 5 2011, 04:56 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

trust me, the rm28 package is worth its every salt, esp the UNLIMITED INTERNET on your mobile

and because of the unlimited internet, i am getting myself a Galaxy S biggrin.gif
KannaSai1
post May 5 2011, 06:40 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 5 2011, 04:56 PM)
trust me, the rm28 package is worth its every salt, esp the UNLIMITED INTERNET on your mobile

and because of the unlimited internet, i am getting myself a Galaxy S biggrin.gif
i plan to port in more number from digi. biggrin.gif

now i'm enjoy it ....

one for iphone,

another for android.

and one for boardband @ home. tongue.gif

yujin86
post May 6 2011, 04:49 PM

1,736 posts

26/4 apply on9 till now still not yet receive my simpack...
what r u doin umobile?
milolauda
post May 7 2011, 08:26 AM

41 posts

there are sellers around here , why apply online?

This post has been edited by milolauda: May 7 2011, 08:39 AM
digilife
post May 7 2011, 08:27 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ May 5 2011, 07:40 AM)
i plan to port in more number from digi. biggrin.gif

now i'm enjoy it ....

one for iphone,

another for android.

and one for boardband @ home. tongue.gif
this one u can PM me for special offer thumbup.gif