122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 8 MAY 2011 | 0900 | STO v. ARS

SGSuser
post Apr 18 2011, 08:36 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 18 2011, 08:33 AM)
Is bookie really have a say in football matches? The result is too dramatic, i'm not complaining because Arsenal didn't won but i think last night finish was melodramatic. And since the emergence of Paul the octopus i slightly believe bookie have power in certain area during a match. This might be a word like a sore loser but i can't really forget about it. Not about the draw but the dramatic end. See how much the final stoppage time? The initial stoppage time is 8 minutes the ref could end the match straight after RVP penalty kick.
when there's an injury, goal, celebrations or any other incident that consumes playing time in stoppage time, it is normal for refs add time to the stoppage time...It's not the first time we see this happening, and it's not wrong too
Angel of Deth
post Apr 18 2011, 08:45 AM

1,242 posts

From the FIFA rule:

The allowance for time lost is at the discretion of the referee

so in the end every decision fall into the shoulder of the referee. That is the rule. So no complain.
sickx
post Apr 18 2011, 08:46 AM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 18 2011, 08:33 AM)
Is bookie really have a say in football matches? The result is too dramatic, i'm not complaining because Arsenal didn't won but i think last night finish was melodramatic. And since the emergence of Paul the octopus i slightly believe bookie have power in certain area during a match. This might be a word like a sore loser but i can't really forget about it. Not about the draw but the dramatic end. See how much the final stoppage time? The initial stoppage time is 8 minutes the ref could end the match straight after RVP penalty kick.
hard to say man.it's like saying united has the control over the FA.whether it's true or not we don't know.but it is common to see the ref extend the injury time.RVP celebrate like a mad man.reina was delaying any goal kick he had before that.you do the math.plus,it's a well balanced game and both side have the chance to score.referee can give extra seconds for which side that has the possession.

the problem last night is we just can't fully concentrate to defend for the last remaining minutes after RVP's penalty.liverpool can defend their live for 30+ minutes.why can't we do that in the remaining 3 minutes?
SGSuser
post Apr 18 2011, 08:47 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 18 2011, 08:45 AM)
From the FIFA rule:

The allowance for time lost is at the discretion of the referee

so in the end every decision fall into the shoulder of the referee. That is the rule. So no complain.
exactly wink.gif
ryansxs
post Apr 18 2011, 08:49 AM

2,380 posts

the second penalty was a bad call.
Vinci777
post Apr 18 2011, 09:21 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Sums up that arsenal is one team u shall never rely on even till the very last second. !!!
forget-me-not
post Apr 18 2011, 09:34 AM

28 posts

I just checked the table, seems like Arsenal will be losing their 2nd spot to Chelsea next week.
and they will be ending up in 4th spot by the time they lose to MU at HOME.
Come on Wenger, have a little pride. resign and go back to france and manage some french ligue 2 teams.
Yukieliow
post Apr 18 2011, 09:55 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 18 2011, 09:33 AM)
1 min for rvp goal celebration .. 2 min for referee teaching the kids how to defend a direct freekick.. juz nice
and you cant blow if that ball still playing at final third with oposition having the ball.Simple rules dont understand??
If its bookie the ref will not have awarded cesc the PK 1st of all.
Now get over it and admit your team juz cant score in 90 mins play whether is blackburn or liverpool laugh.gif
judojuddy
post Apr 18 2011, 10:01 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 18 2011, 08:36 AM)
when there's an injury, goal, celebrations or any other incident that consumes playing time in stoppage time, it is normal for refs add time to the stoppage time...It's not the first time we see this happening, and it's not wrong too
sometimes i dun understand this.why call it additional time when u got additional time in additional time?stupid isnt it?if let say additional time is 4 min, 4 min sharp u blow the whistle la.doesnt matter if u r attacking or what.and this applied to all the team.im not complaining or what.just stating my opinion.

btw walcott is sucks or what? 17 yo kid also cannot makan? maybe its true he is one trick pony.
Lowyat
post Apr 18 2011, 10:02 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Dont tell me Arsenal cannot finish 2nd spot this season!!! This is wat i hope for Arsenal this season..
Angel of Deth
post Apr 18 2011, 10:06 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
1 min for rvp goal celebration .. 2 min for referee teaching the kids how to defend a direct freekick.. juz nice
and you cant blow if that ball still playing at final third with oposition having the ball.Simple rules dont understand??
Now get over it and admit your team juz cant score in 90 mins play whether is blackburn or liverpool  laugh.gif
It is not my team. I'm just a mere fan. And really i don't really that disappointed, i'm already used to it. I don't care whether they will go trophyless for eternity.
At least it will clean the ship from lots of dead weight and sand bag like 'certain someone'.
If i want to jump ship i have done it long time ago.

Btw, boring MU match vs City last Saturday. They try to play smart but miss lots of golden chances. Boring 90 minutes of football but super dramatic ending with Balotelli the 20 years old 'kid' successfully trolled most of supposedly "grown-up adult/ super matured" United player. Not worthy for the game of the season IMO.

This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Apr 18 2011, 10:24 AM
toshio14
post Apr 18 2011, 10:33 AM

704 posts

i thought the ref had a well above average game, if i have to rate it i'd give him 7 out of 10. and the 3 consecutive big decisions he had to make in the stoppage time, all of them were correct. the failure to win last night was our own fault, right from Arsene Wenger all the way down to Wojciech

this result actually triggered something in me that i though would never happen in Arsene era. however that should make for post-season discussion, as seeing that we still have more than fighting chance for the title this season hence there is where the energy goes for now. like the Malay saying, ayam maseh berlaga
choy89
post Apr 18 2011, 10:46 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(judojuddy @ Apr 18 2011, 10:01 AM)
sometimes i dun understand this.why call it additional time when u got additional time in additional time?stupid isnt it?if let say additional time is 4 min, 4 min sharp u blow the whistle la.doesnt matter if u r attacking or what.and this applied to all the team.im not complaining or what.just stating my opinion.

btw walcott is sucks or what? 17 yo kid also cannot makan? maybe its true he is one trick pony.
No offense, but what if i'm the scorer in that 4 min, and then i took 3 min to celebrate..or maybe i celebrate 1 min then i tackled someone, then i stand infront of the ball and keep complaining with the ref for 2 min,so, once 4min of extra time up, refree should blow the whistle? just explaining. smile.gif

This post has been edited by choy89: Apr 18 2011, 10:58 AM
toshio14
post Apr 18 2011, 10:47 AM

704 posts

we really should stop complaining about the time added on last night. as far as the FIFA rule goes, the ref did nothing wrong adding the 3+ minutes last night
sickx
post Apr 18 2011, 10:49 AM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
Now get over it and admit your team juz cant score in 90 mins play whether is blackburn or liverpool  laugh.gif
hello there.long time no see.snapped out of your european dream already?

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:33 AM)
i thought the ref had a well above average game, if i have to rate it i'd give him 7 out of 10. and the 3 consecutive big decisions he had to make in the stoppage time, all of them were correct. the failure to win last night was our own fault, right from Arsene Wenger all the way down to Wojciech

this result actually triggered something in me that i though would never happen in Arsene era. however that should make for post-season discussion, as seeing that we still have more than fighting chance for the title this season hence there is where the energy goes for now. like the Malay saying, ayam maseh berlaga
not fair to blame wojciech as he hardly touch the ball.he did made 1-2 good saves.it's the other 10 players who can't score and defend properly.
nanamiwashio
post Apr 18 2011, 10:50 AM

112 posts

why no put walcott as striker back? he's damn fast u know..i know he got no physical etc etc but he's the fastest player > adebayor

if not mistaken his first goal ws against chelsea carling cup final.
maybe wenger shud train walcott to become a striker back
if he can do it to henry (winger transform to striker) i believe walcott can do the same too.

btw lets not forget walcott is still u23

(ya, adebayor much more faster than henry in 100m sprint @henry era)
kimhoong
post Apr 18 2011, 10:52 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2011, 01:12 AM)
WHY BLAME EBOUE OR LUCAS?

WE SHOULD HAVE FUCUKING KILLED THE GAME IN THE FIRST 45 MINUTES!
I also agree that we should have killed the game as Liverpool were without some 1st team players and were defending throughout the game.

I mentioned Eboue or Lucas on the 2nd penalty, which was also the most critical moment of the match.
sigheart
post Apr 18 2011, 10:56 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(BaboonZ @ Apr 18 2011, 02:51 AM)
Don't put all the blame on him. Yes I admit he is a hot and cold type of player, similar to Diaby and Arshavin, but it is worth the risk and there's no better option. Don't forget the league cup final against Birmingham. By far the best chance to win a trophy in years but not even Sagna can do anything about it.
Did any of my post say "I blame Eboue"? Come on dude, read properly again. I was just merely highlighting the reason why Sagna is first choice RB and not Eboue.
SGSuser
post Apr 18 2011, 10:58 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(judojuddy @ Apr 18 2011, 10:01 AM)

The additional time is for the 45 minutes..its the most obvious common sense to add more time if there's any time wasting in stoppage time..dont really what the problem is with this, its a joke when one says the ref was bias for doing so, not to mention the emergence of bookies in the argument flex.gif
judojuddy
post Apr 18 2011, 11:01 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:46 AM)
No offense, but what if i'm the scorer in that 4 min, and then i took 3 min to celebrate..or maybe i celebrate 1 min then once 4min of extra time up, refree should blow the whistle? just explaining.  smile.gif
no celebration last for 3 min la bro doh.gif never seen one.and u dun get booked for time wasting for nothing.that was what ref responsibility are.

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:47 AM)
we really should stop complaining about the time added on last night. as far as the FIFA rule goes, the ref did nothing wrong adding the 3+ minutes last night
not complaining on the additional time.but sometime ref need to justify his action.there was one incident (forgot which game, i think liv game) where stoppage time is 4 min but he blew on 3.30. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
why no put walcott as striker back? he's damn fast u know..i know he got no physical etc etc but he's the fastest player > adebayor

if not mistaken his first goal ws against chelsea carling cup final.
maybe wenger shud train walcott to become a striker back
if he can do it to henry (winger transform to striker) i believe walcott can do the same too.

btw lets not forget walcott is still u23
(ya, adebayor much more faster than henry in 100m sprint @henry era)
that kid he face is only 17 yet he got all walcott trick in his pocket.

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:49 AM