7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

darklight79
post Oct 14 2011, 12:51 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(amy89 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:49 AM)
My ON opti-Men multi is just sitting in my room because change to vitamin c only...Sad...82/90 pills left....
What you mean? You take Vitamin C instead of Optimen?

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 14 2011, 12:50 AM)
I can vouch for this. Bought from them 3 times so far. Some products, even after factoring in shipping costs, are cheaper than EGO's. Definitely my 2 favourites at the moment, EGO and musclemaniaclub.
Hmm... lemme check the website. Musclemania.com? I'm blur now.
darklight79
post Oct 14 2011, 12:55 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 14 2011, 12:52 AM)
QUOTE(amy89 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:52 AM)
When they first sold Muscle Infusion Black for Rm190+Rm8 Postage I bought it because other seller in LYN is selling it for Rm2xx that time...Now MMC only selling for Rm168...FFFFFFFF..... flex.gif
But Muscle Infusion Black is a Joke,,,,Low quality Whey because so hard to mix+taste 4/10.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Wei.... Nutrex Muscle Infusion Protein Blend is a DAMN solid protein blend. It doesn't taste too good but it works!! =P

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
http://musclemaniaclub.com

Though at the moment, they're out of stock on various things. Stock will be in on the 15th of October, I recall them saying on FB.
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
http://musclemaniaclub.com/

great guy, has a shop selling all his goods in botanic, klang. i kinda know him through my gym buddies. my supps are all mainly from him as well.
Thanks all. wait, is the owner called VINCE??
darklight79
post Oct 14 2011, 12:57 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(amy89 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:56 AM)
I got Opti-Men around 2weeks plus ago but only took 8pills and stop because I got a bottle of vitamin C from my Cuz and it taste nice so I stop taking opti-men... rclxub.gif
Here is a link to my sales thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=217&t=2061119
Wei!! Vitamin C is just vitamin C. Optimen has everything more inside it. Take both la. Zzz...
darklight79
post Oct 14 2011, 01:02 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 14 2011, 01:00 AM)
Ii don't even know which protein I'm gonna buy after this, like in 5 months. Cuz I bought 2 synths 6 from bb.com, they misshipped 6 to me. Been taking such a long time to finish -.-
Syntha 6 is a very good protein but I can't tolerate it for some reason. I get diarrhea and me tummy talks to me for a long time.
darklight79
post Oct 14 2011, 01:07 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(amy89 @ Oct 14 2011, 01:06 AM)
Some people do get stomach problem when taking Whey...Some say not to be racist Chinese always get this problem...But hard to say because my friend that is Malay also got his problem when taking Whey...He once took 100% Whey and about 30-40minute later his toilet became his workout center.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
So he took his turds and did curls with it?
darklight79
post Oct 14 2011, 01:09 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 14 2011, 01:07 AM)
I get that with no-xplode. Lol
You mean you Explode. Explosive diarrhea. Take a vid.
darklight79
post Oct 17 2011, 09:14 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Some of you guys need.to stop hoping a preworkout booster is a miracle supplement. they're good but not.lifesavers.
darklight79
post Oct 21 2011, 06:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 19 2011, 12:07 AM)
yea, i get my multivits and fish oil from bb.com. Much MUCH cheaper than buying them locally.
I get my fish oil from squeezing a random fish at the wet market, then collect the oil and run off when the shopkeeper starts screaming.
darklight79
post Oct 21 2011, 06:18 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 21 2011, 06:18 PM)
I'm sure you grind cows with your bare hands to get creatine, right?  tongue.gif
That's angrydog not me.
darklight79
post Oct 23 2011, 09:43 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Oct 23 2011, 09:24 AM)
Eh so what have I been doing?  sad.gif
b****. You stood us up. Lol. But we went to Devi's Corner. Shisha was good.
darklight79
post Oct 23 2011, 10:10 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Lol am on call today. Sam going for Jap buffet, you?
darklight79
post Oct 23 2011, 10:33 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Oct 23 2011, 10:15 AM)
Eat stop eat!

brows.gif
LOL! Aiya, if not on call will go cheat meal again. Zzz... craving for ice cream.
darklight79
post Nov 6 2011, 03:44 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 5 2011, 08:00 PM)
lol the 'review' is kinda exaggerated, but for me, with the same workout intensity, and only taking whey protein (w/o other pre-workout, intra-workout shakes etc), my old nitro-tech worked better than my current ON 100% gold standard. maybe it's the extra creatine and their 'secret' blend?  brows.gif
Tsk... you poor disillusioned fella. My gains have never been better since i stopped using whey protein. It's all in your mind. Muscletech is crap seriously bro. Blends and casein are way superior.
darklight79
post Nov 6 2011, 12:15 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 6 2011, 09:55 AM)
How about you Dark? 3 years contract, 4mil, nothing but NITROTECH
Hence the masses are mislead.
darklight79
post Nov 7 2011, 01:20 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Nov 6 2011, 08:37 PM)
What's your stack currently?
Casein, Animal Pak, Extend and food + more food. No more MRP, whey and all that shit.

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 6 2011, 09:20 PM)
But they are good way of making money sad.gif
Yeah, good at fooling us.

QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 6 2011, 10:06 PM)
Anyone used CL's Golden Gains before? As it seems, EGO's got a buy 1 free 1 promotion on at the moment, so that's encouraging at the least. hmm.gif
Food.

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 6 2011, 11:56 PM)
._. uh okay, then what do you suggest I take? I can't eat McD every day nor can I eat nasi kandar with lots of chicken. Get fat real easily and hard to work off the fat no matter how hard I push in the gym.
No one said you should eat like me. Just eat sensibly.
darklight79
post Nov 7 2011, 01:22 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Nov 7 2011, 10:27 AM)
Dark, I'm thinking the same also. Whey didn't really give me much results. (I took 100% Gold whey only initially when I was training, gained only 1 kg over 3 weeks and maybe it was from other foods). Then I took serios mass which got me 3kg in about a month.

I'm thinking of switching to Gaspari Myofushion as my post workout since its a blend and has an extra 200 callories which is good for me coz I'm looking to bulk up.

Planning to take ON's 100% Casein also. Any advice? =)
It's not a matter of switching protein brands. It's a matter of food intake. Please.... eat more.

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 7 2011, 10:48 AM)
the thing about you guys is that, you all depend on supps TOOO much. WAAAYY too much. Despite going off protein supplementation, dark is still getting a shit load more calories in than when he was on it. that is why he has gains. you lot keep depending on supps and expect to gain when you're not eating enough at all. get your whole foods right and you will gain. WITH or WITHOUT protein supplementation
Word.

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 7 2011, 12:02 PM)
i dont get it when people say <insert whey name and brand> doesnt work.

its protein.
in powder form.
thats it.
if it doesnt "work" you probably are not eating enough. i still think supps is only a part of the equation. there are so many things that can affect your growth, and most of the time its not gonna be supps.
darklight79
post Nov 7 2011, 01:39 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

What's a muffin top??
darklight79
post Nov 7 2011, 05:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 7 2011, 05:00 PM)
Okay lol, like I have some fat bulging out from the waist.
So do I. It's annoying. Those parts are the last to go.
darklight79
post Nov 8 2011, 12:30 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Yes yes! Supplements. These are mine.

darklight79
post Nov 8 2011, 01:08 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Nov 8 2011, 12:53 AM)
that little? don't u eat 2 times that amount ? =p
Yeah. =( Not much appetite today.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:08 PM