11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

janson_kaniaz
post Nov 13 2011, 03:16 PM

6,955 posts

new stuff from Gaspari:

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Nov 13 2011, 03:18 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 13 2011, 03:22 PM

6,955 posts

thx dude. wat went wrong?
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 13 2011, 06:09 PM

6,955 posts

there is no such thing as hydrofusion bro

old myofusion is just myofusion
new myofusion (well since early of the yr) is myofusion with hydroslates but still it's called myofusion (or myofusion hydro).

i believe gaspari has discontinued the old myofusion, so whatever that's in the market now is myofusion hydro.
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 13 2011, 08:04 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 13 2011, 06:15 PM)
packaging still as myofusion ?URGH these supplement names are confusing me
yea same

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Nov 13 2011, 06:59 PM)
probiotics? yogurt not enough?
i dont even know y probiotics is included in the protein, probably they have done their research. from what i read from bb.com forum, this is like a healthier version of protein in the market. attractive points to me are it's gonna taste even nicer than the current one and they do sell 10lbs for this version!

janson_kaniaz
post Nov 15 2011, 02:38 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 15 2011, 01:39 PM)
I've got good gains on Myo. No complaints.
And taste is important for me. I don't like drinking puke.
^ +1
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 17 2011, 12:07 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 16 2011, 07:26 PM)
That BlenderBottle thing that has a ball inside, solved my creatine-powder-sandy-can't-dissolve issue. biggrin.gif recommended if your powder can't dissolve completely in cold water.

EDIT: My gym ran out of myo stock so i went and bought nitro-tech, but the cap of the tub is different from my last nitro-tech, my last one was silver/gray color but the new one is like gold color, anyone can clarify? Is it fake?  icon_question.gif
think you bought MT NT, not the pro series version.
i am not sure of the difference, but they are two different versions.

http://supplementreviews.com/muscletech/nitro-tech-hardcore

is this the one? this doesn't have the word 'pro series' like this one.

http://assets.bodybuilding.com/store/prodi...8_450_white.jpg

janson_kaniaz
post Nov 17 2011, 02:31 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Eddiected @ Nov 17 2011, 01:01 PM)
Question:
Is whey protein or protein blend better for post workout? Some say whey protein is better due to fast absorbtion/digestion. But some other say research shows that protein blend is much more effective compared fo whey protein for post workout. So which is more accurate?

I'll only be using protein for post workout. If whey protein i shall go for ON 100% whey gold standard, if protein blend ill go for MyoFusion Hydro protein blend. Hope you guys can share your experience/advice. Thanks!  smile.gif

I saw the discussion here: http://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=10344.0
Can i know where are the stores located at?
it's hard to say which is better. both r protein. myofusion has both whey n other protein sources. that doesn't mean taking only whey won't be effective. why don't just try both? take either one for now and try the other one next.

one simple google will help you locate the ego stores.
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 22 2011, 03:00 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 22 2011, 02:48 PM)
its a protein blend now if you notice. looks okay to me, tbh. all comes down to pricing now.
not so much of protein blend, it's more like 'whey' blend. still 100% whey to me...
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 24 2011, 08:22 AM

6,955 posts

bata, can u confirm this.
read from bb.com forum this new myo pro will replace the current myo.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 1 2011, 09:15 PM

6,955 posts

http://muscle-chemist.com/store/product_in...products_id=207

muscle chemist selling for rm120 lol
my fren bought b4
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 2 2011, 03:23 PM

6,955 posts

this is if you want it immediately.

jchong used to give me rm11x price once when i bulk buy from him. not sure he can still give that price.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 3 2011, 12:46 AM

6,955 posts

new NO X or old one?
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 3 2011, 08:49 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 3 2011, 01:02 AM)
should be the new one, NO-EXPLODE nt. I got it from bb.com with the shaker. Man.... that thing only helps on moving my bowel in a very extreme manner.
think i know which one u r talking about. it's like sample packs right?

thing about NO Xplode is that it has magnesium as one of the ingredients and as u may know, magnesium is usually given to ppl who have constipation issue to help their bowel movement. some pre wo booster like superpump max i believe also has that but somehow NO Xplode has higher dosage i think.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 3 2011, 05:31 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 3 2011, 12:32 PM)
Yes the sample stick. I have taken SP250 and SPMAX both are pretty good and didnt upset my stomach, but this NO-Ex seriously bombarded it. lol i think the amount of Mg is huge compared to gaspari's. I will try to take another stick sometime around this week lol, tak takut lao sai.
usually b4 i take NO Xplode (taking the v2.0 currently), i make sure i empty my stomach 1st to avoid the running-to-the-toilet-in-the-middle-of-a-set scene lol.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 7 2011, 10:33 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:28 AM)
thx bro...
will order and try if i can make tat fluff successfully a nt....
thn i can snack without the guilt all day long
just bcoz u make it with protein powder, doesnt mean it's not full with calories
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 8 2011, 06:20 AM

6,955 posts

usually done for first timers to avoid fraud. did mine b4. no worries.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 17 2011, 12:51 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:01 PM)
last time, i used to have my whey protein about 1 hour before training and my nitric oxide half an hour before training. That was ok right ?
it has been ages since i used NO products
really depends on the amount of your pre wo food.

my rule of thumb: 1.5-2 hrs prior.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 29 2011, 10:55 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Dec 29 2011, 10:51 PM)
how many fish oil capsules you guys pop per day?
: / any suggestion for brand?
any brand will do, just compare the EPA-DHA content.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 30 2011, 02:36 PM

6,955 posts

bought mine from jchong:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=19647453

think price comes into play.
if you can get high EPA-DHA content with good price, then go for it.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 30 2011, 11:00 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Dec 30 2011, 10:36 PM)
ON serious mass is no sugar added.. the most sugar i think dymatize
U SERIOUS???

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:30 PM