4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

OKLY
post May 13 2011, 04:51 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 13 2011, 04:27 PM)
When i called CS yesterday and when i mentioned KJ, that girl went "oh!, that place very problematic..."

tonite only i'll get to check again whether i can surf without restarting my modem.

Could it be because of the damn dlink router? lol
Don't think so, I'm using my own router for this and it's having the same issue. It's quite clear that the problem is on TM's side considering that we are connected with an IP address but we are not able to do anything with it like browsing websites. Weird thing is we can still ping the sites/servers. sweat.gif
OKLY
post May 13 2011, 08:22 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ May 13 2011, 08:19 PM)
Oh i see thanks.
so that means ultimately i have to cancel my streamyx if i upgraded to unifi ? which means i need to terminate my streamyx contract and pay the penalties in order to use unifi ?  cry.gif
What my installer told me was that TM will contact me about 3 days later to ask if I want to continue my Streamyx or not. Today is just the second day, maybe tomorrow they will call. laugh.gif
OKLY
post May 14 2011, 08:52 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ May 14 2011, 08:42 PM)
Anybody knows when they going to implement the bandwith cap?
So far no news yet but if they implement it then I'll switch over to the BIZ5. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post May 17 2011, 02:05 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Mine wasn't down but had interval disconnection I think since my IP kept changing.
OKLY
post May 17 2011, 08:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ May 17 2011, 08:10 PM)
I slept earlier last night, this morning wake up noticed IP changed already, check the log and noticed that:
[attachmentid=2219713]
[attachmentid=2219734]

It seem like UniFi is down around mid-night 1am for about 10min  yawn.gif

I thought something BIG is going to happen, worry about TM started some kind of throttling, so quickly check uTorrent:
[attachmentid=2219740]

Phew, nothing happen, "business" still as usual  sweat.gif
This month rather busy, so lesser download, only downloaded about 150GB up to now  tongue.gif

Strange thing is, I can get 110x IP rather easily, really don't know what happen during that 10min at TM's exchange ...  blink.gif
Is the 110 IP range better? Only got it once since my UniFi was installed, after that it was always 175. sweat.gif
OKLY
post May 17 2011, 09:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ May 17 2011, 09:27 PM)
I could be wrong, eventhough the 175x routing has been resolved since Dec'10 outbreak, I still prefer 110x as I noticed the overall speed it's more stable compared to 175x where I experienced up & down speed occasionally, especially torrenting.
Yea, usually the good IPs are difficult to get. laugh.gif

P/S: Anyone's IPTV service down at the moment? Mine seems to be down, all channels not viewable (it shows an icon of a satellite with an X mark on it). I'm in Petaling Jaya.
OKLY
post May 17 2011, 10:00 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ May 17 2011, 09:42 PM)
Hi people, I just got my Unifi installed last Sunday. I was trying to install the IPTV by myself, but however when I tried to watch the IPTV, it requires me to login with a User ID and PIN. I wonder what are the ID and PIN, tried using the unifi id and password for myUnifi and myEmail, didnt work? anyone can help?
If I'm not wrong, usually it's your ID@iptv (e.g. if your UniFi ID is limchee then put limchee@iptv). Password my installer told me default is 123456 so you might want to try this.
OKLY
post May 17 2011, 10:54 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(CharlieBrownKL @ May 17 2011, 10:49 PM)
Hi guys,

Movies downloaded via laptop/PC, is there anyway to watch directly in TV? Currently I'm connecting laptop HDMI to TV to watch.

I don't utilize IPTV at all and have a LAN cable running from upstairs (where the PC is) to downstairs set top box. Can this be used with any other devices to achieve what I want...appreciate your input!  notworthy.gif
Get a media player and hook it up to your TV. smile.gif
OKLY
post May 18 2011, 10:56 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

My IPTV still not working at the moment, anyone experiencing the same?
OKLY
post May 18 2011, 08:01 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

My IPTV still down after so long, just when I need it during heavy rain. sweat.gif

Anyone's IPTV still experiencing problems?
OKLY
post May 18 2011, 08:43 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ May 18 2011, 08:31 PM)
IPTV down due to rain fade? Still have this problem with fibre line?
No, my Astro was down so tried using IPTV but was down since yesterday for me.
OKLY
post May 19 2011, 04:47 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I reported my IPTV problem (was down since 2 days ago) near lunch time earlier. About 4.15pm, someone from UniFi called me and asked me to reboot all the devices and try again, this time it works.

Weird thing is I did try to reboot all devices last night and it still wasn't working. sweat.gif
OKLY
post May 21 2011, 05:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

IPTV down again (my TV displaying a satellite icon with an X mark). I got a feeling that it is a session hang or something like that.

I experienced this problem around last weekend and I gave it a few days hoping that it would come back up but no it was down for so many days. I even tried rebooting the devices a lot of times but still it doesn't work.

So the funny thing here is that after I made the report about my problem, someone from UniFi called and requested me to reboot all my devices, in my mind I was thinking that I don't think it'll work since I've tried it before but to my surprise, this time it worked.

Now I'm experiencing the same problem again and I tried to reboot all the devices and it doesn't work. I think UniFi must have had reset my IPTV connection or something in order for it to work.
OKLY
post May 21 2011, 05:44 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ May 21 2011, 05:43 PM)
Hi, wanna ask members here.
Today, i recieved phone call from TM, offering me to tak UNIFI.
She mention that, (NOW) there is no cap for your monthly download (VIP packages) i.e UNLIMITED download.
When i said that AFAIK, it is limited/capped, she mention that THIS is a new promotion from TM!!!...
Dun really trust her though.. So, any member here can clarify?

At the moment there's no bandwidth cap as it is not implemented yet. Nobody knows when will TM implement the cap (maybe when they are running out of bandwidth to cater for all the users then they might start implementing the cap).
OKLY
post May 21 2011, 10:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ May 21 2011, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys.. Did Unifi just went down? Cant seem to log in ..

Any idea?
My UniFi's Internet is still working, which area are you in? Perhaps only your area is affected.
OKLY
post May 21 2011, 10:49 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 21 2011, 10:47 PM)
FYI... Many users here encountered the same prob and u actually need to go to TM and terminate it MANUALLY. TM won't do it for u. Sorry for ur outstanding amount.
Different for my case, when I applied for UniFi on the phone, that person on the phone asked if I would like to cancel my Streamyx and I told her yes. Today I received a call from TM asking to confirm if I would like to terminate my Streamyx as well.
OKLY
post May 21 2011, 10:52 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 21 2011, 10:50 PM)
O_O need to terminate manually?then why they ask when apply it online?
i recently received several calls from a private number.said so called she's TM customer service.do they really use private number?
So far I've never received calls from TM/UniFi via a private number, so far I received calls from them via 03-22465000.
OKLY
post May 22 2011, 12:02 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ May 21 2011, 11:59 PM)
Does Unifi support ever check their email?
Yes they do but must allow them some time to ready the e-mails as I'm sure there are a lot of e-mails to them every minute (maybe every second too).
OKLY
post May 22 2011, 01:13 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I'm experiencing a weird problem (latest update/findings to my IPTV issue).

My setup is using the MikroTik RB250GS.

My IPTV will work fine for almost a day before it shows the satellite icon with an X mark. Reboot countless of times still won't solve this issue.

However, once I plug back the DIR-615, my IPTV works again. So once it works, I revert back to my previous custom setup with MikroTik RB250GS and it will work for a day or so. After that, same thing happens again until I connect back the DIR-615.

Any idea why this happens? It can get pretty annoying. sweat.gif
OKLY
post May 22 2011, 08:48 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 22 2011, 04:11 PM)
running latest firmware ?
Yup, on 1.5 SwOS.

Anyway guys, does your IPTV STB gets hot really fast? I find the heat to be quite hot since I only power it on for a short while. sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0449sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:00 AM