4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

IwanAGP
post Apr 26 2011, 05:39 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(zakdelaroka @ Apr 26 2011, 04:53 PM)
I've installed Unifi around 2 weeks ago and its been superb. WoW and Rift has never been appealing while my wife enjoys Glee and the iConcert on its IPTV. So far no problem (touchwood).

However we had to use this device which allows 'broadband' to run through electricity as I the modem, router etc is in our bedroom while the TV is outside.

Just wondering if any of you is currently using this device? Its you plug it to a wall socket and the lan cable from the set-top box is then connected to it.

On another note, do you guys have wall sockets for lan cable? if so, is it hard to do?

cheers
The device you said is known as homeplug. Quite a lot of people here using it. If you got it and it does the job, don't bother to make the wall socket for lan cable. You need to drill ur wall if you were to install that. It's not that easy as you're not doing it when you renovating your house or what. Means you can't pull the cable however you like.
IwanAGP
post Apr 27 2011, 12:22 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Apr 27 2011, 12:11 AM)
I think no cap or any form of throttle, yet, still enjoy every bit of my VIP5:
[attachmentid=2180642]

Same IP since beginning of the month, I consider myself moderate downloader, hope won't be classified as "heavy downloader"  tongue.gif
Are you sure... But... Why ur global-out is 2x ur global-in... And that makes ur total transferred data 1tb
IwanAGP
post Apr 29 2011, 05:04 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

[quote=cawan,Apr 28 2011, 10:28 AM]

Im on Unifi 5 reporting..

- Danau Kota, Condo Platinum Victory.

Is this above par performance? blush.gif

Welcome BT!

[/qu

How can you get so low ping from sg server? Btw... I'm also from PV danau kota, 12 in exact.
My ping to sg always over 500ms. And speed like 2m++ only...

Guess what software I'm using... Haha

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Apr 29 2011, 07:51 AM
IwanAGP
post Apr 29 2011, 10:29 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 29 2011, 09:24 AM)
high ping issue may due to VDSL2
I know that... But cawan seems to stay in the same condo as me but his ping is low to SG server. My ping to sg server is over 500ms. His ping below 50ms!
IwanAGP
post Apr 29 2011, 10:59 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 29 2011, 10:45 AM)
1. it may due to ur  old copper line
2. maybe is ip routing issue. dc and rc to get another ip range.
@@ same condo la... what old copper wire. This condo just merely one and a half year old.

I know but all the range that I normally get won't give such low ping to sg server
IwanAGP
post Apr 30 2011, 09:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:27 PM)
3tb & 6tb ?

what on earth are they downloading ?
+1!! But the policy is good! Who download heavily, whoever got cap. Normal surfing won't be affected xD
IwanAGP
post May 1 2011, 02:43 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(iSaaCiMaCiPC @ May 1 2011, 02:28 AM)
When was yours installed? And if its not too much trouble, can you take a picture? Just to compare. Not sure how long I will have to wait till the service arrives.
Haha... Why do you care about the fibre distribution point or some term like that xD I dont' know when will service arrive at your area. Staying in condo but the condo only got unifi available after 3-4 months they pull the main cable along the road.
IwanAGP
post May 1 2011, 12:39 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ May 1 2011, 09:15 AM)
1080P. icon_idea.gif
Maybe 4096p...
Btw... My laptop goes BSOD when I try to run 4096p on DXVA. Suspect to be ATI driver problem.
IwanAGP
post May 1 2011, 03:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshake @ May 1 2011, 02:40 PM)
Why on earth would you like to download and watch such a thing on a laptop screen?
testing purposes. Downloaded 4096p from youtube and played it on mpc but it crashed... Even 25XX x 1080 also will crash. I think I had the latest driver but I'm not sure though xD

Anyway. I'm not downloading any 4096p movies. Just for testing.
IwanAGP
post May 1 2011, 03:36 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ May 1 2011, 03:22 PM)
anyone face disconnection issues?
yesterday... I restarted the router.
IwanAGP
post May 1 2011, 09:40 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(foong0072002 @ May 1 2011, 09:37 PM)
are any one know which firmware and configuration for me using on RT-N16 for using UNIFI, because i currently using the dlink router, it was slow, and i need to change this RT-N16 is because i want to be using for 20pc computer with wireless.
Wow... 20pc. LAN party arh?? Lol... I don't know xD
IwanAGP
post May 2 2011, 12:33 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 2 2011, 12:22 AM)
Is there like any long wire that replaces the short wire for the Motorola phone to be put in the living room? Right now the phone is in my room and the wire is short... need pull about 2-3 metres
That cable is ended with both side RJ-11 plug. That kind of cable you can get easily at any supermarket/it shop (at least my hometown's supermarket got sell la~). In KL area not very sure. Didn't take note before. I got a 15m in my hometown to connect the modem xD. Quality wise, not so important. Just transferring voice, not data. Don't mind about the quality. Not hard to get 10m or more with both end installed. Not sure about the price though
IwanAGP
post May 2 2011, 02:12 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 2 2011, 12:47 AM)
Ok thx. I tot it was some special wire coz i didnt check behind, its actually the normal telephone line cable rite? hahaa doh.gif
Ya. U're right.
IwanAGP
post May 2 2011, 02:18 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 2 2011, 02:12 AM)
the motolora got two wire.. 1 is normal telephone wire.. and 1 is the charger which happens to look like a telephone wire but with specially aligned jack
Oo... I didn't notice about the power jack though. Haha... But that doesn't matter right. I think living room will have power socket.
IwanAGP
post May 2 2011, 01:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(swlong @ May 2 2011, 01:17 PM)
strange...mine was fine for the first 4 days after installed and on 5th days it start running hot until u can fried egg on top... and the internet connection keep drop due to VDSL modem overheat and hang...
i tried use notebook cooling pad but it aint working....so i mod my spare 120mm fan with a male USB connector to "blow" it, after all no issue until today sad.gif
Then it should be a defect unit. Try to call tm and ask for replacement. Mine on for more than two months with no problem. No overheat issue at all. 24/7 too.

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 2 2011, 11:31 AM)
anyone knows what is the button at the right side of the DIR-615 for?

i just got my unifi yesterday, as i stay in highrise building, so it means copper for my vip5.

the things i get:

1. SAF
2. huawei VDSL (the black box), suppose to be the ZTE but the technician claim unable to get connection, so he replace it with his testing unit.
3. dir 615
4. set top box
5. motorola phone

is the above things standard item i should received? what about the welcome pack?
i saw the technician have a printout of my password created for unifi, is this standard for technician to have this?
so i quickly change my unifi passwords, change the router password and wifi password, disable the remote mgmt, is there anything i left out?

i'm really disappointed when i ask the technician to pull the phone cable to my tv console, so that i can put everything next to my tv. but he said chargeable even though its less than 15m. so i will call Unifi to make a complaint on this.

any sifu here can provide insight for my above question?
The phone cable is just a common one right. Doing it on your own shouldn't be hard. It's considered a special request if you're asking him to do something nice and maybe with those pvc thingy then he may charge you. I will save the mess for complaining... Buying a 15m cable with both side RJ-11 plug is easier than complaining to TM. This is just my opinion though.

BTW... waht is SAF?
I got the huawei hg655 vdsl modem, dir 615, the phone, the STB and that's all. And... Of course they will have your password as they need to set them up for certain customer that knows nothing on this type of thing.

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(nga911 @ May 2 2011, 10:51 AM)
I've got two questions, first, is the usb port on the DIR-615 router usable for anything?

and second, what is the "service charge" used for? i've gotten billed rm88 for that unsure.gif , having the total bill for two month to be around RM500+ shakehead.gif
Don't know what you got charged for that... Maybe they charged you something on installation? Better ring up TM to clarify. The usb port... so far only see ppl use it for cooling fan to cool down routers. Heard that it can be used as NAS but I can't give you 100% answer.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 2 2011, 03:47 PM
IwanAGP
post May 3 2011, 03:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 3 2011, 02:47 PM)
I just found out from Dlink manual that i need to set my wireless to N.
When i log into the configuration, it was not set as Wireless -N? is this the cause of poor reception?

Than i found out that there new firmware for Dlink 615 in Dlink website... here
http://www.dlink.com.my/support/support_de...sp?idProduct=23

, should i do the upgrade ? What is hardware C?
You do the firmware upgrade=cannot connect to unifi. DIR615 firmware we're using is not stock from d-link. Don't upgrade to stock firmware
IwanAGP
post May 3 2011, 09:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 3 2011, 09:46 PM)
all this while we talk about the boardband quality ...  how about the TV channels part??  quality good??  when watch tv, does it affect ur bandwidth?
Nope... The IPTV got dedicated 8Mbps. Won't be affected by internet or either way.
IwanAGP
post May 4 2011, 02:58 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(akuadam @ May 4 2011, 01:20 AM)
Hmmm new service in town as reference only :

CLICK HERE

No download limit drool.gif
... Outdated whistling.gif whistling.gif Someone posted it few weeks back

Quite impressive price and service with no quota and also free BeyondHD and PVR (something cooler than TM's IPTV which only support few channels... with a 500GB hdd built into the decoder!!) with more watch-able channels (supersport hbo etc IN HD) than TM IPTV but this kind of service should be something like Time Fibre... ONLY in premium buildings like Mont Kiara..... I don't think Astro will offer FTTH though.

Erm... Just come here

http://www.astro.com.my/iptv/indices/index_1105.html

and try as many names as you can. I don't think you can get any result. The only results that i can get are Mont kiara. Haha...

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:12 amuser posted image

LOL... It's time!

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:13 am9. Will there be a download limit for my broadband Internet?
-
No, there will not be a download limit. However, our telco partner (TIME) reserves the right to institute a "Fair Usage Policy", where the download speed of excessive users will be throttled, in order to maintain excellent service throughout the broadband network.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 4 2011, 03:13 AM
IwanAGP
post May 4 2011, 01:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 4 2011, 01:48 PM)
hmmm dunno my sis can get it for free or not...
heard that astro stuff get free astro as long they are working there...
what if i ask my sis to take that IPTV n boardband instead but have to wait for Q4...hehe laugh.gif
Hmm... You stay in Mont Kiara?
IwanAGP
post May 4 2011, 03:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(botaknet @ May 4 2011, 02:20 PM)
hi....my unifi on actions today..........huhuhu

Added on May 4, 2011, 2:31 pmaisehmen....pc on 24x7.....unifi punya modem cannot tahan ka? cis...
Can tahan... But depends on your luck. If your modem and router both non-faulty... Then 24x7 3 months like mine also no prob. Not to say it won't dc but it won't get burnt too... It still randomly dc once in three or two days... Sort of auto restart. haha... But no overheat in my case.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0530sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:11 AM