91 posts

QUOTE(hanif666 @ Jan 23 2018, 01:30 PM)
this is the coolest band I've ever seen  brows.gif  brows.gif
I know right
MWAventadorSV
post Jan 23 2018, 08:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jonFreeze @ Oct 17 2017, 06:39 PM)
Hey guys,

Guitar player and vocalist here. Looking for like-minded individuals who enjoy 60s-90s music.blues, rock, jazz you name it.

The idea is to form a 4-5 piece group hopefully with a keyboardist (super rare these days). Once the lineup is complete we can hit the pub scene etc and start writing our own stuffs.

Im from klang valley. Dont mind a bit of traveling as long as the dedication is there.

Drop me a PM and we'll take it from there!
Looks interesting...fusion jazz drummer here
Costanzo
post Jan 29 2018, 07:25 PM

Goodluck guys

This post has been edited by Costanzo: Feb 23 2018, 10:11 AM
betobanana
post Feb 3 2018, 08:55 PM

Hi im looking for a band to jam with on weekly basis for leisure or perform for gigs.

Bandseeker:

1. instrument(s) you play; Bass
2. your influences/musical preferences; J-Rock, ACG (Anime, Comic, Games)
3. looking for who; Band to jam and match the music preferences
4. Location: I stay in Kuala Lumpur (preferably KL, PJ, Ampang, Wangsamaju, Bangsar)

This is my number 0176632394 or PM here!

SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 6 2018, 12:31 PM

1,231 posts

Any noob musician from Penang island? We can jamming

This post has been edited by ic no 851025071234: Feb 6 2018, 12:31 PM
emmettrakin
post Feb 8 2018, 02:32 AM

YO. Looking to start a progressive metalcore band with influences from periphery, dance gavin dance, erra, issues; jazz such as Tigran Hamaysan and Snarky Puppy; and retro video game music such as ymck, 'aivi and surasshu' and Snail's house.

Currently looking for a guitarist, a bassist and a vocalist that enjoy the same kind of music and that can understand basic harmonic and rhythmic theory.

The following link is a playlist to a few original demos that fit this band's direction.
https://soundcloud.com/emmett-rakin/sets/original-demos (URL FIXED)
Feel free to check out any other songs on my soundcloud to get a sense of my style of writing.

I currently live in the Damansara area.

If you're interested in joining or wanna ask me about anything, PM me!

This post has been edited by emmettrakin: Feb 27 2018, 03:58 PM
Ashraf Farid
post Feb 19 2018, 02:05 AM

101 posts

1) looking for: pianist, drummer

2) instrument: bass

3) influences/preferences: muse, QOTSA, rchp, did I mention muse?

4) location: cheras, petaling jaya. Willing to move around in klang valley

5) my requirements: I wanna write a song for Short and Sweet at KL performing arts center. Every year they have a contest and too many stale ballads liao. Wanna bring a bit of rock to theater.

6) Add info: I've written several basslines, the ones with potential I have written lyrics for.

I have a singer and a guitarist liao. The guitarist is pretty good too biggrin.gif

Here's my most recent bassline. Song is called Lady MAcbeth

https://soundcloud.com/user-93430140/could-...bassline-part-2

Belum sempat mintak singer to sing over it yet. She busy with college.
Nashmckagen
post Feb 22 2018, 09:24 PM

Nice !! Very interesting. Funky blues bassist here ! 😊🙏🏼

Nashmckagen
post Feb 22 2018, 09:25 PM

Nice ! Very interesting! Blues funky bassist here . ☺️🙏🏼
Aesthete18
post Mar 2 2018, 05:19 PM

91 posts

1. Looking for folks to jam with. Anyone interested PM me.

2. I'm a singer.

3. Influences/preferences - alternative (think Chris Cornell - although my range is not as good as his, Eddie Vedder, Myles Kennedy, Rain Maida, used to play Chevelle, 12 Stones, Muse, Audioslave, Taproot, Lostprophets, Incubus, SOAD, Good Charlotte in my previous bands). Scott Stapp and Brandon Boyd are closer to my singing voice/range.

4. My requirements - looking for bunch of folks who just wanna hang and play music. Committed with plans to start gigging. Keen on writing our own stuff as well. Cool attitude and friendly. Any age is welcome, I'm 31. The music choice is important but open to trying out new stuff. Although I'm not too keen on jazz, funk, blues and old school rock and roll e.g. Guns n Roses, Led Zeppelin, etc. I'm into folk stuff as well now. Always wanted to sing Creed but my bands were never into it sad.gif if you play Alter Bridge stuff that'd be awesome!

5. Location - don't mind traveling around to KL, KJ, Bangsar, Ampang and Kajang. Shah Alam and Klang might be a little too far but if we really match in musical taste and have your own place, I'll try to put in the effort. Just PM me and see what we can work out smile.gif

6. Add info - looking for folks who have a goal in music not just jamming for fun. Preferably bands but individuals who are determined to form a band or play live are also welcome. Already gotten to know a couple of folks from here that I can hit up if we're lacking a member or two. Info about me, I've been singing for over 10 years now with some gigging experience. I have stuff to demo my vocals if needed.

PM and lets get things going.
glow1997
post Mar 8 2018, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(Bosstoyou @ Nov 28 2011, 09:27 PM)
guitarist here.
Looking for like minded musician to form a band playing mandarin song.
where do you live? i live in kl. I can play guitar too
ayidafiq
post Mar 14 2018, 11:36 AM

highballers
739 posts

QUOTE(NeverRaven @ Dec 3 2017, 01:53 AM)
Looking for :
-Drummer m/f
-2nd Guitarist/vocals (or can do backing vocals) female

Influences/preferences : Rock, blues, grunge, metal 

Currently we play the following songs:
Hysteria - Muse
(practice vid) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgMqRw_4Yx8
Jeremy - Pearl Jam
(practice vid) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K8BBcDej3lY
Come Together - The Beatles (Godsmack version)
Ava Adore - Smashing Pumpkins
Careless Whisper - Wham!
She Will Be Loved - Maroon 5
Creep - Radiohead
Love Song - 311
Linger - Cranberries
Zombie - Cranberries
Crazy Little Thing Called Love - Queen
Plush - Stone Temple Pilots
Lightning Crashes - Live
Judith - A Perfect Circle
3 Libras - A Perfect Circle
Orestes - A Perfect Circle
Paranoid - Black Sabbath

We do not play professionally so we can't pay you sad.gif We all have regular jobs so we can only practice on either Saturdays or Sundays around 16:00-20:00
Ideally we want to have a steady lineup and start making our own songs and playing in events. Thanks for reading
EDIT: Please shoot me a PM here. My sim card was damaged and the number I listed down is still being worked on.
+6011 2184 6100 for details. Cheers!
can i try to be the drummer? hehe
Anton FOH
post Mar 14 2018, 11:09 PM

Hey there, fellow musicians!

I'm a mixing engineer from Moscow, Russia, now residing in Kuala Lumpur and looking for a great bands to work with. Genre-wise I'm not picky, I enjoy working with metal/rock/mathcore all the same as with electronic or hip-hop/rap music, the quality and Artist's determination is what matters the most.
So if you need your record produced, hit me up. Recording, mixing and mastering services are all available. I've already found an amazing studio to work in here, fantastic high-end gear and creative yet laid back vibes are provided, without being overpriced.

You can check out some of my work here:
https://soundcloud.com/antonkondakov/sets/m...-recordings-etc
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 30 2018, 11:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Anton FOH @ Mar 14 2018, 11:09 PM)
Hey there, fellow musicians!

I'm a mixing engineer from Moscow, Russia, now residing in Kuala Lumpur and looking for a great bands to work with. Genre-wise I'm not picky, I enjoy working with metal/rock/mathcore all the same as with electronic or hip-hop/rap music, the quality and Artist's determination is what matters the most.
So if you need your record produced, hit me up. Recording, mixing and mastering services are all available. I've already found an amazing studio to work in here, fantastic high-end gear and creative yet laid back vibes are provided, without being  overpriced.

You can check out some of my work here:
https://soundcloud.com/antonkondakov/sets/m...-recordings-etc
Ah sweet...will contact if there are any recordings needed

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Mar 30 2018, 11:19 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 30 2018, 11:22 PM

51 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play; Drums

2. your influences/musical preferences; Fusion Jazz/Funk/Blues/Latin Jazz/Latin Fusion/Smooth Jazz and Contemporary music (Akira Jimbo, Casiopea, T-SQUARE,Chick Corea Elektrik Band,Fourplay...mostly instrumental bands)

3. looking for who; bassist, saxophonist, violinist etc ( purpose here is to bring out the full potential of each music instruments and each musicians creativity...ethnic instruments are also most welcomed..casual fusion super band. Guitarist, keyboardist, drummer are the current lineup.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; at best same as no.2 in terms of music genre

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : at best if you have your own instruments..if not you are still welcomed to join

6. any other related requirements : advanced music theory and improvisations.

Samples
https://youtu.be/UAbuuJNw2SI
https://youtu.be/BLbSTfo0g-s
https://youtu.be/oSEw7ysnClQ
https://youtu.be/0_NtdHCHNoA
https://youtu.be/KJngckNo_DQ
https://youtu.be/g0w2xjkfubg

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Jun 17 2018, 04:26 PM
rocksidedude
post Mar 31 2018, 06:44 PM

Musicians Hunters

Hey everyone. nod.gif

1) we’re looking for:
a bassist to jam, gig and write songs with.

You can check out our stuff:
https://soundcloud.com/themethanesail

2) influences/preferences:
We’re open to anything. Trying to do rap and electronic songs as well
Rap: Kendrick Lamar, Denzel Curry, Koi Child
Electronic: Crystal Castles, Washed Out, The Naked and Famous
Rock: Brand New, Bloc Party, Radiohead, Interpol
Metal: Tool, Deftones, Dir En Grey

3) Location:
We have practice every Sunday around Petaling Jaya. 3-6pm.

4) Requirements:
It'd be great if you could read notes or at least tabs.

We’re not ageist but you’d be hanging with a buncha 22-23 year olds. If that okay with you, it’s okay with us.

5) Additional info:
Currently recording our EP. So we won’t be gigging for a while. Expect to be poor.

If you’re interested, can call/WhatsApp Joseph @ 012-710 0702

+3kk!
post Mar 31 2018, 10:18 PM

8,275 posts

1) looking for drummer
2) plays stuff, but not rock or metal, swing, jazz, pop and blues
3) locaiton : ampang, Cheras
4) requirements : own transport
ToGo
post Apr 6 2018, 03:39 AM