Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

MWAventadorSV
post Mar 27 2015, 10:19 PM

51 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play;
Drums ( it's been 14 years since i touched it)

2.your influences/musical preferences;
Akira Jimbo,Dave Weckl,Steve Gadd,Buddy Rich,Steve Jordan,Carter Beauford,Casiopea,Synchronized DNA,T-SQUARE,Nettai Tropical Jazz Big Band (basically Jazz Fusion drummers and bands are my main influence)
Music Genre : Anime,J-Pop,Vocaloid,Jazz Fusion,Fusion,Swing,Funk,R&B,Pop,Country Rock (although anime and j-pop is first but i play only a few cause the rhythm is a bit too straight.Mainly,i'm a jazz player particularly more towards jazz fusion style but any style of jazz till smooth jazz is what i'm playing up to date)

3. looking for who; any musician to play with during free time and weekends since i'm a college student.if there are those who can play brass instruments,even better.might be able to be a big band.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Better if the same as no.2

5. your requirements;in KL and Selangor area (but will start maybe in august due to me enrolling to college in july).This is just as a hobby only.can do recording if want depending on situation.

6. Others ; i'm a chinese banana

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Mar 3 2017, 08:10 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Jul 2 2015, 06:40 PM

51 posts

Drums

Akira Jimbo,Dave Weckl,Steve Gadd,Buddy Rich,Steve Jordan,Carter Beauford,Casiopea,Synchronized DNA,T-SQUARE,Nettai Tropical Jazz Big Band (basically Jazz Fusion drummers and bands are my main influence)

Music Genre : Jazz (Jazz Fusion,Fusion Funk,Acid Jazz,Jazz Rock,Funk Rock,Blues,Blues Rock,Smooth Jazz,Straight Ahead Jazz,Swing....) Anime,J-Pop,Funk,R&B,Normal style of Rock

3. looking for who; any musician to play with during weekends since i'm a college student.if there are those who can play brass instruments,even better.might be able to be a big band.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Better if the same as no.2 in the music genre

5. your requirements;in KL and Selangor area (somewhere around mid july because i need to settle down in college first).This is just as a hobby only.can do recording if want depending on situation.

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Jul 2 2015, 06:44 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Aug 18 2015, 12:14 AM

51 posts

Drums

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uJ6VXtlf3w4
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=X0kH9jNlgxU

Music Genre : Jazz,Funk and R&B(Jazz Fusion,Fusion Funk,Acid Jazz,Jazz Rock,Funk Rock,Blues,Blues Rock,Smooth Jazz,Straight Ahead Jazz,Swing....)

3. looking for who; any musician...basically a band without any vocals...just the sound of music instruments making the solos and songs (guitar,bass,keyboard,piano,saxophone,trumpet,etc)

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Better if the same as no.2 in the music genre

5. your requirements;in KL and Selangor area.This is just as a hobby only.can do recording if want depending on situation.Skill likewise if possible be at the highest you can achieve but most important is to be creative and innovative

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Aug 18 2015, 12:26 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Sep 22 2015, 11:32 AM

51 posts

Drums

Music Genre : Jazz (Jazz Fusion,Fusion Funk,Acid Jazz,Jazz Rock,Funk Rock,Blues,Blues Rock,Smooth Jazz,Straight Ahead Jazz,Swing....) Anime,J-Pop,Funk,R&B,Normal style of Rock

3. looking for who; any musician to play with during weekends since i'm a college student.if there are those who can play brass instruments,even better.might be able to be a big band.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Same as no.2 in the music genre

5. your requirements;in KL and Selangor area.if possible near my place cause i dun have any transport.This is just as a hobby only.can do recording if want depending on situation.

6. Others ; i'm a chinese banana.

This is me playing jazz fusion music
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=EdrGcCee_r8

This is an example of the music genre i play
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GznvxdpTd3g

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Oct 23 2015, 12:25 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Sep 22 2015, 11:49 AM

51 posts

Thx for the compliment...i'm still improving and learning from my maestro,Akira Jimbo. I also watch drumeo to learn,new stuff as well

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Sep 22 2015, 11:54 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Sep 22 2015, 10:36 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 22 2015, 07:28 PM)
Need to play loud cos live time guitar sound will cover drum if not hit hard.
It will show that the guitarist also has no dynamics...nomatte what instrument u play dynamics is the no.1 key to playing good music
MWAventadorSV
post Sep 23 2015, 01:36 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:41 PM)
When play live all go through speaker the soundman is the one adjust the volume make the music nice wor
The sound engineer only makes the instruments enhance its sound tonal quality.but in terms of volume no matter what level it is,it will depend on the player himself....ask any of our local pro musicians and they will say dynamics is the no.1 key
MWAventadorSV
post Sep 24 2015, 08:02 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 23 2015, 02:52 PM)
Ya I also think dynamic enhance the music but only applicable for recording. Last time I try to be dynamic but when jamming end up whatever dynamic I play the sound cover by electric guitar and I end up need hit louder to be able to be heard. I think guitar they play time the volume is standardd they cant dynamic by adjusting the volume throughout the song right?
Aiyah this is guitarist is too overpowering.lah whatever it is dynamics is still there...if u cant understand further i cannot explain anymore lah...waste of time only
MWAventadorSV
post Oct 19 2015, 08:36 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(gee842 @ Oct 19 2015, 12:10 AM)
1. state the instrument(s) you play:

Drums, Guitar, Bass, Alto Saxophone

2. your influences/musical preferences:

Looking to play drums in a jazz/latin/bossa band.

3. looking for who:

A 4-6 people small group that enjoys playing instrumental jazz-y type musical genres.
4. his/her influences/musical preferences:

Anything

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or
any other related requirements:

Must be able to play jazz (obviously), and improvise to a certain degree.

Age: 18, Location: Sri Hartamas area, but willing to travel ~20 mins to practice if needed. Would love to play gigs around KL
Wow another jazz drummer...finally same age as me

MWAventadorSV
post Dec 16 2015, 03:33 PM

51 posts

Drums

Akira Jimbo,Dave Weckl,Steve Gadd,Casiopea,Synchronized DNA,T-SQUARE,Nettai Tropical Jazz Big Band (basically Japanese Jazz Fusion drummers and bands are my main influence)

3. looking for who; any musician to play with during weekends since i'm a college student.if there are those who can play brass instruments,even better.if there are drummers who want to join please do...more drummers more styles of solo and dynamic playing.

5. your requirements;in KL and Selangor area.if possible near my place cause i dun have any transport.This is just as a hobby only.can do recording if want depending on situation.

This is me playing jazz fusion music
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=EdrGcCee_r8

This is an example of the music genre i play
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GznvxdpTd3g

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Jan 28 2016, 08:34 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Jan 5 2016, 11:17 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Jan 4 2016, 02:52 PM)
Casiopea fans here wub.gif nice cover on mid manhattan thumbup.gif
Thx...i've uploaded some new ones by akira jimbo's solo album too...pleasewatch it too thx
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 3 2016, 07:36 AM

51 posts

Drums

Akira Jimbo,Dave Weckl,Steve Gadd,Casiopea,Synchronized DNA,T-SQUARE,Nettai Tropical Jazz Big Band (basically Japanese Jazz Fusion drummers and bands are my main influence)

Music Genre : Jazz (Jazz Fusion,Fusion Funk,Acid Jazz,Jazz Rock,Funk Rock,Blues,Blues Rock,Smooth Jazz,Straight Ahead Jazz,Swing....) and Anime (something like Hibike Euphonium style of playing...big band sorta stuff)

3. looking for who; any musician to play with during weekends since i'm a college student.if there are those who can play brass instruments,even better.if there are drummers who want to join please do...more drummers more styles of solo and dynamic playing.Just have some fun like these guys,Casiopea and T Square
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Edc2yVHRHiQ

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=OD0f0njtwgo

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Mar 6 2016, 07:24 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 1 2017, 10:03 PM

51 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play; Drums

2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion,Funk Fusion,Latin Jazz,Latin Fusion..in another word Fusion music (Casiopea, T-SQUARE,Chick Corea Elektrik Band,Fourplay)

3. looking for who; guitarist,keyboardist,pianist,bassist,violinist,saxophonist, etc any instruments even harps can join as well( purpose here is to bring out the full potential of each music instruments and each musicians creativity...ethnic instruments are also most welcomed..casual jazz super band.(2 of the same instruments are also most welcomed ie. 2 guitarist,keyboardist,drummer...basically trade solo)

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; at best same as no.2 in terms of music genre

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : at best if you have your own instruments..if not you are still welcomed to join

6. any other related requirements : at least should be able to improvise...beginner jazzers/musicians which absolutely have never played jazz are welcomed too if you're willing to improve as we go. pros are also welcomed to have a casual jam.

7 ETC : i just want to create a casual band that helps to bring up jazz music in malaysia. best jam time at night due to me being a student

video of my drum cover (best with good quality headphones)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DEglw1EPn9o
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCrw8QbJPwA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02njGjXZvpw

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Mar 1 2017, 11:17 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 3 2017, 12:40 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(hanif666 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:46 PM)
You only interested in playing jazz bro? How bout some rock/fusion and the occasional heavy metal?
Check out my playing: https://www.facebook.com/jackbutler6/videos...=user_video_tab

It's a cover of an Andy Timmons' song, hit me up if you're interested, I think we can go far wink.gif
Not really those swing jazz..something like my first video mid manhattan.a bit chessy and rhythmic. If rock fusion also can but not heavy metal...not a fan of just repetitive blast beats Something like this :
https://youtu.be/GznvxdpTd3g

This post has been edited by MWAventadorSV: Mar 3 2017, 12:43 AM
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 3 2017, 01:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hanif666 @ Mar 3 2017, 09:57 AM)
How about something like Toto? PM me your number man and we'll talk more smile.gif
Pm ed
MWAventadorSV
post May 5 2017, 02:16 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MWAventadorSV @ Mar 1 2017, 10:03 PM)

2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion,Funk Fusion,Latin Jazz,Latin Fusion..in another word Fusion music (Casiopea, T-SQUARE,Chick Corea Elektrik Band,Fourplay)

3. looking for who; guitarist,keyboardist,pianist,bassist,violinist,saxophonist, etc any instruments even harps can join as well( purpose here is to bring out the full potential of each music instruments and each musicians creativity...ethnic instruments are also most welcomed..casual jazz super band.(2 of the same instruments are also most welcomed ie. 2 guitarist,keyboardist,drummer...basically trade solo)

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; at best same as no.2 in terms of music genre

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : at best if you have your own instruments..if not you are still welcomed to join

6. any other related requirements : at least should be able to improvise...beginner jazzers/musicians which absolutely have never played jazz are welcomed too if you're willing to improve as we go. pros are also welcomed to have a casual jam.

7 ETC : i just want to create a casual band that helps to bring up jazz music in malaysia. best jam time at night due to me being a student

Up
MWAventadorSV
post Jun 16 2017, 06:00 PM

51 posts

2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion,Funk Fusion,Latin Jazz,Latin Fusion..in another word Fusion music (Akira Jimbo, Casiopea, T-SQUARE,Chick Corea Elektrik Band,Fourplay)

3. looking for who; guitarist,keyboardist,pianist,bassist,violinist,saxophonist, etc ( purpose here is to bring out the full potential of each music instruments and each musicians creativity...ethnic instruments are also most welcomed..casual fusion super band.(2 of the same instruments are also most welcomed ie. 2 guitarist,keyboardist,drummer...basically trade solo)

6. any other related requirements : at least should be able to improvise...beginner highly are welcomed too if you're willing to improve as we go. pros are also welcomed to have a casual jam.

7 ETC : i just want to create a casual band that helps to bring up the fusion music scene in malaysia. best jam time at night due to me being a student

MWAventadorSV
post Aug 22 2017, 10:47 AM

51 posts

2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion,Funk Fusion,Latin Jazz,Latin Fusion..in another word Fusion music (Akira Jimbo, Casiopea, T-SQUARE,Chick Corea Elektrik Band,Fourplay)

3. looking for who; guitarist,keyboardist,pianist,bassist,violinist,saxophonist, etc ( purpose here is to bring out the full potential of each music instruments and each musicians creativity...ethnic instruments are also most welcomed..casual fusion super band.(2 of the same instruments are also most welcomed ie. 2 guitarist,keyboardist,drummer...basically trade solo)

6. any other related requirements : at least should be able to improvise...beginner highly are welcomed too if you're willing to improve as we go. pros are also welcomed to have a casual jam.

Videos
https://youtu.be/oSEw7ysnClQ
https://youtu.be/ebCrqzyItUc
https://youtu.be/i4YQK1hdp5g
https://youtu.be/rH_wgovqy9g
MWAventadorSV
post Nov 15 2017, 07:31 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(improvobot @ Nov 15 2017, 12:14 PM)
Hey guys,

A drummer, keyboardist/vocalist, guitarist looking for...you guessed it, a bassist to jam with and possibly gig/record. All intermediate level. We play stuff we like, Alabama Shakes, Anderson Paak, Childish Gambino, blues, jazz and other things. The idea though is to play originals at the end of the day. Other instruments, even ones we already play are most welcome. Based in Damansara. Let me know if you're interested!
Oooh nice. I'm actually trying to get together a fusion band ie. Casiopea, T-Square, Chick Corea Elektrik Band, Fourplay.

MWAventadorSV
post Jan 23 2018, 08:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jonFreeze @ Oct 17 2017, 06:39 PM)
Hey guys,

Guitar player and vocalist here. Looking for like-minded individuals who enjoy 60s-90s music.blues, rock, jazz you name it.

The idea is to form a 4-5 piece group hopefully with a keyboardist (super rare these days). Once the lineup is complete we can hit the pub scene etc and start writing our own stuffs.

Im from klang valley. Dont mind a bit of traveling as long as the dedication is there.

Drop me a PM and we'll take it from there!
Looks interesting...fusion jazz drummer here

0.0676sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:31 AM