127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

bobchu
post Apr 20 2011, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(KALAI WHITE INSIGHT JB @ Apr 20 2011, 02:59 PM)
My SA also mentioned the same to me....Its normal routine to drive the car to JPJ and Puspakom in JB

Added on April 20, 2011, 3:24 pm

I'm from Jb but i'm getting my White Insight at Batu Pahat ( ready stock ) . Thanks to my SA Ms. Izza in Honda Batu Pahat , she able to get me the car within less than 2 weeks upon booking. This Friday i'm collecting my car..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Heard got good discount from BP too, rclxms.gif
cabalerro
post Apr 20 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 20 2011, 07:16 AM)
damn cheap lo Rm80 with that paint job, some more most of the 80buck job they wont cover closely like that
how long they took the time?

Added on April 20, 2011, 7:19 amGuy need some advice, i booked my car last day next week will get my car im suppose to take No plate WVF or get tender WVH 88X8?
coz tender will delay 2 more week, headache now sad.gif
Ya, it takes nearly 2 hours oni....i go yam cha n lunch came back paint dry already...

icon_rolleyes.gif
Happyman
post Apr 20 2011, 04:49 PM

163 posts

WVF no more nice plates unless you buy from runner. Go tender WVH8818 or 8838, RM350 -600 only.
kelvin_hata
post Apr 20 2011, 05:00 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:27 PM)
im from KL, getting my insight from Johor Kluang and i sold my Honda city to Muar.
better than wait few month see all insight owner drive it
yup, is ready stock at dealer already, coz the booker want loan 100% reject,
is WATONK let us know that 1 unit available, so that i got chance to get it.
Thanks to Bro Watonk

so u get ur insight in terengganu already?
I done reg in jpj already. Can get car anytime. But still the airline ticket sleep.gif" so on this sunday only able to get car. Potong stim ler.
But anyhow, the car is nit drive by me. I bought it for my gf to drive to work place.. Can consider weekend car lo. Btw i drive city smile.gif
lovencare
post Apr 20 2011, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 20 2011, 05:00 PM)
I done reg in jpj already. Can get car anytime. But still the airline ticket sleep.gif" so on this sunday only able to get car. Potong stim ler.
But anyhow, the car is nit drive by me. I bought it for my gf to drive to work place.. Can consider weekend car lo. Btw i drive city smile.gif
nice thinking. same here bro. i'm still driving vtec city for daily usage whenever i'm in a hurry or hunger for power. Insight serves as weekend chill-out car when i've got nothing but timeee~ tongue.gif
jacek
post Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 15 2011, 04:28 PM)
How do you hide the rear camera behind the insight?
guys, any idea whether any parts of warranty will be void if we install this rear camera?
kelvin_hata
post Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(lovencare @ Apr 20 2011, 05:13 PM)
nice thinking. same here bro. i'm still driving vtec city for daily usage whenever i'm in a hurry or hunger for power. Insight serves as weekend chill-out car when i've got nothing but timeee~  tongue.gif
Yeah... Weekend can go far far jalan jalan cari makan edi... Not worry about fuel... Lol

Wher westlife??? Get car already??? I think he no time to reply hete already... Stim n sit inside car all day long jor.. Hahaha

Added on April 20, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(jacek @ Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM)
guys, any idea whether any parts of warranty will be void if we install this rear camera?
Yeah... Anyone know?? Thinking to install also la..

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Apr 20 2011, 05:21 PM
joshuawong
post Apr 20 2011, 05:28 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Apr 20 2011, 05:20 PM)
I saw there is this wireless rear camera which can be install. No extra wires added. Then the receiver is a 4.5" GPS that has video input.

Look like a neat alternative. smile.gif
alan8112
post Apr 20 2011, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 20 2011, 04:49 PM)
WVF no more nice plates unless you buy from runner.  Go tender WVH8818 or 8838, RM350 -600 only.
im planning tender WVH 8898 Rm900+-
but end up take WVF 887X

Added on April 20, 2011, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 20 2011, 05:00 PM)
haha, i will go get my number tomorrow, i drive my Hyundai Starex to kluang taking my insight biggrin.gif
if not very sleepy de, and my starex very save fuel can beat salon car smile.gif

This post has been edited by alan8112: Apr 20 2011, 05:39 PM
westlife
post Apr 20 2011, 05:40 PM

14,240 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 20 2011, 07:53 AM)
Haha, no worries, I am not too familiar with it as well.. Enjoy ur new ride smile.gif

Btw how does the AP look like? Not too sure if my SA has pass it to me?
how does the AP looks like? it is a paper in malay one with quite a no of number details like when it arrived at port, chasis no, engine no etc.

I got the photocopy of it from SA today when i collected my insight.
alan8112
post Apr 20 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 20 2011, 05:40 PM)
how does the AP looks like? it is a paper in malay one with quite a no of number details like when it arrived at port, chasis no, engine no etc.

I got the photocopy of it from SA today when i collected my insight.
bro better check properly the AP number, last time my father merc AP number terbalik (89 - 98)
even big company such MOFAZ also can be mistake.
after few year when u want sell ur car then the problem is coming, run here run there
westlife
post Apr 20 2011, 05:53 PM

14,240 posts

hey guys, sorry just collect my car today, and I want to ask, for insight there is not blue color indicator showing whether the engine is cold or hot? because my NHC has the indicator indicate the engine is cold, when the engine is hot, the indicator goes off.

(sorry, have not time to read up the manual if it was written inside)
glennmaverick
post Apr 20 2011, 05:59 PM

180 posts

West,
It does have the blue indicator...

westlife
post Apr 20 2011, 05:59 PM

14,240 posts

QUOTE(nookie271 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:28 AM)
just got my ride last friday...my SA told me that they have to makan basic until September since Honda Malaysia already instructed to stop order for any Honda model...3 of his colleagues has already resigned...but i am not sure how true is this story...any comment from others??
my advice is nvr believe such crap from SA, they will say anything for the sake of selling the cars. tongue.gif
alan8112
post Apr 20 2011, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 20 2011, 05:53 PM)
hey guys, sorry just collect my car today, and I want to ask, for insight there is not blue color indicator showing whether the engine is cold or hot? because my NHC has the indicator indicate the engine is cold, when the engine is hot, the indicator goes off.

(sorry, have not time to read up the manual if it was written inside)
if H.city they is a icon green colour wil show when engine cool, after engine normal temp icon gone, if engine super hot icon red. i donno insight same or not
westlife
post Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM

14,240 posts

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 20 2011, 06:00 PM)
if H.city they is a icon green colour wil show when engine cool, after engine normal temp icon gone, if engine super hot icon red. i donno insight same or not
yes correct, NHC has, it is not not green color, it is blue color (meaning cold engine)
Happyman
post Apr 20 2011, 06:02 PM

163 posts

Yes there is the blue indicator when cold, goes off when warmed up.

By the way, when idling, the so called metal knocking/grinding sound is off when air cond turn off. But it will comes on when accelerating. Tested the test drive unit in Kah Motor and Wegro and aslo another 2 customers cars, all also got the same sound. so I guess it is normal. The guys from SC said they wont notice if I dont bring this up and they think its the electric motor because the sound only comes on whenever the IMA indicator in assist mode.

This weekend will go genting to open her up smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Apr 20 2011, 06:03 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM)
yes correct, NHC has, it is not not green color, it is blue color (meaning cold engine)
Woot u back... How ur car? Everything good?
westlife
post Apr 20 2011, 06:04 PM

14,240 posts

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 20 2011, 05:44 PM)
bro better check properly the AP number, last time my father merc AP number terbalik (89 - 98)
even big company such MOFAZ also can be mistake.
after few year when u want sell ur car then the problem is coming, run here run there
yes, exactly, my friend who is working in shipping area one, she is with me when i collected the car just now. she helped me check that as well, she told me the same thing, if not the same, next time u sell car will have big prob.

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(glennmaverick @ Apr 20 2011, 05:59 PM)
West,
It does have the blue indicator...
is it? ic. maybe just now at showroom collect car that time, it was warmed up already as the SA drove it to delivery bay. so no blue icon. thanks a lot for the clarification. smile.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 20 2011, 06:03 PM)
Woot u back... How ur car? Everything good?
yes, everything is good, check thru every single part of the car, no defects or anything. i even checked thru the paint of every single parts of the car, perfect. biggrin.gif

the FC is good as well, 2x km/litre.

very happy with the car. the color looks very outstanding. mine is dyno blue pearl II. when i drove my car on the road just now. attracts a lot of attention. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 20 2011, 06:07 PM
alan8112
post Apr 20 2011, 06:07 PM

any insight owner from cheras area please report here.
when want TT session?
im getting my car in few day time

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:20 AM