°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

cabalerro
post Apr 20 2011, 03:39 AM

i think i'm the first guy who smack the car hahahha...

done some minor touch up..cost 80ringgit...

done in Serdang...body paint code is original..you guys can refer colour code on the passengger door..below Chasis no. is colour code...about the Shop, colour match original..hardly noticed...good handworks...recommended shop...price affordable too..

*whoopss...noticed that bro n00b123 already facing the bad luck first...sorry to hear that.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cabalerro: Apr 20 2011, 03:47 AM
cabalerro
post Apr 20 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Apr 20 2011, 07:16 AM)
damn cheap lo Rm80 with that paint job, some more most of the 80buck job they wont cover closely like that
how long they took the time?

Added on April 20, 2011, 7:19 amGuy need some advice, i booked my car last day next week will get my car im suppose to take No plate WVF or get tender WVH 88X8?
coz tender will delay 2 more week, headache now sad.gif
Ya, it takes nearly 2 hours oni....i go yam cha n lunch came back paint dry already...

icon_rolleyes.gif
cabalerro
post Apr 24 2011, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 24 2011, 09:43 PM)
today my new black pearl was non-stop driving for 6hours 500km+- since day 1 from show room. sleep.gif

hell damn tired sad.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 9:43 pmtoday my new black pearl was non-stop driving for 6hours 500km+- since day 1 from show room. sleep.gif

hell damn tired sad.gif
haha congratss mannn....get some sleep first...tomorrow u go wash ur carr...LOL flex.gif
cabalerro
post Apr 28 2011, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 28 2011, 01:52 PM)
later i'm going accessories shop. see what they have for door visor, HID kit and to put as my boot lamp biggrin.gif
what shop are u goin?

i want window visor too....dunno if can get here in KL...i think still not available for insight..OEM punya..
cabalerro
post Apr 28 2011, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ Apr 28 2011, 01:54 PM)
Don't give up bro, I made my booking in March, SA just called inform that I can collect HER tomorrow.  rclxm9.gif
Don't be surprise your SA give you a call anytime too.  smile.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 1:57 pm Did you try to find if there is any hidden unused connector around the 'cargo light' area? If got then we can just plug/connect one in easily.
drop by accessories shop yesterday..they pull out the cargo light cover n didnt find any unused or unconnected light cable bro...

so need special wiring to tarik from main kotak la...i hold the thought first...maybe just go find that bicycle rider lamp "push" with batteries..stick under there haha
cabalerro
post Apr 28 2011, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 28 2011, 02:42 PM)
Good find, better looking than my current stick n click clone  sweat.gif
hey where do you get that?

walk around jalan pasar last time..coudnt find that....hahah..weird...

thinkin to add the same kinda thing too...
cabalerro
post May 4 2011, 02:25 PM

Just tampal the window visor....ordered from someone in Zerotohundred forum...singaporean i think..just OEM wan...no Mugen version for Insight at the moment..

Now I can KENTUT while raininggg!!! yeahuuu kekeke rclxms.gif

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ext...car-models.html

This post has been edited by cabalerro: May 4 2011, 02:25 PM
cabalerro
post May 4 2011, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ May 4 2011, 02:29 PM)
how much was this?
RM185 i think....maybe xpensive abit coz still new and accessories shop dun have OEM Insight items available yet in the local market...i just needs to install it coz everyday now Klang Valley always raining in evening...stuck in traffic jamm kenot kentut....thats why...hehe sweat.gif
cabalerro
post May 5 2011, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(iphone @ May 5 2011, 12:59 AM)
Glow in the dark ignition key hole.  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2195178]
heyy...where u did that? which shop...how much...i wan too...at night 'menggagau' wanna find the hole haha.. icon_question.gif
cabalerro
post May 5 2011, 11:58 PM

my odo olredi 38++km...but still no 2nd stage leaf....why ah?

notice that my FM Radio station not that clear enuff....i mean the sound is not so clear...althou tune to correct channel station...is the radio antenna prob? or mmg like dat one arr? drivin inside KL City also not that clear...the stereo always droppin like dat...

anyone encounter same prob?

cabalerro
post May 6 2011, 12:09 AM

not specific station...but many is like dat....i dunno either our insight radio antenna is already like dat or not...my myvi is ok...their antenna is same design by the way...
cabalerro
post May 7 2011, 11:53 PM

aiyoo...odo nearly 4k..but still no 2nd Stage leaf.....hoho...

cabalerro
post May 9 2011, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 9 2011, 01:19 AM)
Is that your car? where do you get those mudguard?
Yea..i second that...wanna install the mudguard too...where u get that? how much tongue.gif
cabalerro
post May 9 2011, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(youthchean @ May 9 2011, 10:26 PM)
Dear all,

Please recommend me which SA the best to book this car?

I'm from Klang, travel around klang valley =)

Tested the car at damansara, MOFAZ, the SA quite friendly however couldnt give any free gift nor cash rebates =(
try call Mr.Samsuri. got mine from him on three weeks only. u can try ask him. 0162982zerofourzero
cabalerro
post May 11 2011, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ May 11 2011, 06:02 PM)
scratch prevention treatment  blush.gif

[attachmentid=2208122]
[attachmentid=2208125]
nice. where u did that...carbon fibre stickers? isit DIY...the side step garnish from Beta package?

This post has been edited by cabalerro: May 11 2011, 06:10 PM
cabalerro
post May 13 2011, 03:14 PM

last night face some intriguing moments...i go out for some shopping at nearby Giant....when wanna go back, LOST my CARKEY !!!!

searching frantically around the trace i've walked bfore....takes ONE Hour to find it back. Thankfully i've found it!

If not, have called my SA asking bout the replacement key, he said it cost 1K+++ plus wooorrrr.....CRAZY! needs to be careful next time!

it stuck at the 'thingy' during i walk in the mall.

guys, take good care of your Inisght key...Crazy...
cabalerro
post May 13 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(yipguseng @ May 13 2011, 03:18 PM)
WAH BRO!! how on earth the key got HUNG there?? sure u put the key in ur pocket and while the keychain deco lying outside ur pocket swinging?
YA MANNNN!!! Needs to be extra careful next time!

huhuhuhuhu...my mistakes...careless... doh.gif

by the way, here's my INSIGHT after the rain yesterday evening....

oh ya, I've done SIERRAGLOW....and my comment is just this, 'FANTASTIC'...
the more it rains...the more ur car GLOW man! hahaha...just use the 2 bucket rule...splash n wipe...
thats why i go GIANT, bought the micron fibre cloth...wants to wipey² my Insight...huhuh..

u can see the water beads on the body....i've been SierraGloWED !! hehe rclxm9.gif
cabalerro
post May 13 2011, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(areszues92 @ May 13 2011, 03:27 PM)
When i wash my car why the water on the roof become like lumps wan?
lumps?

dunnow wor...maybe coz without any special coating, the water beads can't drippin off faster...as for mine, if splash with water hose...the water travel 'slick' like dat...it doesn't stays....easier to wipe after dat...
cabalerro
post May 13 2011, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(Ryan Soo @ May 13 2011, 04:50 PM)
rclxms.gif
bro, great..i m planning to do coating..kinda lazy to wash car  biggrin.gif
where you did Sierraglow? how much was that?

thanks in advance
Done in USJ. SierraGlow is there. u can call Mr.Choong (0163452913) He's quite friendly and informative explaining bout the products and the process.

u need to made booking in advance bro. I've booked my slot 3 weeks before like that. They're most sought after now. the process are very detail and full of workmanship. Their team are very dedicated in doing it hahaha.
I've waited my car for nearly 7Hours to finish man.

u can call them. http://www.sierraglow.com/

He quoted Insight for RM600.

thumbup.gif
cabalerro
post May 13 2011, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(vaio_me @ May 13 2011, 06:13 PM)
You are so lucky and glad that you have found it, need to go buy 4D. What your car number, can share some luck. Haha ....

Added on May 13, 2011, 6:15 pm

I mean I pump full tank, reset trip A and now trip A showing 428KM (forgotten, around that) indicator showing 16.1 km/l and still got 193KM left to go. I drive 80% city and 20% highway with Econ mode on all the time.

Yes, there is an indicator. I think it is not so accurate ...  hmm.gif

You just got your car? Your SA didn't do his/her job to intro you the features in the car?
haha...no laa..not 4D...my car 3Digit oni...kkeekeke... nod.gif

0.0461sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:22 PM