127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

icechiller555
post Apr 27 2011, 06:18 PM

iLife
715 posts

Hey guys question, anyone know where to get the honda oem leather steering wheel cover in malaysia? Really expensive to bring it into malaysia

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 27 2011, 06:18 PM
bobchu
post Apr 27 2011, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 27 2011, 05:38 PM)
Cobra can detect the case when car is lifted up or towed. And in the case o hijacking do u think if u install cobra Connex still need to fight with the robber? U can simply let them drive away the car and track it when they left. That's th use of it. There is nothing is 100% secured in the world but it does not mean one should do nothing. Same thing to computer system. U can still do things to minimize the risks. Or u can find excuses to do nothing and regret when something really happened

Added on April 27, 2011, 5:46 pm

Yeah u are rite. It can. I think a lot of ppl only knows that cobra Connex is only gps tracking system like captor, but they did not know that the key advantage of it is the compensation guarantee as well as the compensation to help to pay the bill for attempt theft as well such as cases ur glass kena broken or boot kena attacked the repair fee also covered.
Near my house there was a luxury car crane lifted while the family was on holidays. The Neighbour thought the owner didnt pay the loan & bank tried to repossess it.

As For Insight insurance pays 98k for 1st year if stolen & the insured amount for 2nd year. Would it be Better to get paid by insurance then order the next CRZ coming soon nod.gif
kelvin_hata
post Apr 27 2011, 06:49 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 27 2011, 02:36 PM)
Only 2km? hmm I guess you reset your trip meter while cruising? otherwise the 26km/l is awesome
Oo... I jus fill up petrol, dwn auto reset i think.... Haha...
Btw... Mostly i get 19.5/km...

No highway... All city drive. Speed not more den 100kmh

Test drive new honda car can get freeb?? Goin to call my sa... Lol
westlife
post Apr 27 2011, 07:51 PM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 27 2011, 06:18 PM)
Hey guys question, anyone know where to get the honda oem leather steering wheel cover in malaysia? Really expensive to bring it into malaysia
why need to use cover? the part i like the most for honda car steering is the leather seriously speaking. tongue.gif

Added on April 27, 2011, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(bobchu @ Apr 27 2011, 06:39 PM)
Near my house there was a luxury car crane lifted while the family was on holidays. The Neighbour thought the owner didnt pay the loan & bank tried to repossess it.

As For Insight insurance pays 98k for 1st year if stolen & the insured amount for 2nd year. Would it be Better to get paid by insurance then order the next CRZ coming soon nod.gif
fyi, first year insured amount only rm96k, rm98k is OTR price, not insured amount.

u probably think of losing car on first year still ok, becos u get compensation.

but u probably didn't considered factors such as
1) time taken and paper work needed for claim
2) lost of NCD especially great impact if ur NCD is a lot 55% which u will pay more for insurance.
3) personal belongs cost in car + cost accessories u installed.
4) u probably will have difficulty to find a car to drive so soon becos it may take up to 6 mths for claim.

i find that a lot of ppl they are willing to spend a lot on purchasing expensive accessories for car, but not willing to invest something for better security. like one can spend few thousands for bodykit etc.

like i said, whether to install all these extra security system, it is really up to individual risk level. smile.gif

Added on April 27, 2011, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 27 2011, 06:49 PM)
Oo... I jus fill up petrol, dwn auto reset i think.... Haha...
Btw... Mostly i get 19.5/km...

No highway... All city drive. Speed not more den 100kmh
Test drive new honda car can get freeb?? Goin to call my sa... Lol
this i learnt from honda website la, not sure is it all showroom all got this freebie.

but the freebie i like, it is useful when driving up to KL, penang etc on highway.
tongue.gif

tmr i need to go to the SC, will go ask if there is this freebie available.

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 27 2011, 08:02 PM
areszues92
post Apr 27 2011, 08:03 PM

168 posts

wah, the new honda jazz's front lights looks so fierce, can eat ppl up like that.
alan8112
post Apr 27 2011, 08:35 PM

guys which u will be tinted normal tint or anti break tint (5mil)
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2011, 08:52 PM

184 posts

One set Insight mat + Boot mat at RM280 special price

Any takers? If able to COD within my area, RM270 will be honored.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Apr 27 2011, 09:03 PM
psyeo
post Apr 27 2011, 09:16 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 27 2011, 08:52 PM)

How's the bodykit coming along bro?
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2011, 09:24 PM

184 posts

Seems like you all better go for bro IlDivinCodino if want something fast... Me here they still negotiating...
groovy
post Apr 27 2011, 09:39 PM

how does the boot mat look like?

infinitium
post Apr 27 2011, 10:02 PM

312 posts

all rubber mat?
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2011, 10:11 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 27 2011, 09:39 PM)
how does the boot mat look like?
Just good quality PVC Coil Mat that I used to sell, cutted and side sewed into perfect fit size for Insight boot.

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 27 2011, 10:02 PM)
all rubber mat?
All good quality PVC Coil Mat that I sell, can ask fellow bros here that bought from me.

Any takers please? Need to close account for April... Don't wanna brought it down to next month.... Very nice price already RM280... Normally it should be RM300, and even RM360 from other thread.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Apr 27 2011, 10:13 PM
infinitium
post Apr 27 2011, 10:21 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 27 2011, 10:11 PM)
Just good quality PVC Coil Mat that I used to sell, cutted and side sewed into perfect fit size for Insight boot.
All good quality PVC Coil Mat that I sell, can ask fellow bros here that bought from me.
Any takers please? Need to close account for April... Don't wanna brought it down to next month.... Very nice price already RM280... Normally it should be RM300, and even RM360 from other thread.
Thanks anyway bro. I already have PVC coil mats... my SA threw it in FOC. front and back, and boot also. Am on the hunt for rubber Insight mats. smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2011, 10:23 PM

184 posts

Why hunt for rubber mats? Coil mat not good?
infinitium
post Apr 27 2011, 10:24 PM

312 posts

Don't like coil mats. Rubber mats look better and have better grip for your legs.
ZeroSP
post Apr 27 2011, 10:34 PM

184 posts

Respect... smile.gif

But wait until you see a good quality coil mats...
infinitium
post Apr 27 2011, 11:03 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 27 2011, 10:34 PM)
Respect... smile.gif

But wait until you see a good quality coil mats...
i'm sure yours is best bro, but IMHO, PVC is still PVC, no matter the quality. So I'll still try and hunt for my rubber. Found a few that sell OEM IN2 rubber mats but no shipping to MYS:

http://www.insightaccessory.com/2010-2011-...-Mats-s/262.htm
ZeroSP
post Apr 28 2011, 12:21 AM

184 posts

Ahh that one... Well can be sourced at well cheaper price but there is MOQ
kelvin_hata
post Apr 28 2011, 12:29 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 27 2011, 11:03 PM)
i'm sure yours is best bro, but IMHO, PVC is still PVC, no matter the quality. So I'll still try and hunt for my rubber. Found a few that sell OEM IN2 rubber mats but no shipping to MYS:

http://www.insightaccessory.com/2010-2011-...-Mats-s/262.htm
Wah it look nice!!!

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:35 amBtw... How much u guy getbthe coin mat??

Mine is the shop cut de.. Rm60 izzit overprice?

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Apr 28 2011, 12:35 AM
ZeroSP
post Apr 28 2011, 12:48 AM

184 posts

RM60 consider standard for abang coil mat

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:22 AM